Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

views
     
mghong
post Jun 14 2015, 12:38 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


i getting 1hp / 1.5hp/ 2hp all pana inverter recently so far still ok touch wood.

going to next phase now , either getting pana again or daikin ...really want to try other brand but contractor said..better dont..(maybe not much commission ) hahahah
mghong
post Jul 1 2015, 09:53 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


i going to make my 2nd batch order.

1HP for guestroom , prefer non-inverter since noone is coming hahah
1.5hp for 1st family hall , i dont expect to open it for more than 2 hour because most time people all stay downstair.

1.5hp for living hall . this unit also backup to support my 2hp livinghall(main) ,

1) What is your suggestion which shall i take inverter or non-inverter.
2) i see Pana and MIt non-inverter also use new gas r4xxx. should i stay with new gas.
3)both living and family hall unit are for short and need quick cool , any brand to recommend for now ?
mghong
post Jul 12 2015, 10:52 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


look like pana quality is getting poor...no wonder cheaper than other type.

can someone show also other brand cooling coil after services ??
mghong
post Nov 24 2015, 12:25 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


QUOTE(fayerboll @ Nov 23 2015, 11:22 PM)
guys... i have a question.

my aircond is inverter type and using new gas R410a as refrigerant.
i want to install a false ceiling just to conceal aircond piping shown like picture below.

1) does 3/4 x 3/8 thickness insulation foam will do job enough to prevent condensation?
2) does it need to put into casing/trunk before conceal it false ceiling box?

my concern is will  condensation leaks happen and causes the false ceiling crack if i use 3/4x3/8 foam and conceal it straight away with false ceiling box?

user posted image
*
Hi i'm using an Panasonic Inverter with R410a gas ,

my aircon after 1week of installation , start to drift water . it happen when i set my temp to 25 instead of 16 and with 3 bar fan.

if i set on 16'c + 4 bar fan , the water leaking will not happen .

i engage aircon people come to check ,he observer the gas drop abnormally and the paiping also freeze + water hence he conclude it is due to the gas not enough.

Did anyone encounter this


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
mghong
post Nov 25 2015, 10:34 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Nov 25 2015, 07:23 AM)
Hi all.

Any suggestion for inverter below RM1500? The room size is small
*
one thing to consider , how frquent will you open your aircon on that small room ? if not frequent like < 2 hour then you take non-invertor.

if > 2 hour , Panasonic got few model , you can take the inverter but with less function such as nano filter , xxx auto... that will be basic model with invertor..

try to ask information from seller.
mghong
post Nov 25 2015, 10:51 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


QUOTE(noien @ Nov 24 2015, 08:55 AM)
is ur aircond tilted to one side?
mine have that when it is tilted to one side
*
it is sliding tilted at the left side , so drain from right can go left and follow piping.

the leaking area is the right side .
mghong
post Mar 9 2017, 12:23 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


i have few panasonic inverter + R410 , 2 of the 2HP one use after few week , keep water leaking underneath it.

i wash the filter but not much of dust on that ...i wonder is it the setting i choice.

any pana sifu here ?
mghong
post Mar 12 2017, 10:21 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
450 posts

Joined: Nov 2005


QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 9 2017, 09:38 AM)
something went wrong on the installation, refer back to the installer..
*
ask them to check few time also can't find anything.

filter is clean and service done twice per year... i hear they said Pana new model filter is too small till it can chock
any dust there ..

is it the setting ? there is a I-Mode or normal mode.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0355sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th August 2022 - 11:19 PM