tinarhian
post Jul 19 2015, 10:54 PM

726 posts

A good readup.

"God isn't Bound by Time!"

by Eric Lyons, M.Min

Although for millennia Genesis chapter one had been understood as the original creation of the Universe that took place in six literal, majestic days, within the last two centuries many have been duped into believing that the billions of years required for evolution must fit somewhere within the first chapter of the English Bible. For numerous “Bible believers,” evolutionary dating methods have become the father of biblical interpretation. Therefore, we are told that God spent, not six literal days, but billions of years creating the Universe and everything in it. We frequently hear such statements as: (1) “God is not bound by time”; (2) “God could have taken as much time as he wanted while creating the Universe and everything in it”; and (3) “Billions of years could have elapsed between Genesis 1:1 and 1:3.” To say that Creation did not last millions or billions of years, supposedly, is to limit Almighty God.

There is no question that God is not bound by time. He is the infinite, eternal, all-powerful, all-knowing Creator. The point, however, is not whether God is outside of time (cf. Psalm 90:2), but what God has revealed to us—both in Genesis 1 and in the rest of the Bible. God could have created the Universe in any way He so desired; in whatever order He wanted, and in whatever time frame He so chose. He could have created the world and everything in it in six hours, six minutes, six seconds, or in one millisecond—He is, after all, God Almighty (Genesis 17:1). But the question is not what God could have done; it is what He said He did. And He said that He created everything in six literal days. When God gave the Israelites the Ten Commandments, He stated:

Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy. Six days you shall labor and do all your work, but the seventh day is the Sabbath of the Lord your God. In it you shall do no work: you, nor your son, nor your daughter, nor your male servant, nor your female servant, nor your cattle, nor your stranger who is within your gates. For in six days the Lord made the heavens and the earth, the sea, and all that is in them, and rested the seventh day. Therefore the Lord blessed the Sabbath day and hallowed it (Exodus 20:8-11, emp. added).

This Sabbath command can be understood properly only when the days of the week are considered regular 24-hour days.

Based upon God’s use of words throughout Scripture which represent time periods that are much longer than a regular day (cf. Genesis 1:14; 2 Peter 3:8), we can rightly conclude that God could have revealed to man that this world was created over a vast period of time. [He could have used the Hebrew word dôr, which means long periods of time.] The fact is, however, God said He created this world and everything in it in six days (Genesis 1; Exodus 20:11; 31:17; cf. Psalm 33:9; 148:5; Mark 10:6).

https://www.apologeticspress.org/apcontent....y=9&article=520
tinarhian
post Jul 20 2015, 12:41 AM

726 posts

Babel, Hebrew word of origin means confused.

Men always rebelled against God and wanted to build a tower to reach the heavens.

God saw this and decided to scattered men all over the earth and gave them different languages. (Genesis 11:8)

The tower was Men's form of idolatry. It was their misinterpretation of God, ie, wealth and greed.

Another part of Satan's plan perhaps? hmm.gif

The tower was Men's idea of reaching heaven through their way, which is impossible.

The only way is through our Saviour Jesus.

Thus God chosed Abram, and planned to blessed him and through his lineage, "Christ" will come and end Satan dominion over mankind.

tinarhian
post Jul 21 2015, 10:49 PM

726 posts

Ohh nice movie there..

I remember when I visited Cambodia, there's a shop selling this cupcake, and the brand is called "Topcake."

But I don't understand what is "Topcake calling cattle black?" hmm.gif

Isn't it supposed to be "Pot calling kettle black?"
tinarhian
post Jul 21 2015, 11:32 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 21 2015, 10:20 AM)
I understand that we should look to the eternal life after death. But what I cannot understand is why God isn't showing love to His people who are laboring so hard for Him? I mean yes, Christian life is not a bed or roses but if the unbelievers can see how much my brother has suffered only for God to later redeem his life for a miracle, people will see God's grace and love for this hardworker who labour in his fields. I am praying for my brother that he will get a better well paying job and he will find his life partner that he likes and she likes him, so that his detractors can see how much God loves him ! Years after years, even at church, I felt as a 40 yr old along with my friend, that the younger Christians sort of make fun of us and even at one time, one very inconsiderate Korean Christian at my church, asked me if I was a divorcee because I wasn't married for so long. I want to see these people really humbled, when they see my friend and brother, fall from grace, just in the nick of time for God to uphold and bring him up..for everyone to watch and witness how much God loves him !

I wish for that day to come, not just the point when we die and go back to God but also in our lives, not just through our labour, but God show to the world, that He rescues his people in the nick of time for those people who look down on us, spit on our face and persecute us to realize that God is with us all the way ! So through this, we bring glory to God ! Amen !
That's the annoying thing about inconsiderate church goers. They tend to look at outward appearances.

Common characteristics of inconsiderate church goers that I've encountered in Malaysia so far:-

1. Act with a holier than thou attitude. doh.gif
2. Aunties who likes to gossip. doh.gif doh.gif
3. Cheeky uncles. (I'm hope you are not one of them.)
4. Rowdy children. shakehead.gif
5. Guys and girls who want to introduced me to MLM, stuffs, etc. shakehead.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------

But yeah, God is not like that. We do not know what is God's plan for us, apart from salvation. We can only pray for our life sustaineance, well-being and protection, etc.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 09:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 22 2015, 08:32 AM)
I don't know if it's from 9gag (don't visit there) but I do know it's /k/tard lingo I suppose.
Ah..9gag....been there, done that.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 22 2015, 08:56 AM)
I can tell you, the single guys at church are really insecureeeee to the ice cap mountain limits.

First thing when they meet me, they will ask me if I am single or not and if I say yes...they will go on "hunter" mode like competing against me. I ask my gf if she had any problems with church goers, she say she never had, only have problem with unbelievers when she share the message. Why? because she's young and pretty and the hamsap guys at church all wanna target her. Its nice to be in your 20s, a girl and serving at church.

The no.1 Act holier than thou attitude - ooohhh boy. That's the one major turn off I hate. I have one cg member, he's a bit like that. At first, when I had my break off with my ex, I shared this with my cg, and then this dude suddenly became like a "mentor" to me. He came over and shared his experiences of his own break up and how he overcame it, got married and became successful in marriage. Then he complain to me about our church and told me there's a better church. He's been like secretly going to this better church lead by a Singaporean name "Prince". His mega church in Singapore has 14k members now it has a branch in PJ. The church a bit odd one, they say no need to repent...and then they preach on wealth blessing. Meaning to say all Christians are entitled to be blessed with monetary income.

Anyways, at first I was listening to him but when I had a small disagreement with what he said, he completely shut me off and told me to listen to him, didn't allow me to talk. Red Flag ! Then he took me to his church, and wanted to recommend some girls to me. I wasn't interested.

Later on, I shared and ask him for advice when I was chasing my gf...then he told me that my way was not righteous. RED FLAG ! He then proceeded to tell me that if I don't change my ways, he will not entertain me and not advice me anymore, then he thanked me and say he will be my friend, just that he doesn't want me to solicitate advices from him anymore.

What the heck?

I then made a background check on his church, and found it suspecting. I mean when in any doubt ! Go back to the WORD !

At first his church sounds very sweet message and I know there's a lot of frustrated people at my church because its been steam rolling us into serving. Many just kena burn out. That's why many people from my church escape to go to his church. But I say any church that cut corners in God's revered WORD, is a church that's church trying to cut corners in our faith. The truth is most important no matter how painful it is. The bible specifically says we need to repent.
That's why I don't serve in church. ohmy.gif

shocking.gif

Ok. I don't want to visit your church. EVER!!

My church got people like de1929, pehkay (quiet and wise), unknown warrior (wise and funny), etc.

Yes, we need to repent.

tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 09:53 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 02:29 PM)
Eh, y ur church so many kiasu ppl one neh?  shocking.gif

u frm Dee You Amm Zeee izit? just say la! if not, nvm. LOL  biggrin.gif

also, the preacher tat goes by the name "Prince" memang got problem one.

I rolled mah eyes  shakehead.gif  whn i listened to his sermons on youtube many years ago.

SG being SG, a developed nation wif citizens who face endless 1st world problems, well......u need somebody to cater to the materialistic crowd......to scratch an itch if u knw wat i mean brows.gif
Hello,

influence non-believers wif money?  shocking.gif   

So u pray to Christ or Mammon actually? we dun need to 'influence' non-believers.

It's the Holy Spirit tat does the convicting. Not by the strength of man, which u r actually advocating. 

& wat do u mean by " until no more unbeliever left"? Is tat even possible? I tot u said u oredi read the Bible 10 times over?

u dun even knw wat u r talking about!

& pls la! all ur Joyce Meyers & Benny Hinns & "Prince"s, all x boleh pakai one! They only preach on 1 main theme & it's not Christ  shakehead.gif
Uh-huh. Joseph Prince, Joel Osteen, Joyce Meyers, Benny Hinns, etc.... rolleyes.gif

Have you seen those people's net worth? ohmy.gif

Can feed the poor, but alas, they need to spend it on their mansions, jets, sport cars, etc....

tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 10:04 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 22 2015, 10:00 PM)
You know my church meh? LoL

But most churches are like this one. Sometimes the church call us to serve as if its easy. It takes so much time that the singles at my church don't even have time to be in relationships. that's why my church got so many single people.
I think you gave a hint not too long ago. brows.gif

IKR. Even at my church, there's single men and ladies till their 50s. I mean nothing wrong with that. I admire their steadfast courage and dedication to serve the Lord. notworthy.gif

tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 10:21 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 10:14 PM)
Ya! thr's even a guy called Creflo A. Dollar, Jr. ! 

lookin @ his name, u'd think he was made to do this. Heh!  biggrin.gif

http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/acts-of-faith/wp/2015/06/03/pastor-creflo-dollar-might-get-his-65-million-private-jet-after-all/
& how bout Beth Moore? user posted image

i think she's HOT!  tongue.gif
What a name. $$$... laugh.gif

Oh, you like older women. laugh.gif

There's plenty in my church.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 22 2015, 10:18 PM)
Well, it depends. I know a lot of guys in their 40s who are single n dedicated to serve but really want to find life partners.
brows.gif

Talking about yourself eh? hehe...

How's your Mandarin?

Ni zhe me mingzi? LEL.

Is that correct?
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 10:47 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jul 22 2015, 10:30 PM)
Ni de mingzi shi shenme? Ni shi Tina jie jie?

But i more familiar with cantonese...lei kiew meh mang?

My mandarin sucks. I am totally lost when i am in with my gf's family - they speak hokkien (i speak cantonese), they speak mandarin (i speak better spanish). I look utterly hopeless.
Wo de mingzi shi Tina.

jie jie is sister right? blush.gif

Wo de laoshi hen piaoliang. laugh.gif

Wo men kan dianshi.

Mandarin so hard la. rclxub.gif

tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 10:55 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 10:47 PM)
wei!!  i dun mind older or richer or taller than me, BUT......

Ni de nu pengyou hen tou ma?
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:05 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 10:57 PM)
S

I

N

G

L

E
Aiya. Wo shi tou.

What the funk...Ah. This is so difficult! rclxub.gif

Wo jintian qu shang ke ming tian.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:12 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 11:09 PM)
HA HA HA! i can only partially guess watcha sayin'.

I AM NOW.....ehhh

ME TODAY GO CLASS TOMORROW?  hmm.gif
I'm going to class tomorrow night. blush.gif

Wo de tongxue ta qu kan dianying. Antman.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:17 PM

726 posts

Ich spreche nicht gut Mandarin.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:19 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 11:16 PM)
hah! this 1 i knw! 

MY COLLEAGUE HE GO WATCH MOVIE. Antman  icon_rolleyes.gif

nice translator pinyin software u got thr.

Ich glaube nicht, Mandarine sprechen
I'm memorizing from my previous lessons.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 11:24 PM)
but, but how much can u memorize?  unsure.gif

the thing tat sux about chinese characters, it's all about memorizing. plus, the different strokes used to form a character.

its not like the 26 alphabets, whr u can mix & match to form words.

experts say the optimum age to pick up languages is 12 & below.

oh well.......but since u r German, i'm sure u can pik things up pretty quickly  nod.gif
Wo de laoshi dui wo hen hao.

Wo yao xuexi zhongwen.

Shuo putonghua hen nan. rclxub.gif

Wo you jiezhi.
tinarhian
post Jul 22 2015, 11:56 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 22 2015, 11:44 PM)
MY TEACHER TREAT ME VERY WELL.

I WANT xxxxx CHINESE LANGUAGE.

SPEAKING MANDARIN IS HARD.

I HAVE xxxxxxxx 

Tat's all i knw  biggrin.gif
Welcome to  "LYN Chinese Christians Fellowship V10" thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Correct.

I want TO LEARN Chinese language.

Correct.

I have a ring.

---------------------------------------------------------------

I think learning Indonesian and BM is far easier.

Waduh, gue bisa bicara Indonesia sama kalian. Yesus Kristus Tuhan paling agung di alam semesta!

tinarhian
post Jul 23 2015, 09:25 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:59 PM)
Dear friends, my father just passed away today in a accident near my house
My sincere condolences to you and your family.

Be strong dude.
tinarhian
post Jul 25 2015, 11:52 PM

726 posts

shocking.gif

Ta shi ben dan ma? tongue.gif

tinarhian
post Jul 28 2015, 07:29 PM

726 posts

Internet trolls everywhere.

tinarhian
post Jul 29 2015, 10:47 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 29 2015, 04:38 PM)
Dear Christian Brothers/Sis.

Don't throw your pearls.  biggrin.gif
Okay.jpeg

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0621sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:47 PM