post Jul 9 2015, 09:01 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 9 2015, 08:07 AM)
How to pray in d morning and night...,

Any example?
how long does each prayer takes time?
Hi Cute Miao,

You know, prayer is just basically talking to God.

It is best to pray earnestly as how your spirit pray. You can also ask for the Holy Spirit to help you to pray before you start your prayer.
Prayer is best lead by the Holy Spirit in you and thus there is no rule how long or fast a prayer should be.

Don't feel bad if it's too short or the words spoken doesn't seem to sound good.
What is important is that your prayers is genuine and just truly earnest with nothing to hide.
I mean if you're angry, express it in prayer, if you're sad and disappointed, express that out too.

You know why? By putting methodology on how to pray in the morning or night, we create our own rules,
And thus It can be in a way become ritualistic, praying for the sake of praying (robotic) rather than praying earnestly or in Spirit and in Truth.

Hope this helps a bit if not at least.

God Bless.
unknown warrior
post Jul 10 2015, 08:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 9 2015, 10:12 PM)
I have this problem. I do pray but I seem to think that if a stronger brother or sister prays for me, God will answer will my prayer better. Its a misconception, of course.

But I don't have faith in my own prayer, that is the problem I am facing. I sometimes think that God listens to me less if I pray, in contrast to others praying for me. I know its not true but my actions does it.
That's the promptings of the Devil.

You must recognize it as that and reject it completely then believe in the word that God says He WILL hear your prayer and He WILL answer by Faith.

Now you know the reason why we must live by Faith and not by the works of our hands?
unknown warrior
post Jul 10 2015, 08:45 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jul 10 2015, 12:11 AM)
But what about those unanswered prayers?

I can only know 2 things. Maybe because we didn't ask, or we didn't ask the "right" question?

Secondly, our motive is wrong?

Or the things that we ask is not according to God's will?

Perhaps our senior members can shed light upon this. I'm curious too.
Yes Correct.
unknown warrior
post Jul 10 2015, 09:03 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 9 2015, 11:13 AM)
mind to share some examples?
Morning, pray for Wisdom, Protection, Grace, etc that sort of thing.

Night, Just spend quiet time talking to God about your day.

If you want format of Prayer, I'm sure you know Jesus already laid that out.
You can use that as an example but let it flow naturally with the Spirit.

Matthew 6 (NIV)

9“This, then, is how you should pray:

“ ‘Our Father in heaven,
hallowed be your name,

10 your kingdom come,
your will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven.

11 Give us today our daily bread.

12 And forgive us our debts,
as we also have forgiven our debtors.

13 And lead us not into temptation,a
but deliver us from the evil one. ’

The format basically teaches us to

1. First Address and Recognize the Sovereign Power and Authority of God. Hallowed be your name means Great in Power and Sovereign is your Name. When we understand this, it should put us at ease to have faith that things will not fall apart or that there will be random mishap. (Ver9)

2. Learn to be submissive to God and trust that He knows best...YOUR Kingdom come, YOUR WILL be done. (ver 10)

3. Know that you have a Right to ask for your daily bread AKA your daily need in life. This is not food mind you but everything you need in life. Can be anything, in your work place, at home, personal...Anything and Everything. (ver 11)

4. Learn to be forgiving and really...what I mean Forgive is You can remember the hurt but you can FORGET about holding on to it in grudge. Let go. If you hold on to grudges and unforgiveness, it stifle your prayer and Christian life (ver 12)

5. Last but not least you CAN pray asking the Father to spare you from testings. I know in the Christian community, we all learn that testings are meant to build us up, even though painful but here Jesus teaches us that WE CAN ask God to spare us from trials, testings. You know why? We can do so much more when everything is at peace. (ver 13)

There you go, hope it helps you.

unknown warrior
post Jul 10 2015, 02:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 10 2015, 01:01 PM)
That's why I also pray in tandem with with my prayer request with others.

I dunno why my prayer have not been effective. I pray last time but I feel not answered.

But I always hear people say "bless the work of your hands"
Try to capture the secret of why Joseph was so successful wherever he go and whatever situation he's in.

It'll answer what you're asking.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 11 2015, 08:47 AM
unknown warrior
post Jul 10 2015, 03:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ Jul 10 2015, 02:51 PM)
Jerm_vii - Protestant | Worship Team

Hopefully I wrote that right
bro pehkay

pls update database. laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jul 11 2015, 12:09 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
unknown warrior
post Jul 13 2015, 01:13 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(mokumoku @ Jul 13 2015, 12:03 PM)
there is a times when im blur on praying but when i do
this prayer will be my guide..sorry its BM

Bapa kami yang ada di syurga,
dimuliakan lah namamu,
datanglah kerajaanmu,
jadilah kehendak mu di atas bumi seperti di dalam syurga,
berilah kami rezeki pada hari ini dan ampunilah kesalahan kami seperti kami pun mengampuni yang bersalah kepada kami dan jangan masukkan kami kedalam percubaan tetapi bebaskan lah kami dari yang jahat.
Sebab Tuhan la Raja, yang mulia dan berkuasa, untuk selama lamanya. Amen..
I can read that and translate it to English in my mind. biggrin.gif

It's good to be specific sometimes in prayer.

For example, say you have problem with somebody, tell it to God.

"Father God, you know this person has a problem with me in this area because of this and that. I pray for Wisdom, I pray for everything to work together according to your word for my good, etc etc."

End in Jesus Name always.

unknown warrior
post Jul 13 2015, 02:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

For those who don't know, the Name of Jesus Christ is the key of David, mentioned in the book of Revelations and it is the ONLY Name that God will answer and honor.

This has been proven time and time again ever since Christ ascended to Heaven that God only moves in the name of his Son.

I can testify this and many many Christians around the world. This is the evidence of a living God.

unknown warrior
post Jul 14 2015, 09:43 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Don't you guys understand this is a fallen world?

There is no redeeming this world. It will be destroyed.

What happening now is already prophesied.

Why do you act as if this is a surprise? What is there to discuss anyway?

Preaching of more hate and condemnation? And You think that will change this world?

If you think this world will get better, you are very mistaken in your own doctrine of understanding.

As Christian we need to keep calm at all times and be at peace. If this upsets you, you should try and look and understand your position in Christ.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 14 2015, 09:49 AM
unknown warrior
post Jul 14 2015, 03:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jul 14 2015, 11:22 AM)
Dear friends, been having migrain for some time now wondering what is the problem here. when it strike me it hurt so much, that i need to take pain killer almost everyday
Not enough sleep?

Min 8 hours IMO.
unknown warrior
post Jul 14 2015, 07:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 14 2015, 05:48 PM)
I constantly get a feeling that it's the Christians who're pressured to be someone or change something. Maybe it's my anxiety twisting it, but whenever I read these I feel like blame being pushed on me.
Nah don't worry about it. It's not.

unknown warrior
post Jul 14 2015, 07:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jul 14 2015, 05:43 PM)
nope, i'm not a coffee drinker. i do drink starbucks coffee though but that is very rare

unknown warrior no idea, i sleep early also headache, the migraines focus only on 1 area, it's a straight line when it occur it's really bad, still able to work but it make you stun momentary due to the pain.

de1929 maybe i should go and get myself a good massage, there is 1 time many years back after massage, my whole body was so relaxed
Anything eating you away?

Perhaps worried of something , parents maybe.
unknown warrior
post Jul 15 2015, 08:34 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jul 14 2015, 11:35 PM)
oh tina, i'm not that rich even if i have the money i have no space for it either the only time i get massage is via the massage chair in the mall which you pay rm 1 for 10 mins worth of massage

i dunno, maybe my mom is not really that well either, my dad leg also getting weaker
Find strength in Christ, that He loves you.

Don't ever accept any form of guilt or condemnation from your mind, yourself, from people or from anyone.
unknown warrior
post Jul 16 2015, 10:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jul 16 2015, 02:11 AM)
Something I think worth pondering about about religion, in 8-bit goodness:

True.
That is religion. That is how the world sees God when they don't know him personally.

But you know that I don't see God that way. I've been where you've been, so I think I can advise you on this.
How you treat God is how He'll treat you in the context of acknowledgement.

Faith is the evidence or vehicle that will usher you in to see God the first time. After that it's the matter of constant relationship.
This is the only 1 key requirement in the things of God's kingdom one which you cannot change not matter what.

You cannot use deeds, science, whatever. You cannot set your terms. Let God be God and let us be the one seeking and agree to his terms.

There are few other things though.

1. Humility
2. Persistent Faith
3. Change of mindset that God is a good God.

Question is, are you willing? No, this is not a direct challenge to you just a simple are you willing? No obligation.
unknown warrior
post Jul 16 2015, 10:52 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jul 15 2015, 10:40 PM)
cc = Credit card? dc = Debit card?

shocking.gif

You should apply for one. 

I don't have debit card.  blush.gif
De_Luffy

Having a Debit Card would help to ensure zero debt. And that is good.

IMO also, Good to have just 1 credit card that can come in handy.

However relying on Credit Card without discipline or wisdom = Financial Disaster.

So need to be balance. Really up to each individual.
unknown warrior
post Jul 16 2015, 11:28 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Megatron123 @ Jul 16 2015, 10:57 AM)
Thanks for being faithful bro... keep up the good work.
Thanks for the encouragement.
unknown warrior
post Jul 16 2015, 11:35 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Megatron123 @ Jul 16 2015, 11:33 AM)
Still full time at calvary chappel ?
No I'm working in another Church but serving at Calvary.

But yeah Full time either way, Still within Church work.

unknown warrior
post Jul 16 2015, 11:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Megatron123 @ Jul 16 2015, 11:40 AM)
sometimes i confused with calvary network. You are full time in bukit jalil calvary convention center right ? i recalled you said you are relocating to bukit jalil... and serving in calvary or my understanding wrong ? or i recall somethine else hahaha
Actually I'm serving in CCC in the worship ministry but I'm working as a Church Staff in another Church (not Calvary) which is kind of irony but then this is what God has laid out for me at the moment.

Still praying for open doors though. laugh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jul 17 2015, 10:37 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotions with UW

Dividing wall of hostility

Ephesians 2:14-15 - 14 For he himself is our peace, who has made the two groups one and has destroyed the barrier, the dividing wall of hostility, 15 by setting aside in his flesh the law with its commands and regulations. His purpose was to create in himself one new humanity out of the two, thus making peace,

We all know that it is Sin that separates us from God. True. NO denying that. But have you ever wonder what give strength to Sin? Try and guess. Our Flesh? Our Corrupted Nature? Our Love for lust, it give strength to Sin? The more we succumb to Sin the more it empower Sin?

No. The answer = The Laws of God. But but UW, that's not true, prove it, you're teaching heresy here. What's your prove in saying this?

Here it is.

1 Corinthians 15:56 (KJV) - The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law.

It blew my mind away when I first read that. I mean whoa. How can this be? The Laws of God is meant to teach us and guide us to do good. By being obedient to God's Law I am pleasing God. Isn't it meant to be like that?

True. Then how can the strength of sin is the law? I don't get it. Bear with me as I show 2 more scripture verse then I'll close.

In Ephesians 2:14-15 (as above main theme verse). The Bible calls the Laws of God a "dividing wall of hostility".

(You're not making this any easier UW. biggrin.gif )

In 2 Corinthians 3:7, The Bible calls the 10 commandments as a ministry of Death!

2 Corinthians 3:7 (NIV) - Now if the ministry that brought death, which was engraved in letters on stone, came with glory, so that the Israelites could not look steadily at the face of Moses because of its glory, transitory though it was,

The Laws of God; (Notice bold in red)

1) Gives Strength to Sin
2) Dividing wall of hostility
3) A ministry of death

What are you trying to say UW? You're trying to teach people to go against God's Law and Sin as they please? No, I want you to understand Bible principal trough the Spirit of God. I want you to understand the New Covenant.

Notice in Ephesians 2:14-15, in verse 15, Jesus abolished the 10 commandments through his flesh meaning his death at the cross. The Laws, The dividing wall of hostility is what that's keeping you from coming close to God. When you put yourself under Law, you cannot come to God.

When you feel guilty, condemned when you fall in your walk with God, that is the work of the Law magnified, pitted against you.

Always Understand that the Laws of God cannot make you Holy neither Righteous, only your Faith will God recognize and account righteousness to you. It is meant to being you to the end of yourself on your knees rendered helpless and weak before God. It is meant (always) to drive you into the loving arms of Christ Jesus our Lover and Savior. Amen?

Our Lord Jesus have abolished the hostility. Read Ephesians 2:14-15 again carefully.

Our New Life is dictated by the Spirit of God. The Laws of God of the Old Covenant will only hinder the work of the spirit. Because Christ has abolished the law and even removed it, so must we in our daily life before God. Not to be conscious of the Law but of the Spirit of God. When you are always conscious God's abundance Grace, conscious of the work of the Holy Spirit, conscious of the cross, conscious of the Love of Christ, conscious of the life of Faith, all these are the things of the Kingdom of God you will reign in Life! Amen?

God's Grace is the answer.

So if you're in the place where you feel that you've done too much wrong and guilty to come to God for Grace, read his word here and understand that Christ has already finished the work at the cross, has removed that hostile dividing wall that separates you from God.

Come to God, dear Friends Today!

God Bless.

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0656sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:51 PM