17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

Edifier
post Aug 21 2020, 04:26 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Aug 21 2020, 03:03 PM)
Slightly over budget... And I have limited space on my room... Will consider it if I really can't find any alternative...
Ok, thank you.
Edifier
post Aug 29 2020, 08:33 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Aug 29 2020, 04:19 PM)
Hi , I am going to purchase a bluetooth speaker around rm300 and the ue wonderboom 2 would be my choice as i have seen some good review about it. But is there any other speaker that is better than wonderboom 2 ? thanks!
You can give Edifier MP380 a try.
Edifier
post Jan 8 2021, 03:15 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Dec 6 2020, 06:28 PM)
i was also looking for cheap subwoofer for Edifier R1280DBs
Hi, you can give Edifier T5 subwoofer a try.
Edifier
post Jan 21 2021, 12:42 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Jan 21 2021, 10:42 AM)
hi guys, any recommendation for 2.0 speaker for desktop pc & ps5
budget: ~5k
Hi, you can give Airpulse A300 a try.
Edifier
post Mar 6 2021, 10:15 AM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(ZylonPc @ Mar 6 2021, 12:55 AM)
Hi, i'm stuck between Edifier R1700BT  & Logitech Z625 price different only @Rm50 (Shopee), i always listening to music, movie, game sometimes.  icon_question.gif

If you got higher budget, wait for M601DB.
Edifier
post Mar 7 2021, 09:08 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 6 2021, 11:18 AM)
wow! More info plsss laugh.gif
2.1 speaker with wireless woofer, 8" woofer and around 110 watts.

Edifier
post Sep 8 2021, 10:36 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(sharkyzai @ Sep 8 2021, 01:39 PM)
Hey sifus and Mr. Edifier.
Im an audio newbie looking for recommendations for

Setup: Laptop and/or phone in room
Main usage: Movies / TV Show
Secondary usage: Music / Youtube
Budget: RM200 - RM400
Currently eyeing: XM6BT / M3600D / maybe R1700BT

My Altec Lansing VS4621 Octane 7 has broken down and i missed the bass. Especially for action scenes and music.

I was considering R1700BT but some ppl said its bass is not that powerful and not that good for movies compared to like M3600D.

Does the M3600D come with bluetooth as well? Any product or QC issues right now? Abit worried on its condition since there was some issues back then right.

Can the speakers be both connected to my laptop and my phone? I wont play them both at the same time, but it will be very convenient to have my phone playing the sound on the speakers as well, and switching back and forth from my laptop without plugging in and out, or turning Bluetooth on and off on my phone etc

Can recommend the physical store to buy them at a good price and can test them? Viewnet? All IT? Should i avoid Harvey Norman?

Im worried about delivery cuz some ppl had defects in theirs, some scratches or bumps in the reviews. And i kinda want them fast and immediately, cant wait for even a few days.

So for now, i still cant decide between XM6BT and M3600D cuz idk which is better suited for my use. I would love to buy tmr. Thanks in advance.
Hi, fyi M3600D and XM6BT already EOL.
For R1700BT, you can try them in All IT.
Edifier
post Oct 23 2021, 12:01 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

EDIFIER NEOBUDS PRO Review - Hi Res Audio! ANC, Ambient Mode, Gaming Mode....these are packed!

#EdifierMalaysia #Edifier #earphone #earbuds #Bluetooth #bluetoothheadphone #lifestyle #HiRes #HiResAudio #ANC #NoiseCancelling #Amature #Music #gamingearphone #NeoBudsPro
Edifier
post Dec 14 2021, 10:17 AM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

Sorry, wrong post

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jan 17 2022, 02:49 PM
Edifier
post Feb 15 2022, 10:10 AM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(clj @ Jan 25 2022, 06:35 PM)
hi i recently get Edifier T5 to pair with my R1700BT
after some try n error on setting the SW volume and LPF, i put about 10 o'clock position for both volume n LPF
its ok when playing movie. however, when i switch to  music, the bass is too much and i need to lower down the source volume and increase the speaker volume.
any recommendation/tips?
Sorry for the inconvenience caused, in your case you have to adjust the bass volume manually.
Edifier
post Sep 6 2022, 08:08 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(TheNairda @ Sep 5 2022, 08:00 PM)
i bought r1855db and t5 sub for my living room last year..just want to ask, is there any bluetooth speakers purely for music listening? wanna get 1 for my workroom..something like harmon kardon onyx..i dont need it to be portable..
You can give Edifier MP230 a try.

Edifier
post Sep 8 2022, 10:18 AM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(TheNairda @ Sep 7 2022, 12:01 AM)
too small..prefer something larger than  Edifier MP230
How about D12?

Edifier
post Mar 2 2023, 08:06 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(V.C @ Mar 2 2023, 07:53 PM)
Dear members,

I’m looking for speakers for living room Terrace house .
Have looked at S350db , S3000 pro and Samsung Soundbar Q800B.

Parents like the Q800B cause of the simplicity but feel lack in bass.
Haven’t heard the S350db and S3000 pro but read the reviews and seems promising.

I have a budget of RM2600.

Which of these is suitable? Any other speakers can you guys recommend?

Thank you.
For Soundbar, you can give Edifier B700 a try.
Edifier
post Mar 3 2023, 10:51 AM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(V.C @ Mar 2 2023, 11:17 PM)
Can’t seem to find reviews on this product.
Anywhere I can go for a listen ?
Which store to go to instead of online store?

Any recommendation for speakers 2.0/ 2.1?
You can test it at Inter-Asia office.
Edifier
post Mar 21 2023, 12:52 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 16 2023, 02:10 PM)
Hi Edifier,

Have you ever experience (from your customer) a kind of defect or malfunctioning on an Edifier speaker system that has No Bass?
I ask this because I've had a bad experience with my previous purchase of an Edifier 5.1 system that equipped with a 12" sub-woofer.
Can't remember the model number but it pack in 2 separate boxes, black in colour, with a desktop volume control stand.
The problem is, I could barely feel the bass from it.  hmm.gif
In the end, it took me several months to sell the system (at a friend's shop).
Sold for RM500 after 1 week of usage!  cry.gif
Many potential buyers who went to listen to the set also complained about the lack of bass.
It is like the built-in amplifier have no enough power to drive the speaker, something like this.
But I bought this model under the influence of online reviews, all of which said it produced good and powerful bass!!!  hmm.gif
Until recently, I suddenly thought if I got the defective unit at that time?

Now I am again, thinking of getting the S360DB after reading a lot of good reviews and buyers' comments online.
I am still considering it because I am afraid of making the same mistake again.
By the way, I saw two comments on Amazon that also complained about the lack of bass on the S360DB.  hmm.gif

Am currently using the second unit of the Logitech Z906 that I bought in 2018.
Before that, my first Z906 died after 4-5 years of usage.
Recently, the second unit starts to acting up weirdly again (also 4-5 years of usage).
This speaker is so unreliable compared to my 10-year-old and 20-year-old Altec Lansing that still rocking today!
I gave up with Logitech, I don't want to buy the third unit of Z906 anymore.

I am hunting for a new speaker system in advance, to replace my soon-to-be-kaput Z906.
I don't mind going from 5.1 to 2.1 nowadays.
The S360DB seems to suit my needs as I prefer a system with a sub-woofer.
But my past experience with Edifier really makes me hesitate.  sad.gif

Any S360DB owner can comment on this or maybe try to convince me?  tongue.gif
EDIT:

Please don't get me wrong, I had listen to other Edifier speaker that produce very good sound at boutique/convenience shops etc.
I do believe you have a defective unit or maybe the setting is incorrect. Based on your description, the model that you have is either S550 or S760D. These models have very good bass that can shake the ceiling 😁. Really sorry for the bad experience that you had to face previously.

Edifier S360DB is currently our most powerful 2.1 speaker. The bass is solid and is more than enough for most people. Sound is actually quite subjective so it might not suit everybody. But overall reviews are good. Or maybe you can built up your own 2.1 system by combining either R1280DBs/R1700BTs with Edifier T5 subwoofer.

If you are staying in Klang Valley, you may drop by our showroom to test out the speakers before making up your mind.

Edifier
post Mar 24 2023, 09:29 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 21 2023, 01:11 PM)
Hi, many thanks for your reply.  thumbsup.gif

Yes, I also feels that S360DB suit my needs, sub-wooder dimensions also close to my Logitech's, so space also not a problem.
I am in Penang, usually I would have to order it online.
S360DB already in my shopping cart.  tongue.gif
If I want to listen to how it sound, I think the only option would be Harvey Norman right?
Sorry, Harvey Norman Penang don't have S360DB demo for testing.
Edifier
post Mar 25 2023, 04:29 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 25 2023, 02:17 AM)
Oh I see...
Doesn't matter, there are so many positive reviews out there that I think that should be ok.  rclxms.gif
Thank you for supporting us! notworthy.gif
Edifier
post Jun 11 2023, 09:49 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ Jun 11 2023, 01:20 AM)
Hi Sifus, can i please get your opinion.

I'm looking to do some freelance jobs moving forward and wanna set up a working space with minimal space.

I am looking at some speakers and someone i sort of land onto initially T60 and creative pebble v3.

But as i search, i saw also Creative t40 II and T100 - but this are way more expensive, but would be open to consider if is way superior.

I wanted something that has :
1. bluetooth (which makes t40 not super ideal) and maybe just an okay bass (currently using an old edifier MP260 and the bass is too overpowering).
2. enables clear dialog - will use for podcast or youtube lectures
3. dedicated bass - not important
4. bluetooth control - nice to have
5. budget - initially looking for something simple like rm200 but may up to to around 400-500 if the performance outweighs the rm200 speakers by leaps and bound.

Appreciate and thank you for your opinions.
You can give Edifier MP230 a try.

Edifier
post Dec 6 2023, 08:05 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Dec 6 2023, 11:56 AM)
Looking for a 2.0speaker to be used with my living room TV.

Narrowed down :
1. Edifier R1855DB
2. HIVI Swans D100

Any comment for both of these speaker? I know the fact that edifier model support a T5 sub out incase i wanted to go punch bass in future hehe.
FYI, R1855DB doesn't has sub out, only Edifier R1280Dbs or R1700BTs come with sub out.
Edifier
post Dec 6 2023, 11:37 PM

Store Representative
9,173 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Dec 6 2023, 10:08 PM)
So you are saying this web giving false information.
https://www.edifier.com/global/p/bookshelf-speakers/r1855db
Sorry, my mistake shakehead.gif
R1855Db comes with sub out too.

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0724sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:10 AM