Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
rae0724
Jul 27 2015, 10:42 AM
want to ask horrr.. currently got 2 inverter aircon in apartment one is working well which the compress just place behind the wall of the wall using the accurate pipe however, my room's actually gt aircond come from the developer, not inverter model, the normal pipe already plant inside the wall which the wall also stand as tiang (developer advice not to touch so much on wall, will crack)... so due to complicated procedure... i just let the aircon man install the inverter aircon using the current pipe. yet the aircond is a little bit far from the compressor place.. the aircond man said will make the aircond take longer time to cool.. but after i move in and use...feel the aircond not so cold.. every night need to turn on until 20, just got cool feel... while the other aircond no need... anybody can advice on it? shud i call another aircond man to have a look on it? or... the situation is like tat ... cannot change//./
rae0724
Jul 28 2015, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(kimsim @ Jul 27 2015, 10:46 AM) Try to engage another Aircon man and refil new gas would be more sufficient lah. Mostly longer than 3-4m long should check the gas pressure. Like SG all use multi split and the piping longer than 5-7m then how? The gas pressure should more importantly at all i see coz before the aircond finish install.. the aircond man oso gt refill gas inside.. (this gas not same with the gas pressure?) lowyat's aircond man here good or not?
rae0724
Apr 10 2022, 03:17 AM
hi yo, need advice frm sifus here. my room and my sis room using sharp same model aircond. my room is slightly bigger than hers, maybe 1 more single bed size empty space only. her aircond is working well, mine is like so hard to get cool, it only work like an aircond when i turn it between 16-17. my sis aircond compressor is just outside, then mine at same place too but longer piping to my room (pipe is sealed inside, apartment unit).
may i know what's the problem huh? is it my aircond is faulty model? it happens since day 1, then i ask technician check they said no problem.
rae0724
Apr 11 2022, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Apr 10 2022, 08:47 AM) Call authorised Sharp technician to check and NOT any technicians. Not every 'technician' have the skill and knowledge to troubleshoot a faulty AC. It can be the module, piping, compressor, sensor, position of outdoor unit, room size, position of bedroom etc. understand so the authorised technician can be found if i contact sharp? nt sure how this work
rae0724
Apr 11 2022, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(pigduck @ Apr 11 2022, 10:06 AM) I think it's a faulty model. gg haiz... so bad luck
rae0724
Jun 4 2022, 05:31 PM
Hi found this model DAIKIN R32 Standard Inverter with Gin-ION Blue Filter Air Conditioner 1,0HP, it's around my budget https://www.lazada.com.my/products/daikin-r...4279932980.html? anyone using this, and got review? or recommend other model? i am currently using sharp ion inverter model, but it's spoil not sure if i call to customer service can get repair or not
rae0724
Jun 6 2022, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Jun 4 2022, 07:39 PM) You plan to install it yourself? no >< just research price only
rae0724
Mar 6 2023, 08:06 AM
hi any inverter aircond to recommend for 8-hours consumption per day z and sometimes whole day (I like cool ac). I saw many people recommend Panasonic XU/XPU, is it good for bedroom usage? Or Daikin better? (for lower noise and lower electricity bill) and how to check which model is 5 star rating, normally cant see this online
This post has been edited by rae0724: Mar 6 2023, 08:24 AM
rae0724
Mar 8 2023, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Mar 4 2023, 05:48 PM) Ordered 1.5hp X-Deluxe for 1.95k include installation... My room is not direct facing sunset, so should be okay. cheaper than buy from shop for sure I need it urgently so i ordered using phone call haha cost 2100+ include installation
rae0724
Mar 9 2023, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(cwk0713 @ Mar 9 2023, 08:37 PM) With RM100 tng rebate, so now total 1.85k... Aircon installed today, satisfied!! Too bad the wifi signal can't reached the aircon, so function in the app can't use for now... That's really worth! I tried the app, feel like a big delayed, in the end give up haha but i think still good if we can turn on the ac before reach home Just checking, your aircond got noise or not? My one quite loud... not sure why, maybe because of long piping
rae0724
Mar 10 2023, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 10 2023, 12:42 AM) Yes  Should I call back the install guy agaain?
rae0724
Mar 10 2023, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 10 2023, 07:08 AM) Really? Actually my brother also had the same problem but with XU 2.0hp. It doesn't happened all the time right? And when you hold the panel it will stop rattling? My brother did complain to panasonic and they sent a technician over. At first he blamed the installer for installing the outdoor unit very near to the indoor unit which caused the rattling. Then my brother say if you say like that, you arranged an installer over and if it still rattle, I won't pay. Then only he shut up. Anyhow, my brother managed to pressure him into claiming a new panel (plastic part, just not sure which piece of whole piece, need to double confirm) but it still rattle. Then the fella claimed his house wall not even which caused the rattling. I try and see if I can find the video he sent me. My noise is like come from inside the Aircond like after turn on, got some water sound then rattling sound come out all the way never stop maybe I can shoot a video too after I back home which is consider the panel in Aircond? let me try later