1) Sharp Plasmacluster 1.5HP
2) Panasonic Deluxe 1.5HP
3) Mitsubishi Heavy Industries CRS
4) Mitsubishi Electric Deluxe MS-GK13VA
echoesian
post Nov 17 2015, 12:05 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(moneydees @ Nov 16 2015, 09:52 PM)
hey good news to share for you all..
courts is having promotion now..
those who looking for aircond with lower price can have a look...
i just bought one aircond from there...
The brochure is not very clear, can i know what is the free gift for the Sharp 1.5HP?
echoesian
post Nov 23 2015, 12:33 AM

3,294 posts

Mitsubishi Electric vs Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, which one is better for non-inverter?
echoesian
post Feb 11 2016, 05:42 PM

3,294 posts

Any recommendation for ceiling cassette air conditioner brand? Is Mitsubishi Heavy Industries or Mitsubishi Electric good?
echoesian
post Jun 29 2016, 10:36 PM

3,294 posts

What are the pros and cons of ceiling aircon vs wall-split aircon?
echoesian
post Jul 2 2016, 05:12 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jun 29 2016, 11:32 PM)
Samsung Triangle is noisy and not durable.

Sharp JTech is a bit expensive.

Panasonic ECONAVI can save 65% electricity with ECONAVI switched on.

We are using Panasonic CS-S10RKH. New model in market now is CS-S10SKH.

Mitsubishi Electric spare parts and A/C are the most of all expensive air conditioner products.

What cleaning features is it that you mentioned? You mean Nanoe-G?

Nanoe-G is the function that Panasonic have is to purify the air kills 99.9 bacteria and germs.

Sharp have plasmacluster that also purify the air and kill 99.9% of bacteria and germs. (Selected models only). One customer got cheat by them that the paper shown got plasmacluster but when found out after installed. No plasmacluster is there.

For Samsung, I don't suggest you use it. Some people will complaint that Samsung A/C is noisy.

Samsung type is Virus Doctor, only higher end model have. (Selected models only)
Last time got one dealer told me Sharp air-conditioners are OEM by a China make. Sharp does not have expertise in air-conditioners. Not sure true or not. He also said MH is noisier than ME but I find it the other way round.
echoesian
post Jul 2 2016, 05:17 PM

3,294 posts

Just my 2 cents, among all the air-cons that I used, I find it I prefer MH due to lower EER than average, reliable and quiet.
echoesian
post Jul 3 2016, 01:30 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(sidq @ Jul 2 2016, 05:50 PM)
Doesn't lower EER translates to lower efficiency?
Typo, should be higher EER
echoesian
post Jul 12 2016, 11:30 PM

3,294 posts

What is the price for 1HP and 2HP Daikin now?
echoesian
post Jul 12 2016, 11:34 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 12 2016, 11:33 PM)
You wish to order online or at the shop?
Online cheaper how much?
echoesian
post Aug 9 2016, 11:32 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(johnchrist @ Aug 9 2016, 11:25 PM)
I have installed one hitachi air cond 1.5 hp, RAS-SD13CD last year. The silent mode appears as if no air blowing out. The 19dB could be deceiving as it does not mention this intensity measured at what fan speed. I felt I was being cheated. Later I changed to mitsubishi electric and moved it to small room, hitachi 1.5 hp performed comparable to a daikin 1hp in a similar sized room. You will be surprised that ME is so quiet even at its highest fan speed.

The features on the catalogue are useless if it cannot cool the room efficiently, but dozen of fancy feature.
Strangely, my ME is noisier than my MHI.
echoesian
post Sep 19 2016, 12:59 AM

3,294 posts

Anyone can recommend a good ceiling cassette brand?
echoesian
post Sep 25 2016, 06:59 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 22 2016, 06:25 PM)
Daikin or Panasonic
How about Mitsubishi Electric?
echoesian
post Sep 25 2016, 08:44 PM

3,294 posts

Anyone know how to check if the existing house plaster ceiling is enough space to install the ceiling cassette air con?
echoesian
post Oct 23 2016, 12:09 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Oct 21 2016, 09:12 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just installed PANA 2.5hp mini cassette in my living hall, so far so good..

For my bedroom size around 230sf (9ft height) will 1.5hp inverter will be enough?

My Options:

PANA Inverter SKY Series 1.5hp VS13SKH - RM2270
PANA Inverter Econavi 1.5hp S13SKH - RM1700
MITSU Inverter Ionizer 1.5hp SRK13YN-S - RM16XX
May I know the Pana 2.5HP mini cassette model and how much you have bought it?

Do you know what is the height of the air-con ?
echoesian
post Nov 25 2016, 10:51 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(keni988 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:14 PM)
Sky series 1hp without installation about rm1.6k. Consider premium price for 1hp AC.

Mitsubishi AC  have 3D blow all direction about rm1.2k. Currently use it, cooling effect is not so sharp(compare to other brand) but strong.
http://www.trio-mhiac.com/products/MITSUBI...CRS-S4-1.0HP/16

LG is not popular brand for AC.
Actually MHI is a popular brand in SG compare to Panasonic, Daikin, etc...
echoesian
post Dec 11 2016, 09:08 PM

3,294 posts

Is this labor charges fair:

1) Concealed piping per point for 1-2HP up to 10 feet - RM200
2) Installation for 1-1.5HP - RM150
3) Installation for ceiling cassette for 2-2.5HP - RM400
echoesian
post Jan 24 2017, 04:49 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Jan 19 2017, 01:16 AM)
hi all sifus here, im currently shopping for 1hp inverter aircond.

i was looking at MHI at the moment and try to read this thread from couples of pages back and rarely see people mention about this brand much.

there's good and bad experience for this brands and i think that is varies from users to users. but would like to know the overall rating for MHI's aircond? bit of confusing when some shops mentioned that ME is better than MHI and vice versa. hope for a feedback from the sifus here, thanks
I'm using MHI for almost 10 years now, so far it has been reliable only few times changed some capacitors, it also overhauled few times. I believe it should last longer if we service the air cons regularly.
echoesian
post Feb 8 2017, 12:00 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 26 2017, 11:05 AM)
It doesn't sound reliable to me. When in 10yrs have to change parts few time and overhauled a few times.

A reliable is mean no interruption using in a long period of time.

BTW, why you want to overhauled the aircon? I only heard people service and repair it.
Got two types of cleaning from my understanding la...:

1) Normal cleaning - just use brush to clean the blower
2) Overhaul cleaning - use chemical to clean both blower and the compressor, they take out the cover and parts and clean it.
echoesian
post Jun 20 2017, 11:50 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(eternalwee @ Jun 20 2017, 12:22 PM)
Hi, is Mitsubishi Inverter Aircon ok compare with Panasonic or Daikin? What are the main differences in term of function/warranty/after sales service. Initially thinking of buying Panasonic but shop owner recommend Mitsubishi to me. Thanks in advance.
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries or Mitsubishi Electric?

0.0343sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:07 PM