QUOTE(miumiu1234 @ Jun 10 2021, 09:22 PM)
Wait for Ms CEO to review.Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance
Jun 10 2021, 09:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,511 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Jun 12 2021, 01:22 PM
Jun 14 2021, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Jun 13 2021, 12:07 AM) Guys, can i request air technician to fill up aircon gas w/o servicing i.e chemical cleaning, etc? If so, how much it cost to fill up r32 gas for a 1.0 inverter mount unit? Firsly, how do you know you need to top up gas ? Not blowing cold air ? It could be other reason like a dirty ODU which you couldnt see.If really is out of gas, then the techician should check the source of the leak. The AC gas circulation system works similarly like our blood circulation. If there is no cut, blood will not flow out. Refilling gas is waste of money if there is a leak. When was the last you did a proper servicing, IDU and ODU ? If you have not been doing self cleaning the air filter plus a heavy user, is time to call for service. Dont mention anything about gas. Just say service. If need to refill gas he will inform you. You may be surprised it may not required a gas refill. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 14 2021, 08:04 PM |
Jun 14 2021, 08:14 PM
One of my AC decided to show a 'sickness' today despite knowing is mco and no technician available.....lol.
Removed the casing and checked the sensor ..... settled. Had a spare sensor on standby. ![]() |
Jun 15 2021, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 15 2021, 04:07 PM) Well after doing some research comparing Senheng, Harvey Norman, Onking, ESH, and Shopee (Not a fan of Lazada) Shipping ?I've come across the rough pricing for the entry level of inverter aircon for 3 brands below: Panasonic X-Deluxe 1.5hp - RM 1.7k (Shopee) Panasonic X-Deluxe 2.5hp - RM 3.0k (Shopee) Mitsubishi JS 1.5hp - RM1.8k (Onking) Mitsubishi JS 2.5hp - RM3.0k (Shopee) Daikin FTKF 1.5hp - RM 1.7k (Shopee) Daikin FTKF 2.5hp - RM 2.9k (Shopee) For anyone who is interested. Price not including installation la of course. |
Jun 18 2021, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 18 2021, 05:45 PM) Hi guys, so sorry if this is asked previously. 1. The placing of your AC is also a consideration. Is it blowing from sliding door to the kitchen and what is the distant between the two longest point. Or is the placing is just on left/right wall blowing around the living area ? Is there any allowance of space for another AC ?Would like to get a solid answer to my questions below: Details: - 2 Pax - North Facing - Well Shaded 1. Living Room + Dining + Kitchen (530 sqft) - Should I get a 2.0 or get a 2.5 HP just to be safe? 2. Principal Bedroom (230 sqft) - Should I get a 1.0 or get a 1.5 HP just to be safe? 3. Best rule of thumbs is to multiply per sqft by 25 BTU? 2. Having a next step higher hp will help to control and reach desired temp faster and reduce stress on the compressor....also applicable to 1. |
Jun 18 2021, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 18 2021, 06:21 PM) 1. The aircon point given is above window at living room, it will blow towards the direction of dining room and kitchen. My room is a 2hp. Temp set at 25. It takes about half hour to cool the room which is consideted good for a landed where the room is normally like oven at night on a hot day.Aircon - > Living Room - > Dining Room - > Kitchen 2. Thanks, Once set temp reaches, the compressor will auto cut off as is a non invertor. |
Jun 18 2021, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jun 18 2021, 07:48 PM) Yes....this unit is going 13th year with minimal downtime except for the 3 core wiring giving problem.I set the off timer at 3am and my ceiling exhaust turn on at 4am and my ceiling fan is on throughout the night. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jun 18 2021, 07:56 PM jeffboon97 liked this post
Jun 19 2021, 08:27 AM
Jul 4 2021, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(kitkat @ Jul 4 2021, 11:08 AM) hi, noob question here: why sometime i need to press the remote twice to on or off the aircon? My pana remote also similar .... sign of low battery signal.when i press the remote power button, the aircon sound "beep" and not doing anything until i press the button again. panasonic and mitsubishi aircon. |
Jul 4 2021, 05:59 PM
Jul 4 2021, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Sakurako @ Jul 4 2021, 05:56 PM) depend on brand on model. Some model has different "infrared frequency" for On and Off, yet they shared one "button". Example 1st time press frequency 100hz is On, press again frequency is 200Hz is Off. Shared one button means the frequency is alternating On and Off... Based on your explaination, then it should happen from day 1 of installation.Some model On and Off is same frequency, so AC will operate inversed based on last stage of operation. Anyway above is not malfunction, your AC is OK |
Jul 5 2021, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(alvintcn @ Jul 5 2021, 06:08 PM) Hi sifus, recently my aircon broke down. It was blowing normal/warm air instead of cool air. Who is the someone ? Generally if you ask people, he will advise to change for a 10 years AC.....is oredi worth your investment ! All my Pana AC are above 10 years and still running. But if you have intention to replace another efficient AC invertor, then go ahead.I noticed that the compressor fan is still running, and the compressor sound is softer than usual. It is an old aircon 1.5hp Panasonic aircon (CS-PC12EKH)... probably more than 10 years already. I managed to get someone to check. He told me is it time to change the whole aircon even though he has not done any checking. Is there anything that I should or am able to check first? When wss the last time you did a full cleaning service? If you can find a technician who is willing to do the service now, then that is the first step you need to detect the fault. If you are not a diy guy, then just clean the air filter and test again. If that fails, you may need to clean the outdoor unit using a garden hose. If you cannot reach it, then DONT do it and wait for the AC technician. |
Jul 5 2021, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(alvintcn @ Jul 5 2021, 07:16 PM) That someone was an aircon technician. He came, took a look at the compressor (without opening it) and I think shaked it a bit (sorry, I wasn't around at that time to see), then the compressor started to work normally. However, a few days later the problem re-occurred. Your AC is overdue for a proper cleaning. The blower would have clogged up eventhough you clean the filter regularly. Similarly the outdoor unit coil as well. During the process, the technician should be able to detect the fault.The last full cleaning service was done on Sep 2019. After that no more because of Covid, didn't want unnecessary contact with outsiders. I do clean the indoor unit filter regularly, so this should not be a problem. For me, if possible, I would like to repair it instead of changing a new one, trying to minimise expenses. Also, not sure whether my current copper piping can support the newer inverter gas though. I heard that older piping may not be thick enough (sorry, that's what I heard, not sure how accurate is it). The installer should be able to advise regarding reuse of old piping after inspection. Generally it should be ok for those very old piping with proper flushing. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jul 5 2021, 08:04 PM |
Jul 6 2021, 07:36 AM
Jul 10 2021, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ShonGG @ Jul 10 2021, 06:36 PM) An experience installer will have the skill to have it fit either using a pipe expander or a connector.QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ Jul 10 2021, 07:47 PM) Any quiet 1HP inverter ac to recommend? From research seems like Mitsubishi and Daikin would be the best choice Proper installation using a spirit level is important. A tilt can affect operation and noise.Don't really mind if it has fewer features/lower cooling power as long as both the indoor/outdoor units are quiet The indoor unit must sit perfectly on the bracket. The cover must have a tight grip to avoid vibration. A low fan setting will have less wind sound. For outdoor unit, avoid placing directly on top of window opening. Place rubber washers on the four corners bracket where the outdoor unit is sitting to reduce vibration noise. Request the installer to tighten all screws. Noise level is dependent on individual. Some are heavy sleeper and a loud thunder wont wake them. A light sleeper will find the air cond blower noise irritable....cant comment much about 'noise' on the two brands s[H]sIkuA liked this post
Jul 15 2021, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(torrd25 @ Jul 15 2021, 07:10 AM) L5 error code is very irritating, the unit will shut down itself. I cant see the connections between installers and lousy brands. They are paid per visit by either customers or manufacturers. The only reason I can think some are avoiding is because they have no experience to troubleshoot.My unit installed in Penang , Dec 2019. By early 2021, unit start to have L5 error. (Did not use the unit for a few months because of MCO lockdown in KL ) In actual operation time, definitely less than 1 year. I wonder how many other people are experiencing similar issue with DAIKIN inverter AC for L5 error. Installers would stay away from BRANDs which has frequent and common issue unit malfunction. Many will still cont to buy unreliable brands because of price and the reason why it is still in the market. |
Jul 23 2021, 06:14 AM
Jul 24 2021, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Jul 24 2021, 10:42 PM) 2.5HP Premium Inverter R32 Air Conditioner CS-U24VKH -1 Other than cooling hp, other specs are only good in the manual or brochure.2.5HP R32 X-Deluxe Air Conditioner CS-XPU24WKH-1 (CU-XPU24WKH-1) Which is better ya? both also panasonic.. i tried to see all specs tapi macam not much difference. one model got some yang the other model dont have and vice versa.. any idea which one is better? |
Jul 24 2021, 11:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:18 AM |