LYN Christian Fellowship V10 (Group)

skydrake
post Oct 22 2015, 09:33 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(simpletraveler @ Oct 22 2015, 03:33 PM)
Did Christianity encouraged you to lie too ?
When did I mention anything about donations in other religions ?
I never said churches stealing donations. I said they "cheat", clearly seen from the way they collect donations. Why can't they just use a stationed box like Chinese,  Indian and Buddhist temples ? Why use such psychology tricks. I have a few threads in real world issues that showed all the evidence of Christianity cheating. Even evidence that Jesus was copied from Buddha.
I hope u know where is the source of evidence came from, by reading the few pages or lines does not make us fly like the legend of crouching dragon 18 palms. sometimes, u gotta ask yourself why u hated these people so much until blaming the whole religion.. u don't have to answer me but to yourself. making statement with evidence of religions brings us no where because no one here alive can shows u the truth evidence into your eyes with animated video and surround sound like TGV or GSC. think again pls.

This post has been edited by skydrake: Oct 22 2015, 10:09 PM
skydrake
post Oct 23 2015, 01:58 AM

XiiX
992 posts

wow, so many night owl here.. i going to bed, gd9 all
skydrake
post Oct 23 2015, 10:00 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 23 2015, 08:26 AM)
And People say celebrating Christmas is celebrating Pagan idolatry. 
Sophie, if you're going for the candy, don't forget me.  wink.gif

biggrin.gif I think I've discuss this topic so many times, it's ....haih tiring sometime to educate people who are zealous but lack spiritual wisdom.
Hallo Friend.  wave.gif  wave.gif  wave.gif
haloo!! rclxms.gif
skydrake
post Oct 27 2015, 11:00 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:29 AM)
why some stupid christian keep praying and don't get result ?
some takes a mins, hour, day, month, year, life and until death will get result. perhaps this is something not under our control and at least we don't let someone pointing us saying the same thing? rclxms.gif
skydrake
post Oct 27 2015, 11:07 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:04 AM)
quite true, it's not in our control. biggrin.gif ... so pretty much we need to learn to surrender
that is one in our control, we can make it happen to reduce at least "one". ourself thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Oct 27 2015, 11:59 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Oct 27 2015, 11:29 AM)
Something to share about prayers here, many years back one of my former cg zone leader told us this.

"It's not been raining for sometime yeah, when we pray to God asking for rain not necessary was granted, maybe somebody else praying to God asking it not to rain"

Conclusion: God will answer our prayer just not immediately, it maybe sometime later
on the same topic, I like to share a bit about prayer too. this is from my own experience, last time when I always been told to pray as much as possible and as see's what all people did. I have something weird in my mind at this time, if praying "just" like this will work like miracle then I was like having some sarcastic feeling like buying lottery as the more I buy the higher chances I will get to hit the jackpot as in "miracle".

Lastly I know this is not how it work, praying is actually giving me a chance to start sending my message to God just like a "ping" and start to wait for the respond as in "pong". Sometime might encounter packet lost or delay due to some complication issue. I found all this complication is inside me and makes me hard to receive what God had reply to me just like "virus" and to encounter this is surrender myself just like letting the antivirus to scan me and fix me.

Conclusion for myself at last, I need to establish my connection or open my port connect with God and it means I need not only to pray but is to connect with God and get updated from him time by time.

skydrake
post Oct 27 2015, 12:44 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Oct 27 2015, 12:34 PM)
get updated ? i tought bible is complete ? do you want to add something to bible ? cmiiw
i did not say i wants to add things in bible, what makes u think i would? wanted to be updated means get tuned with the bible standard is because my brain can't store the whole bible and understand the whole bible at once. u need to know also I'm not born with the bible in-build in my brain or do u? hmm.gif
skydrake
post Dec 16 2015, 02:30 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 16 2015, 09:19 AM)
Doesn't matter about other people, this thing still grips you so you still have to consider its effect on your life.

You'll be stuck in this cycle of being bitter your whole life if you don't come to terms to forgive one another.

It's not about avoiding but letting go something that's eating you inside. It's not good for you and as far as I understand unforgiveness..it can affect your physical health.

God loves you enough that He doesn't want you to hold on to something that can destroy you. That is why he asks all of us to forgive.
i had this experience before, I was like blind or everything I see's only negative things and the power getting stronger and stronger until I can't even grip on. It force me to letting it go and don't care what happen next since nothing is worst than what I had. I prayed and say "If it was worse until I can't even breath, so be it but this is not my request of life and I'm force until it so just be it. I will not using my own choice to end my life unless God decide to." After it, everything goes well and I got to see's back blue sky with rainbow. I'm not telling story but it's what had happened to me.
skydrake
post Dec 25 2015, 10:31 AM

XiiX
992 posts

Good Morning Christmas everyone!
skydrake
post Jan 20 2016, 09:12 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 20 2016, 07:18 PM)
You know there was a time the Great Commission was going in the wrong direction. Do you recall when the King of Spain colonized South America and tried to christianized the whole continent? Ended up the local population was brutalized, persecuted and their own kingdoms destroyed (Inca and Mayan empire), ravaged by disease brought by Europeans and have their local resources plundered.

And what about the Spanish Inquisition? Jews were brutally murdered and tortured because they stuck to their own faith. Was this how to win the hearts and minds of unbelievers and win them over to Christ?

Everything needs time, but if the car is moving the wrong direction, then whatever time is needed is all going to waste.

So in the same sense, if churches stop focusing on caring, kindness and fellowship to one another, we will lose sight of the Great Commission. What good use, if we have the heart to win more souls but we damn our own brethren as if they are strangers?

I am not expecting perfection, of course, at times the church may not have people who are following 100% of what they preach, but at least move in the right direction.
Hi brother Kron_ka, I have read quite few replies of your but I did not getting the full information u trying to tell. Perhaps I'm a lousy reader rclxub.gif
If I was not mistaken u guys a debating churches problem? or your own problem? Pls don't be offended first, this is a question and it means I do not knows what happen in all your replies which some I had read some I might missed. Most of them is pointed to the churches, peoples, environment, teaching methods faults? Am I right? Please advice again if you don't mind? I just wants to be clearer before joining in the conversation. biggrin.gif
skydrake
post Jan 20 2016, 11:05 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 20 2016, 10:52 PM)
then why are there so many christians at my church, their prayers are not answered?

They are made to believe that they have to serve more and go for more altar calls to remove their ailments or have their needs answered.

What principality could be holding them? My auntie who is active at DUMC, dedicated her whole life to Christ. She yearns for a man in her life, but never find, she also suffers from pimple ailments, today her face is all scarred. But yet being raised by her 8 years when I was young, I never ever notice anything that's holding her back.

How is it possible that a big shot, implicated in the murder of woman and found billions in his bank account, can receive more blessings than those who serve the church so fervently?

How do you explain Stephen being stoned to death, when all he ever wanted was for people to believe his message? He faced obstacles and got stoned because of principalities resisting him?
brother, I had quote u a question but u did not reply. Is ok, for this reply here I really got something to ask.

As u had mentioned why all those prayers are not answered, I would like to ask as below;

1. Do u really knows what they had prayed? U seriously knows all the contents they had prayed in their prayers?

2. Do u really think that God answer ours prayer as in OUR desire wishes only? If it is, means God is like a fortune tree rather than a God that's care and give us the best to make us change?

I'm not debating, but asking for clearer advice. thx

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 21 2016, 10:01 AM
skydrake
post Jan 28 2016, 09:45 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 27 2016, 10:47 AM)
Prayer request :

My daughter Augustina Lee been sick for more than a week.. rashes come n go come n go.. for 1 week de.. been to visit doctors fews time de.. n coughing with phlegm now... quite serius..

she dun wan take medicine tat the main issue.. n we found out tat dutchlady milk powder coz she to allegy(mayb batch got problem coz she taking it for more than 1yr de)

pls pray for the phlegm to be removed.. no more new rashes..  thks bro n sis
I had prayed for your daughter to get well.

If u don't mind, i would likes to ask some question. if u don't feels good to reply just ignore or u don't wish to post here may PM me else ignore smile.gif

1. how old is ur daughter?

2. u had mentioned been visit doctor few time, is it private clinic or hospital eg, government/private base?

3. how did u find out she allergy to the dutchlady milk?

pls don't get offended with these question, I'm not from any company nor agent to ask. it just came out from my own because I just had a daughter newborn pre-mature 30w n 1d and now she is in NICU for the 18days. so when i sees u having a daughter so i just likes to know more. nod.gif

again, is not necessaries to answer me unless u willing to. smile.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Jan 28 2016, 09:49 AM
skydrake
post Jan 28 2016, 05:07 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jan 28 2016, 11:31 AM)
1. 3yr n 2 month

2. government hospital, dun trust KL private hospital.. they dun hv like nan hua hospital in penang (cheapest private u can find)

3. dun think she is allergy de.. tat day the rashes come out after she take milk.. so we jump to conclusion tat she is allergy to it. she hv 风膜 mostly...n too heaty

u need more prayer n support more than us.. wat ur daughter name?
great to know your daughter doctor is from gov hospital, from "my experience" they r better than prv hospital. since they had provide medication.. hopefully your daughter will consume it and must get well!

both our daughter needs prayer and support, i don't weight who needed more since we're all brother in Christ. smile.gif my daughter name "Olivia" let's pray for both our daughter to get well and grow healthy thumbup.gif
skydrake
post Jan 29 2016, 04:14 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 29 2016, 03:52 PM)
I would like to take the next version to open.
please leave link at last post after u had make new version. thx

0.0587sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:01 PM