Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 12 2016, 10:48 PM

1,671 posts

Anyone know where to get good price Panasonic aircond ? How much do they charge for installation nowadays ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 14 2016, 10:44 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 14 2016, 09:26 AM)
Better than LG and Samseng even it is much noisier than my 11 year old Panasonic laugh.gif
You need to survey the price on all. If you buy from shop A and look for installer, it will be expensive.
hmmm so far all the shop i asked also wanted RM250++ for 1hp installation... even though i already have conceal piping and air cond point... they just need to hook it up and thats it... but still charging me the same price ......zzzzz
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 31 2016, 10:30 PM

1,671 posts

Hi anyone using SHARP Inverter aircond ? how is it and hows the durability ? Initially was insisting on going with Panasonic aircond due to past good experience with panasonic (lasted 10 years plus and still running.. but very old model)... but now sharp having promotion...wonder if its any good ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Jan 31 2016, 11:53 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Jan 31 2016, 11:46 PM)
MEC air cond.
Installation price for all brands
Which shop is this ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 15 2016, 01:50 AM

1,671 posts

Hi anyone one know where I can get cheap inverter Mitsubishi inverter aircond?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 20 2016, 10:48 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 15 2016, 07:30 PM)
My room is using panasonic.
So bro you have one Panasonic inverter and one ME inverter now ? So which one you find better?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 20 2016, 10:52 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 5 2016, 11:23 AM)
Any Japanese aircon is good.

I just install a Mitsubishi inverter aircon. Cost RM1600 for 1hp include installation.

Reason,
1) very quiet
2) easy clean. No others aircon have it.

The design look like normal (boring design compare to my another 1.5hp Panasonic) and big size for a 1hp.
Hi mind to share where you get 1600 with installation ? You bought ME GJ10VA right...how you find the Aircond ? Good ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 23 2016, 08:31 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(rotaziz @ Feb 22 2016, 08:48 PM)
Hi sifus, now i am using 6 ME inverter airconds in my house. May i know how to clean the aircond ourselves? Thanks!
Mind to share you experience regarding ME aircond ? good ? are you using inverter ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 25 2016, 05:05 PM

1,671 posts

hi guys.. is this Daikin FTK10Q the new inverter from daikin that you all are mentioning ? They also have a T series... but cant find the spec sheet....
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 27 2016, 11:26 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2016, 07:58 AM)
Acson lah.
Acson good ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 27 2016, 11:53 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2016, 11:52 AM)
Same as Daikin. Manufacture from the same factory.
But I heard a lot of Daikin Aircond got pcb failure.... Have they improve on that ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 27 2016, 11:59 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2016, 11:57 AM)
When you heard that? Before last year August, most Daikin are come from Thailand, now most are manufacturer in Malaysia. The Malaysia made one should be quire sturdy.
From my cousin... She is using all three Daikin Aircond inverter... Out of 3 got 2 pcb failure... She bought 2 years ago though... But the Aircond quite cold la...
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 27 2016, 12:16 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2016, 12:03 PM)
2 years ago definitely made in Thailand one. I also using 2 nos R22 Daikin inverter for almost 3 years already, so far 0 problem. PCB usually kong is due to unstable voltage for lightning strike. Now a day inverter technology is more matured, failure rate should be relative lower.
Hmm ... They have a new inverter series.. Q and T series.. But no spec sheet... Want to see if its more energy saving than Panasonic inverter... As of now Panasonic is one of the more energy saving one
zzzhhhzzz
post Feb 27 2016, 12:31 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ Feb 27 2016, 12:25 PM)
Never heard about this Q and T series AC though. The more energy saving the more expensive the Ac going to be. If money is not a concern go for R32 refrigerant AC.
Cant find people who carry these r32 aircond.... But can r32 gas work with r410 pipe ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Mar 6 2016, 03:39 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 6 2016, 03:36 PM)
Hi, Daikin have new model of inverter air conditioner.
I'm using it now... Not that cold.. The first generation Daikin inverter r22 is even colder than the new q series... Lodge a complain to Daikin ... Lets see its my pipe problem or their Aircond problem
zzzhhhzzz
post May 1 2016, 11:48 AM

1,671 posts

Guys which is better, Daikin inverter or Panasonic inverter( not the sky series) is better ? Looking at 1 hp
zzzhhhzzz
post Jul 27 2018, 12:49 PM

1,671 posts

hi guys.. any idea if there is any aircond that is black or better still glass black ? need an aircond with a pleasing aesthetic for the living room
zzzhhhzzz
post May 23 2020, 09:57 AM

1,671 posts

hi guys.. whats the current market rate for aircond cleaning ?
zzzhhhzzz
post May 24 2020, 04:05 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(cryheart @ May 23 2020, 10:40 PM)
just did at pj on march 20, rm120/piece, chemical cleaning
Chemical cleaning just the indoor unit for inverter ? They dismantle the whole indoor unit for cleaning ? How about compressor ?
zzzhhhzzz
post Dec 20 2023, 08:41 AM

1,671 posts

hi all.. just wondering as I am replacing my spoilt aircond with a new one, can I sell the outdoor compressor and indoor unit to scrap metal ? how much is it worth as scrap metal ?

0.3254sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:55 AM