LYN Christian Fellowship V10 (Group)

tinarhian
post Jun 5 2015, 08:54 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 5 2015, 01:28 PM)
Wah 1974, i haven't even born yet too. Anyways back in the late 1980s and early 1990s dungeons and dragons were very popular, me and my mates used to play it. Its basically a manual that have all the rules about the dragons, beast, monsters, warriors, dwarfs, magicians, etc etc. You get to choose who you want to be, then there's like hit points..shield...rolling of dice. Then there's the dungeon master, who designs the layout of the quest. He draw the map and put the monsters and traps at places for us players to play.

Yeah, i mean its basically, very raw...back in those days when we kids play games, we had to do a lot of things by ourselves. Today, they do everything for you, you got graphics nintendo and can play online with strangers on other side of the world...like world of warcraft.

Well can't really say women are lazy. My mom had a tough job raising me. She was working and raise me at same time. Back in the day of our parents, cost of living was low, only the father can be the breadwinner and the mother can stay at home and tend to the kids. Today, moms want more freedom in life and can choose the option of being a mother and career. Because of lack of time and demands of career, the mom have to hire maids.
LOL. Sound geeky. tongue.gif

Those days the computers are huge! shocking.gif

Well not all women are lazy. tongue.gif

Well, I managed my time quite well, ie, doing my work, cooking, exercising, etc...

All about time management and discipline.

tinarhian
post Jun 5 2015, 08:56 PM

726 posts

Yah number 10!

rclxm9.gif

Going to watch Insidious Chapter 3. cool2.gif
tinarhian
post Jun 7 2015, 07:19 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 6 2015, 03:39 PM)
Talk about time mgmt., time really flies. I am really frustrated at my working place. My company is retrenching and moving out all the lower paying staff while the highly paid managers are still retained, well paid with not much work to do. Whereas mid level dudes like me, have to take up the place of those people whom they laid off. I am so busy. Sometimes I just don't give a darn...I just go back home at 8pm. My bosses think I am spiderman or something, they say the hope of the company is in your hands..you must stay back and get all the answers to save everybody's job. But what about me? Last year I work 24/7 for the company, they overlook me for promotion and I lost my ex gf because of me spending too much time at work. Now I just put a borderline, I go back home, I spend time with my friends and my walk with God. If my company want to lay me off, God will provide.
Is that like a Chinaman company of something? They make you work long hours and do other people's work / job?

I thank God that He constantly provide and I don't have to endure traffic jams. sweat.gif

Working at home sure is fun but usually I worked 10++ hours per day, depending on the projects.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 6 2015, 03:42 PM)
I only watch horror movies when I am depressed. So it can scare me to forget the cause of my depression.
Gosh, my popcorn flew everywhere while watching Insidious. blush.gif

vmad.gif Scared the hell out of me!!!

tinarhian
post Jun 8 2015, 11:50 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 8 2015, 10:00 AM)
conference online...not bad....expository preaching....

bought 33-volume Macarthur New Testaments Commentary
Where did you buy it? I was thinking of buying it via Amazon.

Wow this dude sure does not mince his words at all...Even disagree with Roman Catholic teaching and criticized prosperity gospel.
tinarhian
post Jun 9 2015, 09:55 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 9 2015, 10:29 AM)
can buy it straight from gty.org

all cost $363 + a whopping shipping fee of $303 to your doorstep in Malaysia.

The result is two big boxes arrived, with fedex calling me to clear kastam issue =)
Oh, I checked Amazon and I can get it for $343.99 and download it via Whispernet. Need a Kindle device to work though.

My fiance already have a Kindle device so I can use it.

tinarhian
post Jun 10 2015, 11:39 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 10 2015, 07:51 PM)
ya...a luxury to have it in hardcopy. and the result is......*drum*.....
It maybe a luxury to you but I'm saving mother nature.

tinarhian
post Jun 11 2015, 08:21 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jun 11 2015, 08:23 AM)
u made me guilty =(
It saddened me that humans have almost ruined God's beautiful creations by our pursuit of greed, happiness, wealth, etc

To the destructions of mother nature, weird weather phenomenon, etc...

But what did the Bible says about new heaven and earth in Revelations? God will restore back everything right?

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 11 2015, 05:41 PM)
No..its an American company.

I won't work 10++ hours a day unless the company is paying me darn well. I have to divide my time - dating (praying to God that he will make it work with her ! I have been always close to achieving but never ever achieve), my hobbies, church and watching TV.

Well, Poltergeist is showing at cinemas, you can try another horror movie.
Well I worked around 10++ hours. The pay is good. No complaints.

Oh yeah Poltergeist... shocking.gif
tinarhian
post Jun 14 2015, 05:52 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 13 2015, 11:20 AM)
Yeah. So, those who bring the Lord back is the true ecologist  tongue.gif
Go Green dude!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why do people desire worldly pleasures more compared to Christian pleasures?

Isn't seeking God give more pleasures?

What is your desire(s) in your own life?

I know I seek pleasures in certain materialistic things. blush.gif

Aren't we all like that? We have our own sinful pleasures.

So how do we overcome those "sinful and worldly pleasures?"

Psalm 16:11

11 You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

tinarhian
post Jun 15 2015, 07:34 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jun 15 2015, 07:58 AM)
Christian pleasure or GOD's pleasure ?

for Mr A. It's GOD's pleasure if he drinks and hangout in bar so he can know about his future ministry. reaching out people in bar.
for Mr B. It's GOD's pleasure to abstain from drinking bir ?

GOD's pleasure ? Mr A or Mr B ?
Seriously dude, I don't know what you are talking about.

Maybe I should talk in your native language.

Tuhan Kristus nikmat bisa sama ngan Kristus sih? Sama sih. Apa bedanya?

Kamu bisa bicara sama gue bahasa ibunda mu?

Gue ngak faham bila kamu omong bahasa Inggeris.

Aku bilang terus terang aje ya.

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 15 2015, 08:30 AM)
I will respond in this way:
Excellency here means transcendence or super-eminence.

Here is one testimony which fits your question biggrin.gif
Christ is truly far superior to all other things and matters.

The issue is not that we tried very hard not to love the world .... that is being religious ... also hypocritical and will not last.

Rather, have you seen or experience THE transcending, super-eminence, ultimate, CHOCOLATE!! biggrin.gif Then, spontaneously, you will drop the lesser things.

The Christian life is not a matter of cultivating character. The Christian life is a matter of transformation. To be transformed we need a new element. This element is the real and living Lord. In Him God's attributes and the riches of all that God is become the fullness. Furthermore, as the Spirit, the Lord has become our bountiful supply. We need to love Him, fellowship with Him, read His word, pray to Him, and always call on His name, which is to breathe Him in. In this way we receive His element into us. This element will have a metabolic effect within us to transform us.
Ohh good example. Ok I understand better now.

In January and February of 1937, I went from Shanghai, passing through Hangchow, to Nanking to hold a gospel conference. During that conference, a group of highly educated people came to hear the gospel. One of them was a very modern lady who listened with complete attention to the gospel that I was preaching. After one evening meeting, she came up to the front to see me and said, "Mr. Lee, what you have preached in these past few evenings has touched me very much; I am willing to believe. But I would like to ask you if I can do a certain thing after I have believed in the Lord. If I can do it, then I will certainly believe the gospel which you preach. My believing is totally dependent on your answer to this question." Then she continued, "After believing in the Lord, I will be able to give up anything, but there is one thing that will be very difficult for me to give up. I like to go to the opera. From my youth I went to the opera with my father, and I have become addicted to it. I can give up breathing, but if I cannot go to the opera, then I"ll not be able to live. My husband has also been influenced by me. Now that I have heard you speak about Jesus, you have really persuaded me and made me very willing to believe. But if I believe in the Lord Jesus and cannot go to the opera, what will I do? If you say that I cannot go, then I will not believe. If you say that I can go, then I will believe." This question was certainly a hard one to answer. It so happened that by her side she had a three- or four-year-old child, and the Lord gave me wisdom to answer. I said, "Madam, all children like to play with knives. If your child was playing with a sharp knife and was about to have an accident, what would you do? Would you grab the knife away from him?" She was very clever and immediately thought of the chocolate candy which was so famous in Shanghai and Nanking at that time, so she said, "That is easy; I would scatter pieces of chocolate candy all over the floor, then the child would go to pick up the candy, and in the end he would not want the knife." I said, "Chinese opera is a sharp knife. Without Christ, you have nothing that can satisfy you, so you need to go to the opera. But now I am scattering the pieces of chocolate candy. Do you see? I have lots of "chocolate"; this is Christ. Do not ask me if you can go to the opera, but only believe in Christ and see if He satisfies you to the extent that you will not want other things." She said, "That is very reasonable; I will believe in Him."

hmm.gif Sounds like you are describing my character..

Well anyway good example.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 15 2015, 02:37 PM)
Birkenstock ist gut.

In Germany they are selling for Euro 40 and below (classics).

There's another German leather made too, but its non branded. But the quality is very good though. As good as Birkenstock. Less than Euro 10.

tinarhian
post Jun 15 2015, 10:21 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 15 2015, 07:38 PM)
I just use those cheap night market el-slippar rm15.
Oh..kamu bilang selipar sih?

Oops wrong dude.

You mean slippers right? El-slippar, what is that? laugh.gif

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jun 15 2015, 08:47 PM)
ok fine.. let's start 1 by 1. What i know is, there are 2 difference between (red and blue below)
Christian pleasure
and
GOD pleasure

i think, or i assume: Tina thinks there is no difference between Christian pleasure and GOD pleasure.

---

I can explain the difference if you want biggrin.gif ... let me know.
Gue diskusi "worldly pleasure" dengan "Christian pleasure."

Aduh bapak, gue tahu nikmat Kristen asalnya dari Tuhan dan Yesus Kristus.

Jangan diskusi lagi. Kepala gue pening. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jun 15 2015, 10:25 PM
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 07:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jun 15 2015, 10:34 PM)
Ok last one, put worldly pleasure aside. because it's irrelevant.

Christian pleasure is not from Jesus Christ.
Christian pleasure is what tina thinking is from Christ biggrin.gif
GOD's pleasure is from Jesus Christ.

I think you know the book man from mars and women from venus right ?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Men_Are_from_..._Are_from_Venus

the book is about relationship between man and women
bible say: Christ and church often represent by husband and wife.

if earthly husband and wife often miscommunication, how about "heavenly husband and wife" ?  brows.gif

JESUS has HIS mind about Christian pleasure
Tina has her mind about Christian pleasure.

if 2 entities (Tina and JESUS) thinking about Christian pleasure, how to make sure JESUS and Tina are thinking the same Christian pleasure ?

no other choice except 2 way communications right ?

-- to conclude:
1. worldly pleasure - no
2. christian pleasure - fake
3. GOD's pleasure - eternity.

GOD's pleasure for Mr A to go to bar for abcd reasons.
GOD's pleasure for Mr B not to go to bar for abcd reasons.

Do you know what is GOD's pleasure today ?
Which part of "No" that you don't understand? doh.gif

Christian pleasure does comes from God, then why are Christians glorifying in God's delight? If they glorify themselves and others, its not glorifying God.

Why do you think Christian pleasure does not come from God? doh.gif

Why are you bringing up "husband and wife relationship" into this context? Its not relevant. shakehead.gif

1 Corinthians 6:19 NIV

19 Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;

You can have your own twisted opinions. I don't need it. Besides pehkay already answered my query very well.

Please respect mine.

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jun 16 2015, 07:07 PM
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 10:07 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jun 16 2015, 07:23 PM)
This is forum, it's open, everybody can give opinions. If i quote you, you may not accept my answers, but others who may have similar problem may be blessed.
I answered for the sake of silent reader who may have similar problem like yours.
https://bible.org/seriespage/8-husbands-and...lossians-318-19
Any why do you think that glorifying God is a problem? doh.gif

For goodness sake, do you have to win every arguments? shakehead.gif

Was I even talking about husband and wife analogy? doh.gif

You really spoilt this thread.

#IGNORE MODE ON
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 10:45 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 16 2015, 10:42 PM)
I am kind of a neutral person here. But at times I am sorry to say, when De is in debating mode, best option is to just let him win.
Its not the point of winning or losing. I cannot stand it when someone is talking nonsense. tongue.gif

tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 10:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 16 2015, 10:46 PM)
Hahahaha

anyways how is life?
Good. I've finished a couple of projects too. So I got some money. hehe...
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 11:14 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 16 2015, 11:07 PM)
Good for you.

Today i am so stress at work. I scolded a colleague who kept pushing work unfairly at me. Almost got me into trouble, well its bad already, thsi colleague complained me to the big bosses, and gave me a bad light.

Although i was stressed but it was no excuse, as i used some not very nice words at this colleague. I called up prayer tower and asked for repentance.

But i know the colleague is kind of a snake, I didn't apologise to her as i know she is well known for stabbing people from behind.
Danke.

Ohh your colleague so mean and sneaky! And its a girl too.

Uh but the Lord asked us to love our enemies too. tongue.gif

pehkay & unknown warrior maybe you can explain how "The Lord wants us to deal with our enemies." tongue.gif

Bapak de1929, ini soalan nya untuk uncle-uncle. Saya ngak mahu kepala kron_ka berpusing-pusing.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jun 16 2015, 11:15 PM
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 11:41 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 16 2015, 11:38 PM)
Matthew 18:17 strongly applies.

Titus 3:10 very relevant.
Thanks for the insight.

Ohhh reminds me of someone... rolleyes.gif
tinarhian
post Jun 16 2015, 11:57 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 16 2015, 11:49 PM)
It is.
Only for that guy.

*Not referring to kron.
Dude, I thought we agreed on the # IGNORE MODE ON. brows.gif

Well, it was obvious that its not for kron ka. laugh.gif

oh man...You have wicked sense of humour and tons of patience.

I wish I was more like that instead of vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif all the time.

Its like I'm having PMS everyday. laugh.gif
tinarhian
post Jun 17 2015, 12:05 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 16 2015, 11:52 PM)
Yeah, now i feel betrayed by this colleague. I have been helping her work all the while. SHe is so baby and she needs me to spoon feed her. Now she is pushing some work back to me, and putting deadlines. When I got unhappy and argue back, she complain to her superiors, use my messenger - and report to my big boss.

Now i feel like resigning, just get a new job and throw everything back at this traitor colleague.

I been sacrificing my time at this company, while this colleague, she gets to go back home and make babies with her husband. I lost my ex gf because i spend too much time at work, whereas this colleague, she is suppose to support my work, but failed, instead she play taichi back at me. She is so free can go back home at 430pm and even take 1 week break to be with her family. Me? As a result of overwork, i have 40 days of annual leave after 2 years of service. I never took one of them, even when my teeth broke...i could not go to dentist because too much work.

I want to apply for work but economy no good and this job is so taxing that i have no time to spend updating my CV.

I am hoping that this doesn't affect my current rship. Also after that fiasco, this snake colleague will find the right time to destroy me...by setting me up again.
Ah...You need to use your smartphone and secretly record her. I mean via audio recording.

Then you can show to your boss. tongue.gif

Ah the economy is slow this year..is it because of the GST?

Taichi? Isn't that the martial art? Both of you sparring in the office? Uh, I really don't understand Malaysian work culture. First they say they are busy, but still find time sparring with each other.

Wow, you are a hard worker. Take a break dude. Go Shanghai. Its such a cool place to visit.

tinarhian
post Jun 17 2015, 08:58 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 17 2015, 04:18 PM)
Sigh,

I have my terrible and inhumane flaws as well.

I tell God about it, He knows that I don't hide it before him in prayers. I will always say " Dear God, you know I've done this and that......"

Sometimes it eats me inside but that's when I hear God the clearest, reminding me of his Son.

It's not about me, it's about Him. That encourages me to move on.

haha.  biggrin.gif
So its better to be a humble person instead of bragging to others.

Jesus is the perfect example of this.

Yeah, I prayed out to God for everything.

We need encouragement from one another.

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Jun 17 2015, 08:59 PM
tinarhian
post Jun 17 2015, 10:42 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jun 17 2015, 09:54 PM)
Can't go to Shanghai, msia exchange rate so bad. Some more co don't allow me to take leave. Wish i can, but hmm its a good idea. Anyways, I wish i can bring my new gf along....but we can't sleep in the same room, and if i book two rooms = double the cost. Some more parents object to us going one to one to a trip overseas, because they afraid we both may end up...you know lah. She's still young being 1 1/2 decades younger than me. Anyways i got to respect her parent's wishes, its for the future.

Taichi means a colleague shifts the dirty work or blame to you when its not your work or your part.

The economy i slow this year because....oil prices have fallen. Msia economy relies heavily on oil exports. And because of our high debt. GST has some impact too.

She took my messenger, screen shot and showed it to the bosses.
What kind of company that don't allow its staff to take leave? rclxub.gif

So don't bring her along. Just take a holiday by yourself. hehe...

Oh so that's what taichi means. blush.gif

Hey if the oil prices has fallen, does that means consumer spending power becomes less? And if businesses are slowing down, does that mean they are going to decrease the prices of things? Then I can spend more because my buying power is more. icon_idea.gif

In Germany, VAT is 19%. Kinda like GST.

Your colleague quite a nasty person. If possible just ignore her.

Kinda like how I ignore certain poser in here. whistling.gif

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1338sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:50 AM