Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

laymank
post Jun 12 2015, 10:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 12 2015, 09:25 AM)
anybody knows how to pay Indah water bills online using credit cards for cash back? my company bills  each time RM300+ to pay.

I used to pay with OCBC titanium for its 1% CB, now no more 1%.

tried search but found out so far no good cash back for it, worse no credit cards provide online payment except OCBC???
You can try POS Online (https://www.posonline.com.my/ecommerce/newPOsonline/bill_payment.asp) but there will be a fee.
laymank
post Jun 16 2015, 01:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jun 16 2015, 12:33 PM)
Not easy neither hard , i dont have comitment because young , single and available smile.gif
previously just using family car (sis left after migrate) until car crash then i buy own.
funny thing is i even try apply for the 24k p.a hlb card yet rejected on April.

that y my concern is , if i sudden apply for hightier card without even owing a basic one ,would they trust me ?
*currently just sign a loan on housing and the cimb offered me a cimb visa preferred infinite, but i dun like since im only interest  to cash back card
I recommend that you take it. Use it for 1 year. Build your credit histories.
2nd year, if they impose annual fee or if you don't want the card any more, cancel it later.

Pro:
- build your credit history for other credit cards later
- free access to airport premium lounge
- you're a Infinite card holder leh!!!

laymank
post Jun 29 2015, 10:08 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 28 2015, 10:51 PM)
Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit ma. Haha.
Its the joy of paying essential but having rebate, not about the amount sometimes.
Agree!
laymank
post Jul 1 2015, 06:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jul 1 2015, 04:59 PM)
anyone know if AIA insurance is eligible for rebate under online transactions?
Yes
laymank
post Jul 6 2015, 09:02 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 6 2015, 08:19 AM)
Possible to get this card within 1 week?
Unlikely.
laymank
post Jul 6 2015, 11:04 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 6 2015, 09:56 AM)
A very slow respond bank, 3 weeks already and it is still "Your IC number is not in our record"
3 weeks is not normal. Your application is probably lost in transit somewhere.
Suggest that you reapply.
laymank
post Jul 9 2015, 09:07 AM

4,232 posts

received week 5 12% cash back bonanza yesterday.
laymank
post Jul 20 2015, 08:50 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 16 2015, 06:25 PM)
any groceries offer hotlink or digi topup with cc payment?
do it online, via 11street.my
laymank
post Jul 21 2015, 08:13 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wesleycjh @ Jul 20 2015, 09:41 PM)
No, i have tried that, the system totally did not show PB VISA as the option for u to make the payment even after i have added PB VISA card as third party card and verified by Maybank. I have tried to make payment to Tenaga and Unifi, PB VISA no show sad.gif
Pay through UOB PayOnline with PBB VS will do.
laymank
post Jul 21 2015, 09:06 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jul 21 2015, 08:25 AM)
can the credit card being saved as favourite in uobpayonline?
no, but your bill payee, yes.
laymank
post Jul 24 2015, 09:35 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 24 2015, 09:15 AM)
what?! why waste your 2 months cashback just for the card design??  doh.gif  sweat.gif
individual's personal preferences, haha!

if design is that important, can consider Younique and HLB's I'm Card.
laymank
post Jul 29 2015, 12:11 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Jul 29 2015, 11:56 AM)
Wao....thank for the clarification. Earlier I saw the information wasn't captured in ringgitplus.com website.
Ringgitplus is always not as updated as the bank's website.
Always double check the bank's website for latest updates.
laymank
post Aug 7 2015, 04:05 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Aug 7 2015, 04:02 PM)
I find it annoying that I could not pay online via pbe online using Credit Card...
Why couldnt you?
Did you have technical problem?

Or simply because you couldn't get the cash rebate by using PBe?
laymank
post Aug 17 2015, 03:41 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 17 2015, 03:37 PM)
After you guys pay your bills using payonline uob, any email receive instantly?
I usually got it after a few hours. But not consistent.
laymank
post Aug 18 2015, 09:58 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Aug 18 2015, 09:26 AM)
Can I swipe twice if with guest?
1 card, 1 swipe.
Guest needs to pay.
laymank
post Aug 19 2015, 10:49 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 18 2015, 11:44 AM)
Yup, but mine still don't have a PBB online account yet. So have to do manual tracking only hmm.gif
But spending capped at rm840 and rm500-600 would be using payonline, so it is quite easy to track thumbup.gif
Online account can be created by yourself. See post #2.
laymank
post Aug 23 2015, 10:57 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Aug 23 2015, 08:34 PM)
Not sure whether this is the answer that you're looking for, but what people normally do is swipe first, then call the CS to enquire on the MCC. I don't recall that place ever being mentioned in this thread.
Ah! Is that the Organic restaurant in the Case Utama condo?
I didn't realize they accept credit card.
laymank
post Aug 26 2015, 09:17 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Aug 26 2015, 08:59 AM)
Last month , i have applied pbb visa signature through ringgitplus , i have received my card yesterday , but pbb bank issued me a visa platinum.

should i cancel the card ?

im existing pbb customer , i have gold card with 6k limit , tat visa platinum pbb approved with 20k limit.
Do you want to keep something that is not what you want?
laymank
post Aug 26 2015, 10:45 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jumping_jax @ Aug 26 2015, 10:33 AM)
Mine is in my paper statement. Don't know how to check it online though. Anyone?
I just explored the website.

This is the step to get the eStatement 'manually'.

go to Account
Select Statement
Select Credit Card and Month of Statement
Download
laymank
post Aug 26 2015, 10:57 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(whyip1988 @ Aug 26 2015, 10:46 AM)
Visa Plat no benefits at all & come with AF.....
what are you waiting for ?

0.0467sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:30 PM