Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

boulala
post Apr 6 2021, 02:29 AM

128 posts

hi sifu. need help. Panasonic XPU18WKH(RM2900) vs XU18VKH(RM3200). does it worth it to spent the extra for XU18WKH? or should i go for Daikin FTKH50(RM3380). Price after cashback with installation.
boulala
post Apr 6 2021, 12:29 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Apr 6 2021, 12:28 PM)
XPU18WKH
19,000 (3,750-21,200) btu
1,550 (290-1,850)W
nanoe™X, nanoe-G, Inverter, ECO+A.I., R32 Refrigerant, AEROWINGS

XU18VKH
18,500 (3,750-20,500) btu
1,440 (290-1,700)W
AEROWINGS, nanoe™X, nanoe-G, Inverter, ECONAVI, R32 Refrigerant.

FTKH50AV1LF
19,000 (6,000-21,200) btu
1,570 (420 – 2,200)W

Go for the 19k btu either Pana XPU18WKH or Daikin FTKH50AV1LF for better cooling.
The XU18VKH more power saving but max cooling performance lose to the XPU18WKH. Only diff is whether the ECONAVI worth 300 more over ECO AI (to me is nice to have only)

Since price XPU18WKH cheaper go for this.  thumbup.gif
Thank you boss for the recommendation.
boulala
post Apr 9 2021, 11:08 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Musikl @ Apr 9 2021, 10:33 AM)
May I know what's your take on a good btu for a 2hp?
Also getting mixed recommendation from sites on what hp to use on the living room 3.3m(w) x 8m(l) x 2.7m(h). some say 1.5hp, some 2hp.
Thinking just to get a 2hp cause will only use when guests are around, so possibly 4-8ppl in the space.
im getting 2hp as well. compare between panasonic, daikin and acson series. end up buying the Panasonic XPU18WKH. cheaper. meet all features i want and BTU is 19000. but really difficult to find stocks nowadays.

0.2607sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:41 AM