Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

fireballs
post Aug 28 2015, 10:17 AM

5,648 posts

guys,
whats wrong with my ac ar

indoor unit working well
outdoor - compressor jalan, fan jalan. just changed the capacitor.
recently charged r22
the copper pipe is cold

but indoor unit not cold at all, as if only fan mode is activated.

pening.. else change ac liao.
any recomendation for simple 1hp?
fireballs
post Jul 17 2016, 10:51 PM

5,648 posts

daikin 1hp inverter cost rm1550 with installation 10ft pipes. expensive?
fireballs
post Jul 17 2016, 11:44 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(weng-aircon @ Jul 17 2016, 11:40 PM)
Include wiring?
i suppose basic. not to db.
fireballs
post Mar 22 2019, 12:23 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 21 2019, 11:14 AM)
i have a 3yo 2hp daikin ac non-inverter, no issues so far; i diy service myself laugh.gif

sometimes the ac service guy can deliberately sabo your ac to fail over time; i have 10yo york ac using wired remotes which still can repair
caught ac service guy purposely leak my gas. from kaodim sommore
fireballs
post Mar 22 2019, 08:12 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 22 2019, 08:09 AM)
The Daikins were R410a? What was installed before the Daikins esp those that kaputed?
i think i have the same inverter unit.

strangely, if got error code, the only way is to reset power at the mains. then settled.
fireballs
post Mar 22 2019, 08:14 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Mar 22 2019, 12:57 AM)
Really? What you mean kaodim sommore? blink.gif
yes. kaodim.com unfortunately perfer not to report, as scare of revenge
fireballs
post Mar 22 2019, 08:48 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 22 2019, 08:21 AM)
What error code did the AC emitted? That could give a clue as to what to address by ourselves (filters) or AC technician before continuing operation?
i remember is outdoor fault. can power on indoor unit but outdoor not moving
mine is r410
fireballs
post Oct 19 2020, 03:19 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(Jau @ Oct 19 2020, 03:11 AM)
Hi all sifu, any suggestion of aircorn location and hp recommend base on my bedroom layout? Another thing is I still struggling on inverter or non inverter aircorn.

The X on  top of my bed is a ceiling fan, between the 2 room can walk thru and have a beam on top.

My ceiling height is 8.6ft. The size of my bed room is 14.04m2+ 16.54m2(wardrobe room and computer room).

can point out
1. where is the yard for compressor installation
2. where is the bathroom for drainage
3. north south east west for optimum compressor placement

obviously this will be for inverter if you intend to use this place long term and will turn on ac long time.

This post has been edited by fireballs: Oct 19 2020, 03:19 AM
fireballs
post Oct 19 2020, 05:04 PM

5,648 posts

propse to put here. easy wiring, drain, service
fireballs
post Oct 19 2020, 05:22 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(Jau @ Oct 19 2020, 05:18 PM)
If the placement there what I concern is when I sleeping I still can get the cold air of aircorn since it’s blow another way
the X is a ceiling fan, right? so you have distributed air.
the idea is to remove moisture from the room to make you comfortable. its better not to blow directly to you or your feet.
fireballs
post Oct 20 2020, 12:02 AM

5,648 posts

1hp inverter is sufficient.

Set to 27c. Sure energy saving.

fireballs
post Oct 25 2020, 04:44 PM

5,648 posts

the best part of inverter aircond is the ability to hold the temperature steady at 27. wont feel too cold or too hot
so ya.. really energy saving if u put temp at 27.
fireballs
post Oct 10 2021, 10:24 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 9 2021, 09:38 PM)
Hi Everyone

I just bought Panasonic inverter Deluxe X series A/C and then my installer say Inverter A/C need extra charges for installation because need to
include somethin called "Hak Foh" in cantonese, the extra charges is RM125 per A/C. Does this makes any sense? I thought regardless Inverter or Non-inverter they were the same rate.

BTW the unit I want to install is just a <1000sqft Condo
They are referring to additional wire for inverter control.
Hakfor = neutral cable in contractor speak.

Price reference 2.5mm2 mega cable 100m is rm120
1.5mm2 100m is rm80

fireballs
post Oct 10 2021, 10:36 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 10 2021, 10:33 AM)
Thanks for the input, means they simply overcharging at a possibly 10m cable at the rate 100m which is 1000% increase in price
Cap parang cable is 20% cheaper
fireballs
post Aug 4 2022, 07:44 AM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(@r3|4^2 @ Jul 29 2022, 12:29 PM)
previously i engaged this guy https://www.facebook.com/aircondservice.becold So far i can say the best service i ever had for aircond. and quite cheap haha.
did they vacuum the copper pipe?

0.0320sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:05 PM