hi everyone.. now what brand good for air con ya? panasonic or daikin.. in term of reliability..
This post has been edited by lonelymac: Mar 21 2021, 06:09 PM
Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Mar 21 2021, 06:08 PM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
hi everyone.. now what brand good for air con ya? panasonic or daikin.. in term of reliability..
This post has been edited by lonelymac: Mar 21 2021, 06:09 PM |
Oct 13 2021, 12:06 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi Sifu.. need some advice. last time MCO.. so no buy aircond now open back then start survey back my aircond..
that day I went Daikin Million Dealer to ask quote. they tell me my terrace house all use non inverter is enough. no need inverter. they told me inverter model cant save much.. they ask me to get FTV-P.. 2.5HP for living (open kitchen).. 1.5HP for master and 1.0HP for bedroom.. this model okay? good buy? then i did went to another aircond shop to ask quote too. they told me living room best get Daikin as they cool faster.. they also say 2.5HP FTVP.. but room they suggest for Pana cause it more energy saving.. is this true? they quote me Pana Inverter Standard. they also quote me Midea MXSX series.. among these brand.. which model should i go.. family member only want these 3 brand.. This post has been edited by lonelymac: Oct 13 2021, 12:14 AM |
Oct 13 2021, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 13 2021, 12:13 AM) For living non-inverter is enough since you not always switch on. 2.5hp inverter is very expensive. i see.. hmm.. normally daikin inverter which model recommends? FTKF? FTKU? which model should I avoid.. cause i see daikin some user complaining on PCB failure..For bedroom, better go for inverter, the difference is only RM300 to 400. Not only save on electricity, the temperature is also more stable means more comfortable. |
Oct 13 2021, 05:31 AM
QUOTE(keyser soze @ Oct 13 2021, 12:31 AM) PCB failure can happen to any brand, so far I know they already improve their PCB to withstand higher voltage. oh I see.. wah.. i really din notice the ODU. How about the peak power consumption? i noticed FTKU 1.0 and 1.5 peak Watt is almost the same.. does it means that the peak watt is the power consumption when i turn on the aircon and run for first few hrs? If you don't mind the cost then FTKU is better but also more expensive. FTKF outdoor unit is very small, means the spacing between cooling fins is very close. Will be easier to catching dirt. Might need to chemical clean the outdoor more often. QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 13 2021, 02:09 AM) I see.. how about non inverter model? is it better to get FTV-A series? I just noticed the 2.5HP FTVP is using microchannel.. whereas others are using fin tube.. any different between these 2?This post has been edited by lonelymac: Oct 13 2021, 06:16 AM |
Jul 23 2025, 11:00 PM
Hi Sifu, I need some advice. Currently, I’m using a Daikin non-inverter 2.5HP aircon for the living room. It worked fine for the first year, but starting from the second year, it keeps breaking down. I’ve already repaired it three times, and more than RM1000 has flown away. Now it’s broken again.
I’m thinking of changing to a new unit. Should I go for 2.0HP, or stick with 2.5HP? The 2.5HP is cold enough for the living room, but my electricity bill shoots up fast. My house is a standard double-storey terrace with an open dry kitchen concept. Normally, I only turn it on for about 2 to 4 hours per day during weekends. Also, which brand would you recommend? I’m really not happy with Daikin — the unit im using keeps giving me problems, and the design seems faulty. Some plastic parts inside even melted. |
| Change to: | 0.2889sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:40 AM |