Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

familyfirst
post Aug 14 2015, 01:52 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Aug 14 2015, 12:20 PM)
Actually UT acct has been volatile over the last one year. Have to treat it as paper loss at the moment. Have been swinging quite wildly, unlike FD.  tongue.gif

So just have to stay put for the moment.  biggrin.gif
Need advise on UT. How long need to stay put? Another year boleh tahan ka?
familyfirst
post Aug 18 2015, 08:55 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 18 2015, 08:53 AM)
Why does bank not give promo rates for existing funds which matured? Isn't it better to retain customer than lose customers like us (cause we all withdraw upon maturity and hunt for other banks with promo rates). By giving us promo rates, less likely we will withdraw those funds.

They won't lose customer and they will gain new customer (people come with fresh funds).
They may have enough after the earlier promo I guess. When tak cukup, baru give new promo again.
familyfirst
post Aug 27 2015, 01:16 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(almansa @ Aug 27 2015, 01:09 PM)
any recommendation if I wanna open a fixed deposit account with RM20k?? Thx..
Depends on how long you want to place it in FD and what/which bank is most convenient for you to get to.
Check Page 1 for the rates/offers.
familyfirst
post Oct 1 2015, 03:03 PM

1,311 posts

Looking for latest promos. Is the first 2 pages updated? Thanks.
familyfirst
post Oct 1 2015, 03:28 PM

1,311 posts

Ok thanks.

Any good offers from OCBC, RHB or MBB for 12 mths pls? Appreciate your off-the-cuff memory. Thanks.
familyfirst
post Oct 1 2015, 04:30 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 03:41 PM)
Ocbc 13 months 4.3%
Rhb check first page
MBB 5+5 First 5 months 4 %. If you keep for 10 months, you will get 4.17%

In my opinion, ambank's promo is the best. Better refer last 10 pages for the confirm one.
Much appreciated.
familyfirst
post Oct 2 2015, 09:02 AM

1,311 posts

Was speed reading abt the RinggitPlus / OCBC thingy legit or not. Anyway, for my last FD, I did get the luggage bag from RinggitPlus. Yes I think its legit but just that between RP and OCBC coordination got some issue I think. Anyway it was sorted out for me and luggage bag was delivered pretty quick.

0.0207sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:52 AM