Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

stormaker
post Feb 18 2016, 02:56 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2016, 02:13 PM)
Panasonic Inverter Inverter Aircond: not cold, CS-S10RKH-1
I've the latest 1HP aircond Panasonic Inverter Inverter Aircond:CS-S10RKH-1 and it suddenly decide not work so well, not cold after 6 months. Call the installer and even Panasonic appointed technician also can't find any problem.
Imagine at 23 Celcius still sweating in the room!
What they do if can't find the problem ?
stormaker
post Feb 18 2016, 04:04 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 18 2016, 03:57 PM)
that's why I am here to ask!
What i meant was, is there any follow up from them on the problem ? Or they just close the case like nothing happen ?

Would like to know their after sales service quality.

If even on site check by the installer and panasonic technician cannot pinpoint the problem, not sure anyone here are able to do that.
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 09:48 AM

3,130 posts

Panasonic new air cond ... SKY series, CS-VS10SKH.

http://www.panasonic.com/my/consumer/home-...0skh-1_0hp.html

This post has been edited by stormaker: Mar 3 2016, 09:48 AM
stormaker
post Mar 3 2016, 04:37 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Mar 3 2016, 04:32 PM)
Yeah, launched today and more expensive than old model.
Yupe, IMO ... not worth the price, it's just some changes on the design and it's existing features.
stormaker
post Jul 20 2016, 12:58 PM

3,130 posts

Any Panasonic air cond expert or CS-S10SKH user here that can guide me on how to permanently turn off nanoe-g ? I tried press n hold the nanoe-g button on the remote until beep sound, but it still activated the next time i power on the air cond.

Also, anybody using the new Panasonic elite sky series ? Any comment ?

Thanks !

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jul 20 2016, 12:59 PM
stormaker
post Jul 20 2016, 04:43 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 20 2016, 04:31 PM)
You cannot switch off
Why wanna switch off?
Oh ... it cannot be switch off ? sad.gif Means I have to remember to switch it off everytime after i switch on the air cond.
Because I already have Sharp air purifier, so i don't need nanoe-g.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Jul 20 2016, 04:44 PM
stormaker
post Jul 20 2016, 04:55 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 20 2016, 04:49 PM)
Nanoe-G can purify the air too.
Already gave it a try for months, it's not good enough for my wife's allergy problem, so we bought the dedicated Sharp plasmacluster air purifier, which i think should be more superior than the built-in nanoe-g. I don't want to "overload" the air with the negative ion.
stormaker
post Jul 21 2016, 10:04 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jul 21 2016, 09:41 AM)
have you tried not switching off the double pole switch (the one with the red light)?
the annoying part of panasonic AC is they tend to 'forget' our settings once power is cut to the unit.
U mean the double pole switch at the main DB? No, i never do that.

I dug out the user manual n cannot find anything that can totally turn off the nanoe-g, but found out that press n hold nanoe-g button on remote only can activate/deactivate "in-filter deactivation".
stormaker
post Jul 24 2016, 01:37 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Jul 24 2016, 01:15 AM)
You don't need to press and hold to off the nanoe-g
Just press it once on the remote and the blue light should turn off.

Just use the remote to on/off the air cond. the nanoe-g should remain off the next time you turn it on.
I tried that, I switch off the air cond while nanoe-g is off (blue light off), the next time i on the air cond, the nanoe-g will be on too.

But i turn off the power socket too after switched off the air cond.
stormaker
post Aug 9 2016, 05:26 PM

3,130 posts

My 7 months old Panasonic horizontal louver not moving ... Pana quality ... hmm.gif

Now, need to re-consider whether to get Panasonic for my living room.
stormaker
post Oct 6 2016, 09:43 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(aboo @ Oct 6 2016, 09:05 AM)

Is plasma/ionizer in a/c really effective or is it better to just get a standalone ionizer? Appreciate any comments /experiences.

A few arguments:
1. Just buy basic a/c & use the savings to buy proper ionizer
2. Standalone ionizer got do maintenance, but a/c just do regular clean/service (no specific maintenance for ionizer) so effectiveness is questionable
3. Ionizer only required for people with allergy
Thanks!
If someone if your family have allergy, and ionizer is important to you, then suggest you to get standalone air purifier, eg. Sharp plasmacluster.

My wife have allergy, my Panasonic a/c with ionizer doesn't help much, end up bought Sharp air purifier and turned off the one on a/c.
stormaker
post Dec 19 2016, 08:02 AM

3,130 posts

Just installed new Pana 2hp inverter air cond at living room, n applied the Diaso external air filter on the ori filter. I notice got water dripping from the outdoor compressor. Does it consider normal ? Or should I remove the Daiso air filter ? icon_question.gif
stormaker
post Dec 19 2016, 09:39 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 19 2016, 09:15 AM)
water drip due to condensation from compressor? if yes, it is normal.. somebody advised before in another thread..
Not sure how to check whether its due to condensation. If its normal, will leave it as it is then. Thanks !
stormaker
post Dec 22 2016, 10:52 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
im also experience the same..the water drip happen near the side where the piping from AC to compressor connected..  sweat.gif

Mine was different, its dripping from the bottom of the compressor unit, it actually have a "hole" there. Also, now I notice, once the compressor totally stop, more water coming out form that "hole" in lump sum.
stormaker
post Dec 22 2016, 11:35 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 22 2016, 11:34 AM)
thats odd.. better check with the AC expert then..huhu
I called the air cond installer, i was told that's it's normal with Pana air cond, but im really not sure abt that.
stormaker
post Dec 22 2016, 12:22 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Dec 22 2016, 11:53 AM)
maybe you can paste some pictures of the hole here..

i will check mine also once at home..  sweat.gif
I'll snap some photos when i got home. For now, just for reference, I found a photo from internet that roughly show the "hole" i mentioned, just the size n the location of the "hole" are slightly different. Not sure what's the purpose of it, is it really for the water to pouring out ???

stormaker
post Dec 22 2016, 04:08 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 22 2016, 03:58 PM)
same as mine, i asked the installer, it is as per design..

anyhow.. water needs way to go out.. so i think it is why the hole is there.. else if water trapped inside compressor it will be nightmare..
You means ur also not only dripping water while the compressor is running, but when the compressor completely stopped, there will be lots of water coming out from the "hole'? The water sometimes more, but sometimes lesser.

This post has been edited by stormaker: Dec 22 2016, 04:08 PM
stormaker
post Dec 22 2016, 04:43 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 22 2016, 04:24 PM)
yes, exactly.. when aircond off.. compressor off.. and depends how cold is it.. water will drip alot.. i think it depends number of water being condensed biggrin.gif
I see, thanks ! Never thought this will happen because my other 2 Pana aircond doesn't behave like this. But at least now i know its normal.
stormaker
post Dec 10 2021, 08:26 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Sep 26 2021, 02:40 PM)
Just installed the Panasonic 1.5HP XKH X-Premium 2 weeks ago to replace my 2018 1.5HP UKH X-Premium which I sold. Had to redo the piping as one of the copper pipes on the new model has reduced from the previous one. Overall have to say that the cooling performance on this new model is better then the UKH X Premium, slightly shorter in length compared to the older model but thicker in depth. Built in WLAN module is also better as opposed to the external WLAN (can be hidden in the casing of the indoor unit) which I used on the older model and the the other two 2.5HP X-Premium VKH models in my living and dining room

Since the indoor unit is installed on the right side of the room, the remote has an option to set the installation position of the unit. What it does is that it limits the angle of the left/right swing when in auto (in my case it will swing left and to the centre). It will not direct air to the right side since no cooling is needed on the right wall. Other hidden options which I've discovered is that the indicator lights can be set to "Smart" whereby the indicator lights on the indoor unit will turn off after a certain time of inactivity after pressing the remote. Pressing on the remote will turn them on for a while again before it turns off again (tried it but decided to keep the lights on so it won't look so empty"). Air filter net on this new model has also been improved greatly (more solid build and more consistent spacing of net holes) over the UKH's flimsy and inconsistent net holes, which allows dust to go through the filter.

Outdoor unit seems to be a lot quieter than the previous model. Can barely hear the compressor whirring, and it starts up faster than the older model as well. Outdoor unit fan motor has also been replaced with a DC Fan motor as opposed to the previous model's AC fan motor. It seems to increase its speed slowly, rather than going on full speed directly. Once the indoor temperature has been reached, the outdoor fan will also slow down a bit. (used the comfort cloud app and messed with the temperature settings while outside, and that was how I found out that the outdoor fan will slow down).

My only gripe with this model is the remote controller. Being a flagship model, I feel that the screen could be illuminated like the previous Sky Series remote for easier use at night.

No regrets in getting this model, just that I got a lemon unit, whereby there was a chip on the indoor casing. Panasonic replaced a new indoor unit for me (they have excellent aftersales service from my personal experience). Have also bought additional 4 year warranty from Panasonic (making all parts and labour for indoor and outdoor covered for total of 5 years).

Saw somewhere on how to set the installation position but couldnt recall where, do u mind to give me the link to the instruction ?
stormaker
post Dec 11 2021, 04:45 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 10 2021, 09:57 PM)
Do you mean these?

There's installation manual for NA (north america) models at https://na.panasonic.com/us/support/mini-sp...uals-parts-list
More or less the same lah. Normal split unit in MY context should be the ones under "SINGLE ZONE WALL MOUNTED INSTALLATION MANUALS"
No, i mean for those installed the air cond at the left or right side of the room, we can set the horizontal flap not to direct air flow to the wall.

I already recalled how to do it n tried just now, its by press the "Set" button on remote, press select option 14, then we can choose which side the air cond is installed, either left, right or center.

I have another question though, is it normal if the Panasonic XU air cond is on Cool mode, with fan set to auto, when u turn it on, the flap will open n it take long time to start blowing air? It will start blowing air immediately in Cool mode with manual fan speed or I-Autox mode with fan auto.

0.0449sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:41 AM