21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

Celcom extend validity IS BACK!, Thanks grazy for the info!

alpha
post Sep 11 2022, 04:44 PM

561 posts

i hv more than 10 years celcom prepaid xpax with 2 years extention option, the only problem is if connect to 4g signal,celcom will treat it as using the internet data PAYU and money has deducted arbitrarily with max RM10 daily, contacted celcom cs, they said hv to changed to new prepaid plan and the problem still diesnt solve, now hv to force to connect 2g celcom sifnal only. Annyone facing the same problem?
MakNok
post Sep 11 2022, 04:47 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 11 2022, 04:44 PM)
i hv more than 10 years celcom prepaid xpax with 2 years extention option, the only problem is if connect to 4g signal,celcom will treat it as using the internet data PAYU and money has deducted arbitrarily with max RM10 daily, contacted celcom cs, they said hv to changed to new prepaid plan and the problem still diesnt solve, now hv to force to connect 2g celcom sifnal only. Annyone facing the same problem?
Check your celcom sms..
At time got offer 15GB for 20 ringgit only

During merdeka....offer 65GB for rm20 also

All validity 30 days
alpha
post Sep 11 2022, 04:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 10 2022, 09:57 AM)
Mine still the old blue xpax, tried to sms EXP2 but getting error message after sending the EXP YES.

How does the Auto update works as mine will expire on the 13 Sept.

Will we get a sms that the expiry date has been extended?
yes, will get a notification

xtemujin
post Sep 11 2022, 05:09 PM

318 posts

I'm still getting error after putting EXP Yes.

Thanks for the reply.

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 11 2022, 04:49 PM)
yes, will get a notification

bingozero
post Sep 11 2022, 10:49 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Just put you sim in to Nokia 105, 106 or 110
These phone only 2g connection.
JLA
post Sep 12 2022, 11:25 AM

2,771 posts

that the problem with old plan. Billing shock with 4G 5G smartphone
old plan design for 2G phone

why not switch to onexox ?
you got long validity, no PAYU, coverage same as celcom mvno

i got one
subscribe social 150mb and put inside gps tracker
Balance 013---:RM0.03,valid until:26/12/2022,tariff plan:SOX-UOX.
alpha
post Sep 12 2022, 06:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Sep 12 2022, 11:25 AM)
that the problem with old  plan. Billing shock with 4G  5G smartphone
old plan design for 2G phone
why not switch to onexox ?
you got long validity, no PAYU, coverage same as celcom mvno

i got one
subscribe social 150mb and put inside gps tracker
Balance 013---:RM0.03,valid until:26/12/2022,tariff plan:SOX-UOX.
Can still subscribe to social 150MB? Used to be able to subscribe social by sending SOCIAL to 28882 with 150MB with no expiry date , but now this option no more...

Onexox has no missed call notification is the simcard is turned off if there is incoming call coming...The best alternative so far is maxis pantas......
xtemujin
post Sep 12 2022, 07:35 PM

318 posts

Noted, thanks.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 11 2022, 04:36 PM)
Just make sure got balance is more than rm50...maybe rm55..
Keep trying send EXP2 every day even if got error....it will magically deduct somehow.

Remember to reload rm30 after your SIM magically extended 2 year...
JLA
post Sep 13 2022, 11:31 AM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 12 2022, 06:08 PM)
Can still subscribe to social 150MB? Used to be able to subscribe social by sending SOCIAL to 28882 with 150MB with no expiry date , but now this option no more...

Onexox has no missed call notification is the simcard is turned off if there is incoming call coming...The best alternative so far is maxis pantas......
#bebas have missed call notification and *free* long validity
2G using axiata network
RDoe
post Sep 14 2022, 11:07 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 10 2022, 09:57 AM)
Mine still the old blue xpax, tried to sms EXP2 but getting error message after sending the EXP YES.

How does the Auto update works as mine will expire on the 13 Sept.

Will we get a sms that the expiry date has been extended?
Contact CSO if you're still getting error message. I did back then and they helped me activate EXP2.
xtemujin
post Sep 15 2022, 06:34 AM

318 posts

Checked the Celcom app and found that my line has been automatically extended to 2 years, till 2024.

Never received any sms informing me of the extended to 2 years validity and to top up RM30.

But I already top up the RM30.

Thanks for the information.

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 14 2022, 11:07 AM)
Contact CSO if you're still getting error message. I did back then and they helped me activate EXP2.
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Sep 15 2022, 06:52 AM
RDoe
post Sep 15 2022, 10:09 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 15 2022, 06:34 AM)
Checked the Celcom app and found that my line has been automatically extended to 2 years, till 2024.

Never received any sms informing me of the extended to 2 years validity and to top up RM30.

But I already top up the RM30.

Thanks for the information.
That's good! Looks like they either could track your attempts to extend the validity, or they auto-extend once there's enough credit balance to do it. Either way, at least it's done. rclxms.gif
xtemujin
post Sep 15 2022, 07:28 PM

318 posts

Yeah, good that we are able to extend the validity. nod.gif

QUOTE(RDoe @ Sep 15 2022, 10:09 AM)
That's good! Looks like they either could track your attempts to extend the validity, or they auto-extend once there's enough credit balance to do it. Either way, at least it's done.  rclxms.gif
alpha
post Sep 15 2022, 08:02 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Sep 15 2022, 07:28 PM)
Yeah, good that we are able to extend the validity.  nod.gif
Does your celcom could connect to 4G signal? If could connect 4G, would the money be deducted arbitrarily and celcom warning your celcom simcard has exceeded the PAYU internet data, and it will deduct max Rm10 per day.. Do you have such problem? TQ
xtemujin
post Sep 16 2022, 11:01 AM

318 posts

Yes RM10 was deducted from my account.

QUOTE(alpha @ Sep 15 2022, 08:02 PM)
Does your celcom could connect to 4G signal? If could connect 4G, would the money be deducted arbitrarily and celcom warning your celcom simcard has exceeded the PAYU internet data, and it will deduct max Rm10 per day.. Do you have such problem? TQ
This post has been edited by xtemujin: Sep 16 2022, 11:03 AM
t2020
post Dec 4 2022, 05:51 PM

Yes, same problem, i'm using Oneplus 5T, Celcom sim setting for network type, i need to select GSM only..
haturaya
post Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM

2,550 posts

Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages. sad.gif

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by haturaya: Jan 15 2023, 07:56 AM
alpha
post Jan 15 2023, 03:15 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM)
Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages.  sad.gif 

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch.  sweat.gif
What plan are you using? Xpax?
MakNok
post Jan 15 2023, 05:15 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 15 2023, 07:51 AM)
Dang... I tried to use EXP2 just now and it says that the service is not available anymore. Had been using this for ages.  sad.gif 

No more 2 years validity? Hopefully it's a glitch.  sweat.gif
Just keep trying everyday.....sure hit jackpot.

See post #368

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jan 15 2023, 05:18 PM
alpha
post Jan 15 2023, 05:24 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 15 2023, 05:15 PM)
Just keep trying everyday.....sure hit jackpot.

See post #368

just tested, managed to get a prompt reply SMS, still valid for exp2 for my XPAX plan (more than 10 years)

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0303sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:54 PM