Diana from Ringgit Plus said the Dyson Fan is finished under the UOB promotion, only Huawei tablet left.
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3
Jun 10 2015, 06:38 PM
636 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Diana from Ringgit Plus said the Dyson Fan is finished under the UOB promotion, only Huawei tablet left.
Jun 12 2015, 08:59 PM
Aug 6 2015, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Aug 6 2015, 12:50 PM) Bro, your confidence level now lower than in 1998? Based on current situation right here (not China where it's really bad), I think 1998 worst off where everyone got no cashflow. I am waiting to see how things turn out come this October... Ringgit is heading to RM4 to 1USD..And I doubt our interest rates will go up or down much unlike 1998 because we don't have DSAI as our FM today, haha. The way I see it, if things do go very bad, once USD/MYR hit above 4 and goes back down to 3.8, our government will revert back to pegging it at 3.8. Seriously, right now USD/MYR 3.8XXX not much diff from previous peg of 3.8. Back to FD, not many straight forward FD promos nowadays, I guess have to wait till last quarter of the year to see more FD promos (banks window dressing). For my case, I'm now only interested in short term, i.e. 3 months. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/r...ainst-us-dollar palm oil and crude oil also trending lower.. Things do not look good in M'sia with the latest political development. Seriously need to diversify to foreign assets especially if you plan for overseas education for your children. |
Aug 13 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 13 2015, 08:25 AM) Interest rate up ---> slowdown the economy, as loan become expensive. How about the alternative below?A slow or poor economy condition --> weak currency. Weak currency --> import bill goes up --> inflation --> raise rate again? If like that vicious cycle looping, not something wise to do. Interest rate down --> weak currency Weak currency --> import bill goes up --> inflation --> raise rate again? guess there's a balance somewhere... with QE markets are flushed with liquidity ---> cheap money fueling a asset bubble, now we will see whether US raise interest rates next month or China continue to devalue RMB... interesting times indeed... |
Sep 3 2015, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 3 2015, 02:33 PM) OCBC Smart Saver Deal for 3 months: 50%:50% ratio of fund Can use e-smart saver that pays 4% promo rate for this promotion? If can then effective is 8.8/2=4.4%, best 3mth rate!!4.8% + 3.05% (if top-up at least RM 1K to Smart Saver every month for 3 months) = 7.85% / 2 = 3.92% effective rate VS (1) CIMB 3 months 3.95% --- by Vincent9696 on Aug 22 (2) RHB 3 months 3.85% (3) UOB 3 months 3.85% --- by Nom-el on 3 September I think I would rather go for CIMB.. But if have some/extra money to top-up each month, then OCBC is better... |
Sep 3 2015, 05:55 PM
Sep 6 2015, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 4 2015, 09:57 AM) Ah Sir, I received my first interest payment of 4.5% FD in my Justone saving account. I don't get any half yearly interest for my 4.5% 15mth FD opened on 26/1/15!!Quite surprise I can receive it on time... What is your option upon maturity? Mine is option 2 below: Renewal Instructions: (2) Renew principal at prevailing rate for same term, credit interest to same currency account number |
Sep 8 2015, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Sep 6 2015, 10:51 AM) I need a saving account to collect and accumulate monthly interest. I didn't ask because was told during FD opening that interests will only be paid upon maturity. But now have to go chase the branch RM/SM.. thanks for the adviceCorrect... Oh... This is ridiculous of SCB You need to check back with your SCB branch as soon as possible, better to talk to RM or Service Manager, or the Branch Manager. You did not complain to your SCB branch? Mine is Renewal Instructions: 3. But this Renewal Instructions has nothing to do with the half yearly interest payment. As long as your tenure is longer than 12 months, you will get half yearly interest. You can see this T&C stated on FD cert. I placed my 4.5% 15 months in March, and I received my interest just right on time last Friday. Renewal Instructions: (2) Renew principal at prevailing rate for same term, credit interest to same currency account number -- ----> This means upon maturity of 15 months FD, your FD principal will auto renew to a new 15 months FD based on board rate and the last interest payment will credit to your saving account. Renewal Instructions: (3) Credit principal and interest to account -- ----> This means upon maturity of 15 months FD, my FD principal and last interest payment will credit to my saving account. |
Sep 14 2015, 12:57 PM
Sep 14 2015, 03:40 PM
Oct 1 2015, 05:08 PM
Anyone trying out Instant Interbank Fund Transfer (IBFT) through M2U? The fee (0.53) is supposed to be waived from today till 31-Dec. I tried but kept getting rejection code (0089). Ended up using GIRO costing 0.11.
Oct 1 2015, 06:03 PM