Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
shelby_yong
Nov 26 2015, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(dreammin @ Nov 23 2015, 03:54 PM) Sales person told me that MHI is mostly Made in Thailand. I can't remember where ME is from. He was saying to if want to get Mitsubishi Air Cons, choose ME as it's better. Why I can't remember... sorry.. for me i will take mitsu heavy duty, my home got mr slim which is mitsu electric and heavy industry, mr slim nt so long lasting, claim warranty once. compressor kong. heavy duty more quiet compare to mr slim. and heavy duty airflow is stronger. but heavy duty is more expensive than mr slim.. heavy duty u complain and the service center is slow. cause less service center. mr slim faster... just my 2 cent opinion
shelby_yong
Nov 26 2015, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(kimcil88 @ Nov 26 2015, 09:15 AM) Mr slim is.more exp than heavy duty and i agree heavy duty is colder but indoor noisier. not really la... mr slim is cheaper.. heavy duty is more expensive. but both aircond is more expensive than other brand
shelby_yong
Nov 26 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 26 2015, 09:30 AM) Huh where you get it? Just do a compare from Singapore multi split unit. MHI are cheaper but outdoor condenser not last like ME. Even indoor airflow speed design and sound dBA of ME much much quieter than MHI wow survey at shop and lazada as well lo MHI cheapest unit is very small only.. dont have 3D i compare normal 1 hp MHI and ME.. MHI cost 1.3k and mr slim around 1 k only maybe Singapore is different from malaysia ba... like i went to thailand, majority is using ME
shelby_yong
Dec 1 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(NoGuGuJiaO @ Nov 28 2015, 04:47 PM) Hi guys, my house aircon pipe was done by developer using R22 piping. So thinking to get R22 type of aircon to save cost without hacking the wall and so on. Current offer price for Panasonic Standard 1.0hp Air Con CS-PC9QKH is RM799. Is it good offer? from lazada? i get it at 620, during 11-11 sales
shelby_yong
Dec 1 2015, 04:32 PM
any 1 got aircond installer contact?
cause i buy aircond from lazada...
total unit need to be installed is 3
shelby_yong
Dec 3 2015, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(Neoraj @ Dec 2 2015, 11:07 PM) Hi there guys, I'm looking to replace my current York YWMA20G-AMLBA (2.0 HP) and my York YWM25G-AMLBA (2.5 HP) as they are both about 7 years old and besides my electricity bill being sky high, I also have to put up with constant leaking although I stick to regular servicing, it's almost like every few months there would be water leaking la, not cold la etc. My current air cond systems in my place are multi-split. I.E. I have got 2 huge outdoor compressors for basically 5 air conds. Any issues getting single split new ones to work with existing air cond ? Basically I'm looking to replace the most used air conds (which is my living room and master bedroom) with new single split unit and leave the existing smaller units in the multi split setup. I understand that these models run on R22 gas. I'm looking at DAIKIN 2.5HP Inverter COOLING KING WALL MOUNTED Air Conditioner FTK25P (R410A) - P Serial from Lazada and Daikin 2.0hp FTN20P & RN20C Eco King Wall Mounted Air Conditioner (R410A) - P serial - Non Inverter. Or alternatively should I just get the DAIKIN 2.5HP COOLING KING WALL MOUNTED Air Conditioner FT25L (R22) - L Serial which runs on the R22 gas. Would I have any issue getting an Inverter / Non Inverter air cond running th R410A gas if my current piping is made for the R22 ? I really wouldn't want to consider hacking and etc to replace existing piping. Would appreciate feedback & suggestions from you all. Cheers !  r22 piping cannot be used on r410a or as know as inverter piping, if u dont wish to hack, u need to stick back to normal non inverter aircond which is r22
shelby_yong
Dec 15 2015, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Dec 14 2015, 08:18 PM) LOL anyway the important thing must be find a good installer, not related to daikin or york Aircon all the same, my sister in law house with my wife kampung all used York n daikin after 3 yrs still running fine and no water leaking and issue, usually how to prevent choke Try to hardworking interval 3 mths a once wash the pre-filters for often. Usually dust mix with water can be cause on jelly and chocking on PVC pipe else Why York or daikin can be more often dripping water? Cause more cooling and related to user switch to higher fan speed and the dripping water from cooling may runing faster than low fan speed no such things as daikin and york is more long lasting. is all depends on luck. just york and daiking or acson make a lot of advertisement. so more ppl is using it... just my 2cent
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 16 2015, 09:55 PM) for those who still reject aircond filter, here is tye result after 2.5 months of usage...yiak, thick dust...imagine the dust stick on the condenser... [attachmentid=5549479] [attachmentid=5549529] The condenser is dust free. [attachmentid=5549567] what type of filter u using?/ my house weird, filter look very clean, but inside was dirty... maybe the filtration no good
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 18 2015, 11:24 AM) We have discussed here many times adi, Daiso external filter. The ori mesh filter is too loose and will not block the fine dust at all. They expect you service aircond every year. alrite, later i go buy..... thanks a lot.. i just come to this thread ... i buy all my aircond from lazada.
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 18 2015, 11:24 AM) We have discussed here many times adi, Daiso external filter. The ori mesh filter is too loose and will not block the fine dust at all. They expect you service aircond every year. just now i go see ad.. then we need to cut it according to our current filter size? and paste it infront of our current filter? the 1 bought from daiso rewashable?
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 18 2015, 03:10 PM) of course need to cut, it come with large pc. Inside got provide few pcs magic tape, paste in at filter corner and stick on it on the current filter. What i do is i bought a magic tape and fully stick at the edge of the filter and then stick the filter on it, more secure and can prevent dust enter from the unseal gap. kimsin he did rewash the filter, for me i just throw away since it is dirt cheap only. alrite, will try once i back.... thanks a lot
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(jern25 @ Dec 18 2015, 03:40 PM) hi all. i am now considering to install an aircond in my living room. this is the layout: [attachmentid=5565258] as per layout, i calculated the area is roughly around 204 sq.ft. so, im wondering, is 1HP is enough? i calculated the area need roughly 7,000 BTU. im not sure if it is correct or not. haha. btw, where can i get good offering on discount with installation? im staying in Puchong btw. living room better get 2hp.. cause is more to open space. installation mostly is standard price.. want cheap aircond... everyday login lazada and hunt for the best price lo. disclaimer= i not promoting lazada
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(jern25 @ Dec 18 2015, 03:49 PM) dont u think 2HP is too big for the area? im thinking to get maybe 1.5HP inverter. 1.5 and 2.0 is different a bit in size, if want smaller, 1.5 also will do.
shelby_yong
Dec 18 2015, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(jern25 @ Dec 18 2015, 04:36 PM) i look through this model : Mitsubishi 1.5HP DC Inverter + ionizer Air Cond - SRK13YN-S (R410A) in lazada priced at RM1,678. is this model and the price ok? http://www.lazada.com.my/mitsubishi-15hp-d...10a-951891.htmlpersonally i prefer mitusbishi heavy duty instead of mitsubishi electric aka mr slim my house got both, heavy duty perform better.
shelby_yong
Dec 19 2015, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 19 2015, 12:38 AM) That air con is only RM1259 on Lazada. Installation for RM341? Hmm. You better SEARCH this thread and v1 and v2 about the average installation price. Do your own homework. if really wanna hunt aircond on lazada, keep monitor for the price. and follow lazada thread in lowyat.. sometime the price can go down a lot and use with vouchers
shelby_yong
Dec 22 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(GUESS @ Dec 22 2015, 10:05 AM) Daikin ecoking FTN15P quoted to me in JB was RM1550 with installation. Free Daikin luggage bag price wise ok, http://www.lazada.com.my/daikin-15hp-ftn15...er-1844663.html1.25k in lazad... sometime lazada got give voucher rm 100 or 200. if want less hassle, just get from outside, me cheapskate.
shelby_yong
Dec 23 2015, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Dec 23 2015, 07:28 PM) for me mitsubishi mr slim aka electric performinh better than MHI.. thats y the pricey with good quality...already used it for 3 years... superb..fast cooling... using 2.5hp and 1.5hp mr slim pls avoid york and daikin... especially york i plasma..worst... heavy duty is more pricey compare to mrslim lo. overall mitsubishi is better than hitachi n samsung. my house dont have daikin n york as well acson
shelby_yong
Dec 28 2015, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(kent05 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:26 AM) Are you referring heavy duty to Mitsubishi Heavy Industries? ME air-cond is way expensive than MEH. i dont know how u get the info ME is more expensive than heavy industries, i been to shop and ask.. MHI is more expensive than ME... and good news is both mitsubishi many shop dont have it. i dont know why also mr slimheavy dutyThis post has been edited by shelby_yong: Dec 28 2015, 09:26 AM
shelby_yong
Jan 19 2016, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(kerbau @ Jan 19 2016, 09:47 AM) My current aircond is only 1.5hp. Now I wish to change it to a 2hp aircond. Both are same brand. Do I need to change wiring or pipes for it? piping yes.. wiring no, but i heard, some they can use back the piping, but using some sort of coverter, converter the outpipe become smaller.
shelby_yong
Jan 19 2016, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jan 19 2016, 01:53 PM) The amount of work required, the normal installer from the shop wont do - and the contractor who did my reno was the next bext option as it involved a lot of hacking and conceal in plaster ceiling too if this is the case, my plaster ceiling is gonna be gone ... call panasonic customer service lo... they will arrange technician come, sometime the aircond have less gas only.... thats why not so cold...