Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v2, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

mamamia
post Dec 9 2015, 06:45 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Dec 9 2015, 11:56 AM)
Posting Date Transaction Date Transaction Description Transaction Amount DR / CR
08 DEC 07 DEC PAYONLINE-TNB PETALING JAYA MY 80.00 DR
08 DEC 07 DEC MAXIS PAY - WEB PETALING JAYA MY 80.00 DR
08 DEC 07 DEC LAZADA MY (ECART S KUALA LUMPUR MY 185.00 DR
08 DEC 07 DEC PAYONLINE-TELEKOM KL(HD) MY 80.00 DR
08 DEC 07 DEC PAYONLINE-TELEKOM KL(HD) MY 81.00 DR

Should be grabbing my RM100 for this week. tongue.gif
Good, UOB pay online should be safe. The only worry is those online purchase such as groupon, Agoda etc.
mamamia
post Dec 9 2015, 08:59 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 9 2015, 07:24 PM)
Why worry? I had many agoda and groupon transactions too, definitely counted  thumbup.gif
Yes, is counted.. Our issues discussed is on midnight transaction made.. There is a risk where their system captured the transaction date as Sunday instead of Monday when u made the payment at midnight..
mamamia
post Dec 14 2015, 11:12 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 14 2015, 10:31 AM)
CL deduction already shown at PBB portal but Astro portal still show amount due. No record at payment history or failed transaction at Astro portal.

Maybe because I made overpayment and Astro does not allow it  hmm.gif
Astro only can pay via astro portal if pay with credit card? any other web to pay astro via credit card?
mamamia
post Dec 15 2015, 11:28 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 15 2015, 11:19 AM)
aiyo all kena  sweat.gif
so far human nature, kelv and i registered, not sure bout the rest.. u smsed too?
Human Nature has emailed them to inquire bout the everyswipe cb this week, fingers crossed!
I also registered. But, i have nothing to pay to join the every swipe count after this week.
But, I'm waiting for week 9 and week 10 cashback... Finger crossed the earlier swipe is still qualified for cashback.. nod.gif
mamamia
post Dec 15 2015, 11:36 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 15 2015, 11:32 AM)
it will be harsh if earlier weeks are voided too
But this term is very tricky: hmm.gif
Qualified Cardmember will not be eligible for other on-going usage campaign(s) that he/she registered earlier
mamamia
post Dec 15 2015, 12:37 PM

6,419 posts

But 18% on retail spending ( didn't c any requirement on minimum spending) is better rebate than every swipe count. 8x RM80 only get RM100, ie. 15.6% cash back only.
mamamia
post Dec 15 2015, 03:49 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(wing2010 @ Dec 15 2015, 03:33 PM)
shld be fine la don't think many ppl know bout this new promo yet
not too sure bout the number of ppl spying on this thread tho  tongue.gif
that's why must aim the earlier weeks so less competition hehe
so from now onwards we get busy every tuesday instead of monday laugh.gif
Ur strategy is correct, as though many ppl dare not to register due to the tricky tnc.. So, early bird catch the worms lo
mamamia
post Dec 16 2015, 04:03 PM

6,419 posts

Bad News! From my colleague who called to CS:
They just called back, they said for those not yet calculated & credit the cash back for every swipe count will be disqualified once u participate in the new promo
mamamia
post Dec 16 2015, 04:11 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 15 2015, 10:35 PM)
either they wanna catch those that swiped on monday or for them to differentiate the two promos.
Based on my colleague call n update, any update from ur email?
mamamia
post Dec 16 2015, 04:21 PM

6,419 posts

I called personally just now. The CS said no problem on my earliest swipe.. Only effective the date of SMS registration, u will disqualified for earlier campaign n enjoy the new campaign. So, hope this CS answer is the most accurate 1...
mamamia
post Dec 17 2015, 01:16 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 17 2015, 12:43 PM)
Received a feedback on the new promotion. Transactions made on Monday the 14th are not eligible for the every swipes promo if you have registered for the new promo. However, I have stated my interpretation of the terms and this will be presented to the concerned department.

The fate of previous weeks transactions are not confirmed yet and will be informed to me together with the above outcome.
They didn't tell u how is the treatment of previous week?
mamamia
post Dec 17 2015, 07:31 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 17 2015, 07:25 PM)
Largely due to the AF
This card give AF waiver with 12 times swipe only.
mamamia
post Dec 20 2015, 07:02 PM

6,419 posts

PBB VS can access to klia2 green market?
mamamia
post Dec 21 2015, 01:11 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 21 2015, 11:35 AM)
Okay, some important details for those who have been following the discussion
p/s PBB CS ranks top in my CS list

Omg.. My next statement is 6th.. Hopefully my sup card transaction still got the cashback..
mamamia
post Dec 28 2015, 07:23 PM

6,419 posts

How come week 9 cashback not out yet as at now?
mamamia
post Dec 28 2015, 08:08 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 28 2015, 07:44 PM)
you may call to confirm if they have announced. mayb Bill
payment no longer accepted.
Will only call if someone reported their cashback here

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0498sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:26 AM