Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Louischanmax
post Aug 16 2017, 10:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitebear @ Aug 2 2017, 11:33 PM)
hi all ,

need your opinion/thoughts on the following air conditioners, and which brand is better/recommend to buy???

single wall split

Daikin - Qseries (R410A refrigerant)
1.0hp - Daikin FTK15QV1L
1.5hp - Daikin FTK10QV1L
2.0hp - Daikin FTK20QV1L
Panasonic - Premium Inverter (R410A refrigerant)
1.0hp - CS-S10SKH-1
1.5hp - CS-S13SKH-1
2.0hp - CS-S18SKH-1
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Of course Daikin better than pana, faster cooling and reliable.

Louischanmax
post Aug 16 2017, 10:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(blackkeng @ Jul 26 2017, 12:21 AM)
China? I thought it's Malaysia product
They are OEM from china so better consider the spare parts issue, as my fren experience that wait few months to get the spare parts. Can you imagine few months no air cond?

So far I know only Daikin, pana and acson are manufacturing in Malaysia so less worry on the spare parts.
Louischanmax
post Mar 31 2018, 11:14 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(lasynergy @ Mar 31 2018, 11:12 AM)
Hi, so I just moved into my new place and am looking for an air conditioner that has a good quality and of course fast cooling in this Malaysian weather….any suggestions?
You should consider Daikin. If you really want fast cooling, they’re an expert at it. They may be a bit on the high side in terms of price but they’re after sales service counters it and it’s honestly great!
Louischanmax
post Mar 31 2018, 11:16 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(oyching88 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:02 PM)
Thanks for the clarification, i was looking at Midea Daikin & Mitsubishi.
Seems not much place selling Mitsubishi and i heard the spare parts are exp.
For Daikin is abit pricey than Midea but the it's cooling is faster, am i correct?
Some salesman say avoid LG as always got issue. In dilemma of choosing AC, it's harder than choosing TV rclxub.gif

Daikin! Been using it for the 5th year now and the air-cond still remains good! You will have to take care of it of course…but yea you wont really have to worry about the cooling part as they’re really the best
Louischanmax
post Apr 3 2018, 09:58 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(DTorons @ Apr 3 2018, 09:06 PM)
Noted. Of course plan to use for a very long time.
Why go for not reliable product while u have choice to choose best product Daikin..
Louischanmax
post Apr 7 2018, 10:25 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Apr 5 2018, 05:08 PM)
Dear Sifu and Pros,

May i know what the fuss with Daikin? is it still the same with Acson?
i see the remote control still the same.
And they are introducing latest tech R32 inverter.. urusara.. premium.. infinity.. standard.. too many series and confusing.
standard Q series price still low.. but infinity the price is higher than Mitsubishi.. i think R32 inverter will be more costly.
I just chatted with Mitsubishi CS.. they said R32 inverter is new tech.. more energy saving and environmental friendly.. they said their new model is coming out soon.

Dear Sifu and Pros..
is R32 inverter worth investing? and what's the big deal about it??
kindly advise..
Now u can see all aircon companies are promoting R32 which it will replace R410A in the future.. if you wish to buy aircon, why still go for old R410A gas which u will going to use your aircon more than 5 years right..

When demand of R410A is getting low, the price eventually goes up.. "Economic theory" ..

This post has been edited by Louischanmax: Apr 7 2018, 10:26 AM
Louischanmax
post Apr 26 2019, 06:38 PM

42 posts

Anyone using Daikin Smarto series? any feedback?

0.0370sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:13 PM