Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

sjz
post Oct 15 2008, 11:10 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(jasonlioh @ Oct 15 2008, 07:17 PM)
Of course it is allowed. When you are registering for the number to be ported out, you have to select whether you want the new old number to be a prepaid or postpaid number. If its postpaid, you have to choose the plan and you can tell them to make it into a supplementary line of your DiGi's main line.

The activation process would have to be completed within 1 to 5 business days. Nope, I don't think you can use the sim card when the porting process has started and until the number is successfully ported over.

It would be better for you to sell the credits away and then only opt for porting. Else, they will just forfeit your credits. Why not port slightly later or when the credit is lower?
I will follow you~  LOL.
For the bolded part, i think we can still use the old sim card while the porting process in in progress until you see the message "Sim Card Registration Failed".
Then you can change to your new sim card. smile.gif
sjz
post Oct 16 2008, 11:05 PM

3,879 posts

i want to port my number away from bloody maxis and now selling off my credit, my buyer had paid me money and hotlink just keep on delaying my share a airtime process, really cunning. maybe they smell something wrong? smile.gif
sjz
post Oct 17 2008, 09:57 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 17 2008, 09:21 AM)
Good? In term of coverage maybe but DiGi is catching up.
But the plans are ridiculously expensive and lots of hidden T&C. sweat.gif
eg the newest 60 sen/unit cal block
sjz
post Oct 21 2008, 02:10 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Oct 19 2008, 02:34 AM)
Successfully ported to Digi today in less than 1 hour..haha... so efficient.
When Digi sent me an sms to my hotlink to say that the porting has started, i was thrilled.....a few seconds after, Maxis sms me to say 'goodbye' which I felt a bit teary as well since I was with Maxis for 10 years!!!

Anyway, my dad and mum will convert tomoro!
Time to Change!
Can post their 'goodbye' sms here?? tongue.gif
Just curious....
Will they wrote something like we feel very sorry to see you leaving "our big family".
"our big family" with more than 1200000 will welcome you back anytime. rclxms.gif

Added on October 21, 2008, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(futra @ Oct 20 2008, 12:34 AM)
between porting from hotlink to xpax or umobile.. which is wiser/cheaper? currently living/working in alor star and i cant get a blardy 3G coverage in my own house with hotlink.. but celcom always showing 3G.. havent tried umobile's 3G coverage yet (does umobile has 3G?)..

coz what im seeing at the moment is, we all know our friend's numbers come from which telco (according to their prefix) or whoever we call for that matter... but later when most/everyone changes their telco via MNP, we wont know, and thus the charges will differ anyway..

seems majority is going towards digi with its obvious promo packages..  hmm.gif
UMobile is using Celcom's network

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 21 2008, 02:11 PM
sjz
post Oct 22 2008, 07:02 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 22 2008, 03:52 PM)
Guys.. sorry for being noob but im in a hurry and i need to know this..  sweat.gif  can we port again our number after porting it once??for example if i changed from celcom to digi then suddenly wanna change back, can aa??  unsure.gif hope u guys can help..  thanks  notworthy.gif
Sure can... tongue.gif
sjz
post Oct 22 2008, 11:12 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 22 2008, 10:08 PM)
Confirm eh?? will port my celcom tomorrow to digi~~  rclxm9.gif
Ya.
Because as i know of a lot of XPax user port to DiGi/Maxis then port to Celcom UOX. tongue.gif
sjz
post Oct 22 2008, 11:53 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:21 PM)
yea i use the free sms kekeke.

Hotlink in the other hand last time u can sms for free when they find out too many ppl use they abolish it
Now Hotlink can't use websms.maxis.com.my sms already a? smile.gif
Luckily i still have a Maxis WebSMS account which i registered last time when i'm using Maxis postpaid.
I already terminate the line for more than 2 years, but surprisingly the MAxis WebSMS account is still active.. tongue.gif
sjz
post Oct 23 2008, 12:04 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Oct 22 2008, 11:59 PM)
today ported from hotlink to Celcom EP50 postpaid.. no upfront payment required, just filled in d form and received d simcard straightaway which according to them will be activated within 3days. now can set my "012 celcom" together with parent's celcom numbers into d 1+5 plan..

digi here coverage sometimes ok, sometimes not.. *sigh* oh well, had enuf of maxis overcharges.. good riddance~ smile.gif
Congrats on your relief from the money sucker.... rclxms.gif
sjz
post Oct 23 2008, 10:17 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Oct 23 2008, 05:48 PM)
Yes confirm you can add those weird digi prefix i tried already,my 019Digi i use another normal 016digi and add the 019 to normal FnF slot,it works fine.
So those weird DiGi number consider as DiGi or non-DiGi?
Should consider as DiGi right?
Since they use DiGi sim card and so on.
sjz
post Oct 24 2008, 09:03 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Oct 24 2008, 03:54 PM)
basically... any prepaid/postpaid can switch to any prepaid/postpaid on any telco network. supposedly switching is FREE upon registration, but maybe those who switch to maxis might be charged RM25? (not sure).

my celcom postpaid simcard has been activated today, exactly 3days as promised. my hotlink gave 3 'goodbye' sms this morning.. tongue.gif finally can get 3G coverage (to make video calls) from my room..  rclxms.gif

maxis sudah kaya~  brows.gif
Can post the "goodbye" sms here? smile.gif

Added on October 24, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(futra @ Oct 24 2008, 03:54 PM)
basically... any prepaid/postpaid can switch to any prepaid/postpaid on any telco network. supposedly switching is FREE upon registration, but maybe those who switch to maxis might be charged RM25? (not sure).

my celcom postpaid simcard has been activated today, exactly 3days as promised. my hotlink gave 3 'goodbye' sms this morning.. tongue.gif finally can get 3G coverage (to make video calls) from my room..  rclxms.gif

maxis sudah kaya~  brows.gif
Can post the "goodbye" sms here? smile.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Oct 24 2008, 09:09 PM
sjz
post Oct 25 2008, 12:37 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Oct 25 2008, 12:08 AM)
Hotlink SMS Goodbye..

We acknowledge your request to move. Thank you for being with Maxis and we hope to serve you again in the future. For further queries, please call 1800 821 123

Maxis/Celcom MNP Notification..

Dear customer, your Celcom port request has been accepted & activation is in progress. Please wait for SMS confirmation to change SIM card within 24 hours. TQ.

Congratulations! Your Celcom service has been activated. Insert your Celcom SIM card now to start enjoying the Fastest Network, Widest Coverage & Best Rates
Thank you very much... notworthy.gif
Because i'm quite curious with the word used by Maxis in their goodbye sms before... tongue.gif
sjz
post Nov 28 2008, 12:24 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Nov 27 2008, 05:27 PM)
different person, different place, different situation

i successful port from hotlink to celcom blue without problem

just apply at celcom no need to call maxxx
How long you waited? smile.gif
I request to port yesterday afternoon, till now no response at all..

Added on November 28, 2008, 12:24 amI heard some forumer say within 1 day can complete already?

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 28 2008, 12:24 AM
sjz
post Nov 30 2008, 06:23 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(badon @ Nov 28 2008, 07:49 AM)
i've register to do the mnp from hotlink to celcom prepaid(uox) last thursday (20.11.2008) and the blue cube girl said it'll will take about a week to process... but now already 8 days pass and nothing happened...
what should i do?
Mine already 4 days...
Still nothing...
Hotlink really kiasu..... KIAXIS. mad.gif
sjz
post Dec 1 2008, 10:07 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(felixwlchuan87 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:50 PM)
i already change to M operator from D operator at tis morning... i submit at last thursday.. but due to stupid D operator delayed billing update, i need wait until today juz can change it... else can change to M operator by friday... stupid D operator delayed billing updated.... lucky i got rush the D operator ppl to update the bill...
If you say D operator is stupid, then M operator is idiot perhaps? shakehead.gif
sjz
post Dec 10 2008, 12:08 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 9 2008, 04:28 PM)
just port from smarter side to the red side, took only less than 24 hour to switch, they really want me to be their customer.hahaha. oso got
- 365 days validity for free,, which means my credit xpired on jan 2010
- free caller ringtone,
- free tumbler,
- free upgrade to 128k sim,(normally they give u 64ksim n rm25 fee to upgrade d sim) hahaha.

but the problem is, cant register for their prepaid website n oso cannot activate active10, need to always called them if want add number.haiyaaa.but they,ll try to resolved in a few days time.d most problem wif this operator is their customer service,we need to pay if wanna call them.fark laa.biggest telecommunications company in malaysia, but still cant afford to give free call to their customer service.

p/s - will port my other 2 U number to smarter side, for free umbrella.hahaha.
You will know whats the consequences for switching to the dark side when the darkness rulez.... tongue.gif
sjz
post Dec 11 2008, 09:43 PM

3,879 posts

my porting from maxis to celcom is successful but both of my sim card can be used.
means i put the maxis sim card, it shows my maxis and i can make and receive call, same applies to the celcom's new sim card too..
wondering what will happen if i put in 2 sim card in 2 different phone, then phone my number.. tongue.gif
sjz
post Dec 12 2008, 09:05 AM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 11 2008, 11:41 PM)
really r?i wanna try laa.
Really weird...tongue.gif
Seems that Maxis haven't cancel my line but Celcom already start to take over my line.
sjz
post Dec 12 2008, 12:05 PM

3,879 posts

That means my case is special? tongue.gif
sjz
post Dec 25 2008, 04:29 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(vchenv @ Dec 22 2008, 08:22 PM)

I am confused. I would like to port my Maxis prepaid to Happy. I asked DIGI D'Chat Customer service,they said that i CANNOT port in Happy at DIGI centre but can port out from Happy.. sad.gif

She added that Happy does NOT belongs to DIGI but only rides on DIGI...

(8:10:53 pm)  Your chat session has started..
  (8:11:11 pm)  DiGi CS:  Yes how can i help?
  (8:11:36 pm)  YONG :  Can i port my current Maxis to Happy at Digi specialised store?
  (8:11:53 pm)  YONG :  Its prepaid
  (8:12:11 pm)  DiGi CS:  I'm sorry you can't port in to Happy. Only port out from Happy is allowed
  (8:12:55 pm)  YONG :  ??? I thought Happy also belongs to DIGI
  (8:13:19 pm)  YONG :  and stated in Happy webpage that any numbers can port in
  (8:14:27 pm)  DiGi CS:  I'm sorry, Happy doesn't belongs to Digi.
  (8:14:38 pm)  DiGi CS:  It only rides on Digi network
  (8:14:40 pm)  YONG :  ok... nvm thanks
  (8:15:07 pm)  DiGi CS:  That means, wherever DiGi has coverage Happy also has coverage, but is separate business unit from DiGi.

(8:15:23 pm)  YONG :  I see... nvm.. i port from their webpage
  (8:15:45 pm)  DiGi CS:  Maybe you can check by calling in their helpline 014-3333800.
  (8:15:48 pm)  DiGi CS:  smile.gif
  (8:15:54 pm)  DiGi CS:  Is there anything else I may assist you with?
  (8:16:07 pm)  DiGi CS:  Thank you for using D'Chat smile.gif
Can any one clear my doubt on where to port to Happy besides online? Thanks in advance.
The DiGi CS is giving a wrong info perhaps.. smile.gif

http://whois.domaintools.com/happy.com.my

Whois Record

a [Domain Name]                happy.com.my
b [MYNIC Registration No.]      D1A089715
c [Record Created]              05-DEC-2007
d [Record Expired]              05-DEC-2009
e [Record Last Modified]        03-DEC-2008
f [Invoicing Party]                            R013
  Chew Keat Liew
  CARI Internet Sdn Bhd
  A-706 Block A, 7th Floor, Kelana Square, 
  No 17 Jalan SS7/26,, Kelana Jaya
  47301 Petaling Jaya
  Wilayah Persekutuan

(Tel) 03-78801358 
  (Fax) 03-78809717 

g [Registrant MYNIC Handle]                    RGA005495
  DiGi Telecommunications Sdn Bhd
  (201283-M)
  Lot 30, Jalan Delima 1/3 
  Subang Hi-Tech 
  40000 Shah Alam
  Selangor
  (Tel) 03-7211321 
  (Fax) 03-7210223 

h [Administrative Contact MYNIC Handle]        DCA004969
  Mohamad Nizam Bin Mohd Yatim
  Lot 30, Jalan Delima 1/3 
  Subang Hi-Tech Industrial Park
  40000 Shah Alam
  Selangor
  Malaysia

(Tel) 603-57211385 
  (Fax) 603-57210223 

i [Billing Contact MYNIC Handle]              CPC005890
  Selvaraja Arumugam
  Lot. 30, Jalan Delima 1/3 
  40000 Shah Alam
  Selangor
  Malaysia

(Tel) 603-57213117 
  (Fax) 603-57210223 

j [Technical Contact MYNIC Handle]            CPC005892
  Selvaraja Arumugam
  Lot. 30, Jalan Delima 1/3
  40000 Shah Alam
  Selangor
  Malaysia

(Tel) 603-57213117 
  (Fax) 603-57210223 

k [Primary Name Server]              DN40.SVR               
  dns1.digi.net.my                  203.92.128.131     

l [Secondary Name Server]            DN67.SVR       
  dns2.digi.net.my                  203.92.128.132
sjz
post Dec 27 2008, 06:16 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2008, 05:08 PM)
DiGi is still offering free 1 year validity.
You have no choice but to port to other telco and port back to DiGi prepaid because DiGi doesn't allow postpaid to prepaid conversion. Yeah, it is valid in your case.
But in DiGi's MNP page, it seems like we can port from postpaid to prepaid or vise versa freely.
There wrote: "Choose Postpaid or Prepaid
Decide whether you want to switch to DiGi Postpaid or DiGi Prepaid. Don't worry - it's easy to switch plans if you change your mind later."

0.0801sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:16 PM