6,257 posts

So sad uncle Boom time constraint =(
LostAndFound
post Jun 26 2015, 02:13 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jun 26 2015, 12:38 PM)
Is this e-SmartSavers account applicable to Double Savings Deal where 50% fund goes to 3-months FD & 50% goes into the SmartSavers account? I don't think so, right? Since this one is online-based but I was wondering since it is SmartSavers account too. Anyone can confirm this? Thank you.
Not applicable as that one must open with branch. I was just at OCBC to open that FD promo today and asked about that.
LostAndFound
post Jul 28 2015, 02:23 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Jul 28 2015, 02:21 PM)
Wow, I din know about that. Sry may I ask is PIDM important ? I only hear it from radio it's some kind of insurance from government right ? That in case anything they will reimburse u the amount ?

So which bank currently gives the best deal and free gift ? I doesn't want the money float in my current account now with no interest .... TQ once again .
See post #1
LostAndFound
post Jul 30 2015, 09:00 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 30 2015, 08:26 AM)
HSBC Premier won't get you a good, competitive interest rate. HSBC Premier is only worth it if you need access the the global banking HSBC offers.
Because of previous scandal even that global banking is difficult. HSBC Premier account but still not able to use the services in UK as HSBC UK keep denying, supposedly because Malaysia known to have lots of rich people laundering money.
LostAndFound
post Aug 14 2015, 02:11 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Aug 14 2015, 02:05 PM)
It's money, if you don't bother then why you put fd
Your interest rate is per annum, hence the difference for day will be quite small. Can say that if you put a 3-month FD which crosses February you get a BIT less than if it was between Mar-May etc., but if you count the difference it will be quite small.
LostAndFound
post Aug 18 2015, 09:06 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(pearl_white @ Aug 18 2015, 09:04 AM)
While you guys are running here and there for the best and/or promo rates by wasting petrol, time, parking and etc., which eventually depletes your interest income,

at BR, its 4.285% per annum.  Just ask over the counter for "special rate", and they give it to you.

There is no need to waste time buying newspapers, reading all the so called "promo" and what not with step up rates, existing funds, etc etc and end up getting mistreated and/or misinformed.

AT THE END OF THE DAY, 4.285% FROM BR IS STILL UN-BEATEABLE.
Really? Because I have pure FD 4.5% at MBSB....

How much BR pay you? Or you run advertising for them for free?
LostAndFound
post Aug 19 2015, 11:56 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:39 AM)
Bro, can you explain why a 15mths 4.5% FD equals to a 12 mths FD at 3.6% effective ??
Suspect his calculation is 12/15 * 4.5%

In which case I think when he puts RM1k in a 1 month deposit for 3% he's expecting RM30 by end of the month rclxms.gif
LostAndFound
post Aug 24 2015, 07:43 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 24 2015, 12:29 AM)
Very good price, we cannot find any brand new tablet selling at RM 117.25..
The lowest price for a brand new Huawei tablet I can find on Mudah is RM 320.
So this tablet from Ringgit Plus should not be the basic model of Huawei..?

Mudah prices all super inflated, don't bother using that for price check.

The Huawei tablet that they're giving, I suspect is Youth 2 (which I got for previous promotion applying HSBC through ringgitplus). History is these tablets were part of the Malay Mail online offer more than a year ago, but the promo didn't have much takeup so they got a lot of stock, trying to give away.

I have two of the tablets, its basically normal cheapo chinese tablet. I would put the value (if buying outright) as RM250. Less if I'm trying to resell it after receiving it as a gift. Good to play around a bit for very old people or small kids. Give to your secondary school kid or higher and he will muntah darah because clash of clans will lag =p
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2015, 09:36 PM

6,257 posts

What's the best 3 month rate currently? First post says 5% HSBC was extended but can't find it. HSBC website got term deposit I for 4.2%, is that no strings attached?
LostAndFound
post Sep 28 2015, 08:00 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Sep 27 2015, 10:01 PM)
Thanks, totally not worth it then.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 27 2015, 11:12 PM)
U may consider CIMB Bank as they offer 3 mths @ 3.90% with min 1k ony
Thanks, will consider that. CIMB nearer than HSBC for me too =)

0.0475sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:43 PM