PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

Agito666
post Nov 10 2021, 03:20 PM

11,861 posts

hi sifus, been searching replacement replacement speaker incase my current antique speaker spoil haha

usage basically is just watch movie with normal volume (not too loud),
watch some Vtuber sing or some okay ish music so i don't really need heavy bass... all rounder will do i think
play casual games like dota and back4blood...(play Apex I will use headset for listen footstep)
i don't need 3rd unit like sub woofer?? i not sure what is that thing call, basically need left and right channel and last me a decade then good enough already.

here is the picture of my speaker place, cannot get bigger than that

out of topic: i don't know how old is my speaker is, anyone know what year it manufacture too? hmm.gif laugh.gif

11.11 is coming, is it good time to buy or wait for 12.12? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 10 2021, 03:20 PM
Agito666
post Nov 10 2021, 03:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 10 2021, 03:28 PM)
1990's pc speaker. quite legend alive becos 30 yrs ady.
no need 2.1 subwoofer since you have no requirement for bass, less cable to begins with.

speaker cost able maintain long term. u can buy anytime or ask edifier to give promo discounts
i think my speaker is slowly dying, because i slowly increasing volume output from 30% to 50% on analog tweaker (?) for "normal" hearing unsure.gif (window vol bar still 30%-50% depend usage)

went to search R33Bt (recommended by friend with simple google search)
seems nice already, but not sure performance, but i also not really audiophile that much also.

for now i not sure how good is BT connection for speaker. because went to google and saw some complains on search headline.

also saw February 2021 someone review R33BT and G2000. that's why i ask here again. because cannot simply get 1 review and complete trust 1 person and buy the speaker and regret lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 10 2021, 03:44 PM
Agito666
post Nov 10 2021, 05:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 10 2021, 04:40 PM)
Looking at the desk space you have, I would recommend this:

Creative T20, but a bit on the expensive side for small 2.0 speakers. Mine lasted for so many years, only minor issue is volume knob scratchy when changing volume.
will put in KIV

just checked one review seems excel in low bass. higher note seems okay okay only. hmm.gif

small room i think no need so strong bass also laugh.gif unsure.gif

ah so many research need to do laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 10 2021, 05:35 PM
Agito666
post Nov 11 2021, 08:34 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Nov 11 2021, 08:20 PM)
If you have the budget, these are often recommended also

[attachmentid=11035223]
haha after few consideration i ordered R1700BT

https://shopee.com.my/Edifier-R1700BTs-2.0-...71-523cddd70109

This post has been edited by Agito666: Nov 11 2021, 08:34 PM
Agito666
post Nov 11 2021, 10:29 PM

11,861 posts

since i think is a value buy so yeah stretch budget a little sincei believe a good speakers can lasts me for 2 decades like my current NIC white speaker

Agito666
post Nov 18 2021, 09:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 18 2021, 08:35 AM)
welcome to the club, i just replaced my r1700bt to r1700bts, but unfortunately, the life span is not 2 decades. more like 3 years from my initial r1700bt. but sounds wise, i think you'll be happy.
what happen with your old speaker?
Agito666
post Nov 18 2021, 01:52 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 18 2021, 01:40 PM)
lost power. if you know where can fix this let me know? thanks alot.
do you plug in a very very old wallplug or defected extension hmm.gif
or did your house have unstable electric current and cause the speaker malfunction hmm.gif

now thought about that i maybe need get something to stabilize current for my decide too
Agito666
post Nov 18 2021, 03:33 PM

11,861 posts

yeah seriously speaker average lifespan is how long, sounds like roughly 4-5 years....

0.0674sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:41 AM