LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V23 -, Kipidap Edition
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Jun 16 2015, 04:03 AM) Guys, Want to ask you guys, i am currently using HCigar HB50...Feel like getting myself a second mod...What do you guys Recommend?? Aiming for IPV4 but not sure whether is it right... By the way, for nickle coil, how long do you guys change? I normally change my coil every 3 days simply because i'm too lazy to clean . Haha . But normally i clean after 3 days , the coil and cotton is clean without gunk . But then it depends on your flavor itself , whether its sweet or not .
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Jun 16 2015, 10:08 AM) Hi new vapor here, i'm gonna use Siebel's format for introduction as well. Name: Randy Location: Kelana Jaya Mod: IPV4, eVic VT & Nemesis mech mod (clone) Tank: Zephyrus, Kayfun Monster, Lemo 2 & ego 1 mega Fav flavour: Jimmy the juice man Strawberry Astronaut currently vaping a new locally brewed juice Mr. Tea by Da Bear  Mr.Tea ? What is the flavor profile bro ?
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Mr.PostMan @ Jun 16 2015, 01:02 PM) Well the first few vape is kinda off putting, but the more u vape the better it taste. really taste like lemon tea, with a hint of cinnamon and a hint of mint to bring out the icyness. Where you bought it bro ?
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(maudermunty @ Jun 16 2015, 01:36 PM) anyon tried the jenglot vape bhiawak? Yeah i tried before ! 😁 It's mainly star anise , it reminds me of Phantom from NNMN .
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(spideysam @ Jun 16 2015, 09:55 PM) Would like to know what is the best mod from 50-100w range?? Best in features and value ... IPV 4?
drafted
Jun 16 2015, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(spideysam @ Jun 16 2015, 11:16 PM) Seen the review in YouTube... The reviewers such as philbusardo say it's quite good... But is there any better sub ohm tank which is the same diameter??? Or slightly larger... Why the nano when you can get the subtank mini that has RBA base as well .
drafted
Jun 17 2015, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(spideysam @ Jun 16 2015, 11:53 PM) New in vaping so I not sure how to rebuild a coil... Is it easy??? You have two options with the Subtank Mini , to use pre made coil heads or use the RBA base . RBA is basically coiling to your own preference ( resistance ) . The pre-made coil head is fix , either 0.5 or 1.2 . Not forgetting , RBA gives better flavor ( at least for me 😁 ) Coiling is easy , i started making shitty coil . After a few times , i never go back to coil heads . I watch tutorials on Youtube and it is pretty easy . Building your own coil saves you money as well ! 😁
drafted
Jun 17 2015, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(ianlee @ Jun 16 2015, 11:53 PM) Hey guys I bought Mothers Milk but why the throat hit so kaw?? Cannot enjoy at all. Is it cause my mod is lousy? Using istick 20 Is yours 6mg or 12mg ? Mothers milk in my opinion is a bit strong compared to Unicorn Milk . The throat hit has nothing to do with your mod bro , but your tank and the liquid itself .
drafted
Jun 17 2015, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(bulkhy @ Jun 17 2015, 12:24 AM) my mother's milk is gonna do down the rubbish bin waste of money for the new batch and yup Unicorn Milk is far better after trying it . Try steeping it for a few days / weeks and see how it works . Or try shaking the bottle before using Why down the bin ? Sell it or pass to your friends ? Haha
drafted
Jun 17 2015, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(WallshaveEyes @ Jun 17 2015, 01:02 AM) Guys. Any recommendations for RDA? I have been enjoying my Tugboat RDA . More to flavor . The 3 post design is easy for me to coil 😁 I tried the Plume Veil ( C ) as well , not too bad .
drafted
Jun 17 2015, 11:59 PM
Guys always remember to lock your device ! I was lucky not having my VS explode just now . Forgot to lock and put inside my bag . When i took it out , it was hot like crazy , my mod , tank and even drip tip .
I think it was firing for a good minute or two , lesson learnt !
drafted
Jun 20 2015, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jun 20 2015, 06:51 PM) Any recommendations or links for a website thats sells imported juices? Looking for some certain juices. Mt.Baker Kilo Jimmy Cuttwood Adam bomb Dont wanna be driving around checking the local shops only to find out that they're out of stock or dont carry the juice. www.legadgets.com for online purchase but some of the juices that you listed are not there . Vapers Union has most of the juice that you want 😁 Vapers Union @ Zenith Corporate Park
drafted
Jun 21 2015, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(AppleShop @ Jun 20 2015, 11:26 PM) newbie here... Nak tanye... Vaporshark rDNA 40 and VT40 HCigar DNA 40 so expensive, its double the price of IPV4... What is the reason behind??? DNA 40 chip??? so much different???? IPV4 pun ada TC right??? and IPV4 max boleh pergi 100W... just want to know how to differentiate ... thank you very much... DNA40 chip is from US , totally different chip i guess . Yes both chip supports TC but performance wise it's different 😁 Now Vaporshark turun harga di bro 😁
drafted
Jun 21 2015, 02:21 AM
Anyone tried nickel build on a Kayfun Lite / Kayfun v4?
How is it ?
drafted
Jun 21 2015, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(bulkhy @ Jun 21 2015, 02:23 AM) i tried kayfun v4 awesome flavour Nickel build ?
drafted
Jun 21 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(rko1268 @ Jun 21 2015, 02:09 PM) newbie here. What different between kanthal 26 and 28 and other type of coil? Whats the number stand for?? Which build is best cloud produce for subtank mini 0.5ohm? Like Vail said , the number stands for the thickness of the wire . The lower the gauge results lower resistance . 28 gauge is meant for build 1ohm and above as it is quite hard to achieve below 1ohm ( need a lot of wraps ) . 26 gauge on the other hand is for sub ohmming . Correct me if i am wrong . Haha . Subtank mini for vapor production would be 0.5ohm , using 26 gauge 5 wraps on a 2mm or 2.4mm screwdriver . But i use the screw they provided in the box , not sure what is the size .
drafted
Jun 22 2015, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 21 2015, 11:47 PM) It's clone made by 528 custom vapes. The one on FT should be clone of a clone Infinite version is nice. Comes with bellcap. Almost leakproof Possible to do a nickel build on a KF4?
drafted
Jun 22 2015, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Noddsan @ Jun 22 2015, 12:29 AM) Hello. New to vaping  just wanna ask whats the max watt for subox mini ? Afraid might burn the coil.  sorry for such nub question. It depends on your build , normally for 1ohm above i will fire 15w maximum , anything more than that will burn your cotton . For sub ohm , normally fire around 25-30 w . But you will have to try and error , to find the sweetspot . 😁
drafted
Jun 22 2015, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Vail @ Jun 22 2015, 12:09 AM) Yes brah. My infinite kf4 runs on nickel just fine Spaced coils ?
drafted
Jun 22 2015, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Noddsan @ Jun 22 2015, 12:52 AM) It shows here 0.0v 0.6ohm, whats the best watt for me ? Kinda confuse here with all this ohm and watt. Haha. Thanks for your explanation bro Heh , will try to answer your question . Haha . 0.6ohm is the resistance of your coil , in this case it is sub ohm because it's below 1ohm . For a 0.6 ohm , the higher the wattage its better , at least for me . But not too high , 25-30w is the max i would go 😁 Like i mentioned earlier , you will have to keep adjusting your wattage to find the best adjustment for you .