Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.9, Please Read Post#1 and #3

LNYC
post Aug 10 2015, 10:58 PM

520 posts

Good evening all sifus,
i would like to check with you all the Public Bank Step up FD 4.28%. I wonder how they calculate the interest. And, is it the same for all banks to calculate the interest?

Thank you all in advance..

LNYC
post Aug 10 2015, 11:17 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 10 2015, 11:08 PM)
while waiting for responses...
try this site...the rate was "OLD" but I think there is a guide on how the interest rate are calculated...
http://savemoney.my/public-bank-step-up-fd...-september-2014
lust.gif lust.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Really thank you for ur response. thank you for your time also.
LNYC
post Oct 1 2015, 12:28 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 12:16 PM)
Yes, Affin Bank
Hi, sifu. What is the requirement for this promo?
LNYC
post Oct 1 2015, 12:42 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 1 2015, 12:36 PM)
Kind of not worth it. 6 months at 3.8+% then only 15 months for 4.33%.The effective rates will drop. Better go for 4.2% one year by ambank.
Wah 21months for 4.3%..really not worth it.

Thank you for your reply 👍👍
LNYC
post Oct 1 2015, 06:17 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2015, 04:21 PM)
The officer told me no
Public bank step up promo interest will credited to your sa directly. And yes you can withdraw the 1st 6month. U may find online the terms for the product.

0.0166sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:46 AM