LYN Christian Fellowship V10 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Jun 5 2015, 01:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 5 2015, 01:21 PM)
hmm.gif quite odd, my church practices it or at least just the mission ministry practices this. My church quite big got 5000 members.

True, true..i pray by my own but i dunno why i like praying in a group. Is it more powerful when two or more come in Jesus name to pray? I can feel it, not to say i want to neglect personal prayer but I also want to pray in a group. I don't get this opportunity all the time as my cg doesn't meet every week and its not so easy to reveal your own personal stuff for people who know you to pray.

Therefore at times I call up prayer tower. However, there's this lady in the weekends when she hear my name, she will say "oh you again, with your same problem, what do you want me to pray?". Then she will try to pray at fast as possible and she misses many of my prayer points. She even say that my prayer request are not important, that there r more important people than me, for example, suicide people, people with marriage problems or people who are in hospital - terminally ill. Before i can even say goodbye after she pray for me, she slam the phone on me. But the rest of the intercessors are really great and encouraging, they really do a great work to encourage the people out there. I prefer to call during weekdays, the assortment of intercessors, they have different styles and they are really encouraging.

Its just that recently their leader came up with the new policy of advising their intercessors not to counsel. In essence, they lost what makes them set apart from Befrienders. Of course, i don't expect them to counsel, just at least show us their humanity side. They can comment a thing or two but it doesn't have to be a full counselling.
Well, If led by the HS for an occasion, maybe but if you say it's a standard practise every time to plant scripture into the ground to make it more effective, I don't see how that is biblical. The word of God never says anything on that.

And about Prayer tower, got to let go and not take it personal.
unknown warrior
post Jun 15 2015, 09:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotion with UW

Though I walk

Psalm 23:4 (NIV) - Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

I asked God what if I was downtrodden, not walking right before God. Am I vulnerable before my enemies? What if there are wrong type of "psychic" prayers prayed against my life by disgruntled Christians (I bind UW Ministry, I bind this, I bind that nonsense) that may cause complications in one's life?

This verse jumped at me. Then I'm reminded, Jesus came for the sinners. He came to lift them up, not push them away. Why? I'm reminded how some Churches today teaches that when a Christian so called "Sin" God the Father does not see Him and is separated. Then I remember the story of the prodigal Son and all the matter of God's Grace. The Father Ran to his Son. He never waited for the son to come to fall prostrated before Him with the disdain look of contempt. And neither did the father pushed Him away despite that the prodigal son has sin against his own father. God ran to Him.

Then I'm also reminded of Romans 5:20 (NIV) - The law was brought in so that the trespass might increase. But where sin increased, grace increased all the more,

Where there is Sin even among Christians, God's Grace super abounds in greater measure over his sin.

So to cut the story short and bring this home. God will never leave his children even when they has fallen.

A Christian life is one that is lead by the Holy Spirit. One who depends on the shoulders of Jesus, who carries Him. What if he is no longer led?

Psalm 23:4 is an indication that he is no longer led, because he walks (on his own). And He walks through the darkest valley, meaning in times when he is downtrodden and in trouble.

King David had this revelation, He knew that even if He walks rather than being lead, He can fear no evil because "For you art with me"
If God is for you, who can be against you?

Take heart and don't lose hope, God will never let you go because you are his Son and Daughters.

God Bless guys. Blessed ver 10.
unknown warrior
post Jun 15 2015, 11:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 15 2015, 09:52 AM)
Talking in context of relationships.

The girl I been going out with, she invited me to her church. Then we both sat together and worshipped together. For me, its like, she won't simply ask any guy to join her sit with her one to one, right? at church some more. I mean, people know her at church would surely notice.

I then took her out for dinner...and manage to hold her hand. But question still linger in my head, is she my gf?

So I failed to ask her to be my gf and go steady that evening...aw gosh...

But she did admitted to me that she is going out with other guys as friends, then that made me anxious.

So I watsapp her next day, to ask her to be my gf...so very suspense....have to wait because she dun have data plan, only can wait till evening.

I ask her out again for next week, but she say she's busy, ask me to ask her out again the next 2 weeks.

I almost made the same mistake to my ex gf when I sounded very controlling, she was pissed with me, when I tell her that we must date exclusively and not see other guys. My ex told me off and said that I am very controlling because even guy friend I not allow her to see one to one. SO this time I won't say it to this girl, I almost wanted to tell her date exclusively, but I was afraid I would get the same reaction as my ex.

So this time, I try the soft method instead. I wonder if I am doing it right.
Make sure you practise the soft method even after marriage. laugh.gif

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 15 2015, 10:24 AM)
been skipping church services alot since this year and last year, mainly because of foot arch pain which make me very uncomfortable when i walk or sitting down also my nephew sometimes nobody available to take care of him when he decided not to go sunday school (lazy to wake up)........so i have to either wake him up and attend CHC which would be late already when i got there only can send him to sunday school then myself and another friend sit down in the cafeteria for another 30 mins or longer waiting for the sunday school to end
Have you tried, there's a special sandal called birkenstock sandals designed especially for foot arch pain. May want to invest for better comfort.

And also don't neglect the reading the Bible in this trying time.
unknown warrior
post Jun 15 2015, 02:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 15 2015, 02:11 PM)
I've visited a shop like this the price tag however is just too much for me cannot afford it price is at about RM 900++ and above shakehead.gif
You sure?

http://www.birkenstock.com.my/products/birkenstock

It's about RM200-RM300.

If you go lelong,

RM50+

http://list.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/List.as...d=&PriceUBound=

Inspired Birkenstock.

Mudah lagi good bargain

http://www.mudah.my/Selangor/birkenstock-f...w=108&so=1&st=s

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jun 15 2015, 02:41 PM
unknown warrior
post Jun 15 2015, 07:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 15 2015, 07:34 PM)

Well anyway good example.
Birkenstock ist gut.

In Germany they are selling for Euro 40 and below (classics).

There's another German leather made too, but its non branded. But the quality is very good though. As good as Birkenstock. Less than Euro 10.
I just use those cheap night market el-slippar rm15.

unknown warrior
post Jun 16 2015, 11:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 16 2015, 11:14 PM)
Danke.

Ohh your colleague so mean and sneaky! And its a girl too.

Uh but the Lord asked us to love our enemies too.  tongue.gif

pehkay & unknown warrior maybe you can explain how "The Lord wants us to deal with our enemies."  tongue.gif

Bapak de1929, ini soalan nya untuk uncle-uncle. Saya ngak mahu kepala kron_ka berpusing-pusing..  brows.gif
Matthew 18:17 strongly applies.

Titus 3:10 very relevant.
unknown warrior
post Jun 16 2015, 11:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 16 2015, 11:41 PM)
Thanks for the insight.

Ohhh reminds me of someone... rolleyes.gif
It is.

Only for that guy.

*Not referring to kron.
unknown warrior
post Jun 17 2015, 08:45 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(wow1wow2 @ Jun 17 2015, 12:40 AM)
i read bible sometimes, there is a phrase like god sent 2 bears to maul 42 children, why?
You sure you read that from the Bible or did you just read from the Internet, from sources that is already prejudiced towards Christians ?

Did God sent the 2 bears? Read carefully. Serious.

QUOTE(wujoy9 @ Jun 17 2015, 07:42 AM)
This is indeed a hetic week for me. All things come in 1 time with the sudden iso audit and 1 of my staff resign without any notice. Furthermore, i have yet to complete my phd assignment. Feeling pressure so much

Please pray for me..
Okay Bro. I will pray. God's Grace is available for those who don't deserve.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jun 17 2015, 08:46 AM
unknown warrior
post Jun 17 2015, 08:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 17 2015, 08:47 AM)

There's Jewish historical documentation of certain people making a great profit by supplying fresh water to the town. Elisha had just put them out of business by cleansing the town's current water supply. The mob had then come to confront Elisha.

ha I missed this additional part.
unknown warrior
post Jun 17 2015, 11:37 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 17 2015, 09:41 AM)
happy.gif
Well, based on this history, the Mob may have wanted Elisha's Life.

42 group of youngsters is no joke against 1 Man.
unknown warrior
post Jun 17 2015, 04:18 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 16 2015, 11:57 PM)
Dude, I thought we agreed on the # IGNORE MODE ON.  brows.gif

Well, it was obvious that its not for kron ka.  laugh.gif

oh man...You have wicked sense of humour and tons of patience.

I wish I was more like that instead of  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif all the time.

Its like I'm having PMS everyday.  laugh.gif
Sigh,

I have my terrible and inhumane flaws as well.

I tell God about it, He knows that I don't hide it before him in prayers. I will always say " Dear God, you know I've done this and that......"

Sometimes it eats me inside but that's when I hear God the clearest, reminding me of his Son.

It's not about me, it's about Him. That encourages me to move on.

haha. biggrin.gif

unknown warrior
post Jun 17 2015, 11:18 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 17 2015, 08:29 PM)
i remembered hearing a sermon whereby the preacher said one thing he doesn't want to do is to share his heart.

Jeremiah 17:9
“The heart is deceitful above all things,
And desperately wicked;
Who can know it?

So, as a preacher, he spends more time expounding on God's Word instead.
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 17 2015, 08:58 PM)
So its better to be a humble person instead of bragging to others.

Jesus is the perfect example of this.

Yeah, I prayed out to God for everything.

We need encouragement from one another.
Actually what I'm practicing is a bible principal.

2 Corinthians 11:30

Something you can as well.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jun 18 2015, 09:33 AM
unknown warrior
post Jun 18 2015, 04:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(iconic123 @ Jun 18 2015, 04:11 PM)
Hi guys, need some advice here...

I've recently moved to a new condo. A few days ago, I saw a "red small temple" installed next to the guard house (inside the condo's compound). These "red temples" are commonly found inside small chinese shops.

This is affecting me as it seems that I am staying in a demon-owned condo. I checked with the management on who funded and installed it, he said he will check and revert. Now he is not picking up my calls.

Please advise if this is legal?

Why do you worry?
unknown warrior
post Jun 18 2015, 04:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(iconic123 @ Jun 18 2015, 04:27 PM)
I have very weak faith
You need to identify the root cause of this problem and deal at the root cause.

Fear of something and why lack of Faith could stem from condemnation. Perhaps you feel condemned that you have not done enough or obeyed God enough to gain God's favor. Under the New Covenant, there's no such thing. It is your Faith that grants you access to the Holy Sanctuary of God. Your Believe, simply put.

God never gave us the spirit of fear, neither does He causes lack of faith, for whatever reasons.

That sort of fear is only from the devil. Sometimes we are the one at fault for lack of Faith, due to hearing opinions from people and self condemnation.

What you need to do is trust in the word of God completely, rejecting opinions of Man, rejecting whatever voices that forms in your head that causes fear or discouragement.

The word of God say the one who lives in you is greater than all the devils combined in this world. The word of God also says There is therefore NOW no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, meaning those who belong to God.

God gave you his promises for protection in the sense that, the devil cannot touch you without his sovereign permission.

Thus, you don't have to worry if there are altars wherever you go.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jun 18 2015, 06:54 PM
unknown warrior
post Jun 19 2015, 08:55 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 18 2015, 10:42 PM)
Oh so this verse actually tells us that Paul only boasts because his enemies is taunting him (The Corinthians). He is confident that his weak points are stronger than their strong ones.  - Ellicott's Commentary
That's because the world looks up to what Man deem as great. The Strongest, the fastest, the tallest, Richest, I know more scriptures than you stuff, I'm more righteous than you, etc.
It's hard to be humble at times because that's the nature of our flesh. The corrupted part that wants to glorify self.

God doesn't. God looks towards our weaknesses. If we are willing to be honest and admit it before God, that's where his grace and strength can flow.
I can say in this context, our strength is a hindrance to this part of God's blessing. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

Those who keep on boasting what they can do or cannot do before God (I can love you God I will never leave you God like Peter), need to contemplate on this Bible principal of admitting own weaknesses fervently.

The more they try to boast, the more it will hinder God's blessing of strength and grace.

Read 2 Corinthians 12:1-10.
unknown warrior
post Jun 19 2015, 08:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(iconic123 @ Jun 18 2015, 04:27 PM)
I have very weak faith
Hi Bro, do you understand what I've shared?
unknown warrior
post Jun 19 2015, 10:15 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 19 2015, 10:14 AM)
Forget about PR in Msia. Unless u r...I can't say la...its close to impossible. I have an Indian expatriate who lived here for 15 years. People thought he is local but he hails from India, because his BM is so good, he work until high level directorship and got PHD qualification, he apply for PR went interview until now also cannot get. Our Msia not value high skill people. You look at the immigrants in Sabah lah, what kind of people we give PR to...

In Msia, IKEA is high class furniture, do u know that? I know, I lived iN Australia, IKEA is cheap furniture there. But here, only the middle and high class snap up the IKEA furniture, rest go to those road side factory shop

Best go back to Germany n enjoy full democratic values instead of here.

tempat cantik? Msians are litterbugs...go to our waterfalls like Tekala and Gabai n see how much garbage thrown there.

Properties will no longer be good for investment, there's a bubble in China and interest rate is going up.

Kehidupan here getting worse. Economy going down. Govt dunno how to introduce any incentive to boost economy except GST.
Ikea is High Class?

To me it's low class quality.
unknown warrior
post Jun 19 2015, 10:30 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 19 2015, 10:18 AM)
True its low class.

But look the PRICE !!!! Like high class furniture !!!!
No what I mean is .....Good Design but low quality bcos it doesn't last long.

Easy to patah.
unknown warrior
post Jun 20 2015, 08:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 19 2015, 11:20 PM)
Oh so I was reading this Corinthians, these people in Corinth were boasting about their visions, relevations ,etc. But Paul kept quiet about it. They criticised Paul because they think he didn't have these visions..or maybe because he's being humble, did not want to tell them about it?

Why does Paul being the humble servant of God, talk in the third person manner?

Paul did not seem bother to win a debate as well because that would be considered as "boasting." He could easily win over his opponents but he held back, just like you said. When a men pride is at stake, they want to boast by being the smartest, richest, etc..

So when we rely too much on our own strength we can't win because of our limitations. That's why we should rely on God's strength and grace.
The truth is, if we rely on our own strength at all.....if you get my meaning.

Read

Jeremiah 17:5

Look in the context "who draws strength from...."

Then remember earlier I shared with you about our strength being a HINDRANCE? Then you will understand why Paul boasted in his weaknesses. Connect all the verse together.

I really cringe whenever preachers exhort the crowd "You got to love God with all your Heart, All your soul and All your Mind" without understanding why Jesus gave that in the early chapters of the 4 gospels.
unknown warrior
post Jun 20 2015, 07:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 20 2015, 04:47 PM)
ohmy.gif

Yeah dude I get your meaning. I was just re-emphasizing your point earlier.

laugh.gif Maybe I didn't get yours. Too much would mean some strength is relied on in contrast with little and too much.

Chill Chill.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jun 19 2015, 11:20 PM)

So when we rely too much on our own strength we can't win because of our limitations. That's why we should rely on God's strength and grace.

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0587sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:32 AM