LYN Christian Fellowship V10 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Dec 5 2015, 09:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 4 2015, 07:05 PM)
True also  blush.gif

Butchering is a different beast than just contact with saliva though. It involves touch, blood contact, and assorted other innards.

There's a warning that you should wear gloves when you butcher a wild rabbit. Because 1 out of 1000 chance you can kena a pretty nasty infection that lingers for months. It's like a rash, but it's a bacterial infection.
I believe what God says about prayers. You can pray to God to sanctify all your food and drinks.

Don't do it ritualistically. Do it because you know God loves you and would want the best health there is for your life.
unknown warrior
post Dec 5 2015, 09:43 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Dec 4 2015, 09:46 PM)
Sheesh. Christians have been judging since Biblical times. No surprise there.

Ah, same goes to the aunties that's in my Malaysian church before. My skirt was just knee length high and yet it deemed as "too sexy."

Go figure.

Next time, tell them this.

Jesus didn't mind a prostitute anoint and touch him with perfume and hair.

Tell them in that day and age how prostitute dress. If they think it's sack cloth, how gravely mistaken they are.
unknown warrior
post Dec 6 2015, 11:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 5 2015, 07:01 PM)
Warning to fellow Christians. Some jokers have been tearing the Bible out of context and it's gaining popularity on the internet as ammo for internet atheists.

I didn't watch it and I rather not. I know my weakness and this is one of them. Just posting it here so if got people come kacau you know why.

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Dec 5 2015, 07:41 PM)
Interested to hear from unknown  blink.gif  whistling.gif
I'm not bothered la these day. laugh.gif

If our Faith depends on what people say rather than what God says and how we apply what God says to know the truth, it only means our focus is not right.

Listen guys. When you have tasted the Lord..all these you know for sure are Counterfeits.

I'm just giving you some tips here.

But if really anyone want me or either pehkay to debunk whatever that is said, maybe somebody can give a brief summary....
unknown warrior
post Dec 7 2015, 08:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(xGalGirlx @ Dec 7 2015, 01:01 AM)
Any church near Subang that I can join with lots of activities? Preferably a church with more uni students so it's easier for me to mingle around with. Most of my friends don't go to church tho so I wanna join someone to go with.  sweat.gif
Come to the "largest" youth gathering in Klang Valley

http://www.calvaryyouth.my/ignite/

http://www.calvaryyouth.my/ignite/faq/

Or you can join our weekly Youth Gathering

http://www.calvary.org.my/youth-young-adults

unknown warrior
post Dec 7 2015, 03:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 5 2015, 07:01 PM)
Warning to fellow Christians. Some jokers have been tearing the Bible out of context and it's gaining popularity on the internet as ammo for internet atheists.

I didn't watch it and I rather not. I know my weakness and this is one of them. Just posting it here so if got people come kacau you know why.

Okay, I've seen the video and I think I did explained this before.

They did not understand why there's OT and what they quoted about Woman in there is definitely out of context.

And I don't say this as a convenient way to brush off an explanation. Already explained this 4-5 times already I think.

The Subject of Woman is in the context of Husband and Wife. The Husband is the head of the Household.

In this context when you're in public, the wife needs to safeguard the entire family integrity as a whole. Scolding your husband in public is really an unpleasant view even from public's pov.

Therefore with regards to this, She needs to know when to be silent and when to speak out at the right time.

With regards to this Paul instruct the Woman to be silent and not to teach her leader which is her husband.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 7 2015, 03:50 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 7 2015, 03:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 7 2015, 03:00 PM)
I obviously have my thoughts about this, but I'm not sure if people are ready for them.

Hint: It's not necessarily in favor to the Bible.
There's nothing under the sky that's not been discussed that's not in favour of the Bible.

And likewise there's nothing that's not been discuss that we have not given an answer.
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 12:46 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Dec 7 2015, 08:02 PM)
Sudah agak everything taken out of context. Nothing new.

Sigh. I still don't like these stunts.
If the attacks against Christianity are getting stronger it only means that's a sign that the day is coming nearer.
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 09:25 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 8 2015, 08:29 AM)
Whatever u do..don't join duummc...yah i know its not near subang but a lot of people hv grown weary with the leadership.i know we hv to submit yo leadership but their rigidity is killing my brain cells. If i propose or suggest something could be done better..the cellies will subject me to tonnes of indoctrination to make me agree with how the church runs itself.

Just look at the sunday sermons..they r turning into bible studies...from genesis now book of Acts. Apparently the church office is going under renovation n the pastors not hv time to prepare sermons so out of 7 billion ideas ! They hv to think of bible study for sunday.

I got no where to go..everybday at dummmc is killing me spiritually. When i go to my gf church i feel renewed as the message is more on jesus love n compassion. Whereas at duummc they keep harping on serving is the anecdote to ur problems. I serve bcause i love jesus n the people he want to save NOT bcause i want to please the leadership n outlet to release my problems.

8 yrs at this church !
If you think DUMC is bad, you probably haven't seen pure methodist Churches. lol. The Sunday Sermons focus a lot on Man, what we should do or don't do.

Haih, when is the Church going to learn, the ministry of the Law will kills.

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 8 2015, 08:52 AM)
Really? I was worried but, here's a proposal. If you give me the green light, I will start to ask questions about the video, which is not necessarily in favor to the Bible.

The only reason I seek your permission, or anyone's permission here for that matter, because this is the Christian Lounge, where people of the same faith hang out, and it's impolite for me to "disturb".

It would be unfair for to cause a disharmony simply by me questioning about things.
2 conditions

1. Keep it short. I mean really short n summarized.
2. Respect our doctrine, don't change or enforce the world or unbelievers opinion of the Bible as the correct interpretation.

A forum member by the name of Loud did that and to us it was heresy. He has absolutely no right to define what the Bible says as unbeliever.

unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 09:59 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 8 2015, 09:50 AM)
Thank you.

Ready guys?

Here's my short take on the video as shown by Sophiera about the similarities of the violence in the Bible and the Quran.

While the issue may have been taken out of the context, it does not change the fact that the acts itself are barbaric in nature, and it is only natural to think that "contexts" should not be a form of excuse to deny something horrifying in the first place.
As expected.

Understand that under the OT, every sins committed were judged then and there, sometimes later but inevitably is still judged because we asked for it. The Covenant.
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 10:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 8 2015, 10:13 AM)
Except that it is not necessarily something we ask for, correct? The Bible teaches sins have its consequences, but the stance taken especially in the OT are usually within the realms of only two extreme colours, extreme black, and extreme white. Perhaps one should discuss with such extremities should even be conceived in the first place?
God view Sin from eternal pov.....as it is. There's no degree.

We do not flinch if a criminal is hanged or punished but we complained When God metes out Judgement who knows everything that we don't and who knows better.

That's how self righteous we can get. I point that to myself as well.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 8 2015, 11:02 AM
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 11:35 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 8 2015, 11:13 AM)
Precisely thats what dummmcc is turning to..the ministry of law. I attend bsf bible study...i just don't want another bible study on sunday. I felt their policies r killing creativity n lively brain cells. Like their cell multiplication policy has no basis. They just multiply for sake of doing it. For eg a cg of 20...church decided to multiply...but they nvr consider that 8 members were inactive so after split the cg got 5 members n the other 4 members. Over course of 3 yrs..both cg vaporized bcause members drop out one by one. Leadership dont even bother to merge the cg.

Then leadership training conducted like mlm...expansionist policies...i attended a cg that the asst cg leader was undergoing training for cell multiplication. But she was actually practising on vanity bullying older women at her cg..n attracting other guys attention. She was protected by the cg leader even after complains...then she cause several problems.
I think Bible study preached on Sunday is okay and it is important but there is a need to properly divide the word by bringing the revelation of Jesus out of those study.

If if it's just preaching of the Law, What Thou Shall do and What thou shall not, then it's an empty Gospel. But I'm not in DUMC, hence I reserve my comments.

It's quite normal actually to plan and strategize how to share the gospel in CG. Problems is actually an opportunity for you to exhibit Christ, dude.

unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 11:57 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Who's free on 19 & 20 Dec?

Come to my Church Christmas Musical.
at Bukit Jalil.

Angel's Alert!

5PM

Free Admission.

Last year Musical.

Ahem. wink.gif hint hint.
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2015, 02:48 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 8 2015, 01:43 PM)
Its done with a lot of haste n not properly plan out. So it doesnt resemble like a bible study...and it certainly look like a message  of a square peg fit into a round hole.

Well sigh..i am just waiting my time..when the right time comes i will make my move out to another church

Lots of duummc pipu ran to new creation church but i am not in favour of their waiver of confession approach.
There's a huge misunderstanding on this.

Allow me to explain, I expect some backlash but it's okay, I got to learn patience and grace towards others. Pehkay have demonstrated this grace towards others far better than I have.

Read the entire chapter of Hebrews 10 for proper understanding.

It's not a waiver but to understand Christ's work on the cross is not temporal but once and for all never to repeated again (Christ's work). That is what it means in

Hebrews 10:10 (NIV) - And by that will, we have been made holy through the sacrifice of the body of Jesus Christ once for all.
Hebrews 10:12 (NIV) - But when this priest had offered for all time one sacrifice for sins, he sat down at the right hand of God,
Hebrews 10:14 (NIV) - For by one sacrifice he has made perfect forever those who are being made holy.

We can continually confess our sins, (I do that as well sometime) but I also know I'm forgiven not primarily because of my act of confession but because of God's grace and the work of his Son, Jesus..that is something God sees and recognize judicially.

There nothing wrong with it, You can confess if you want... but to say that our status with God changes so quickly makes short of Christ's Work and kind of hypocritical because....

When we were sinners, we Christian teach people that no amount of good deeds that we performance can change our status as a sinner trying to convince them that they need Christ as saviour to be saved and yet commit a double jeopardy by saying after being saved by Christ we can be made righteous and be made sinners depending on our acts ....within minutes making Christ work to be temporal forgiveness and incomplete.

That is something I find problematic and is not consistent with what God says. I view Christ's work as perfect and finished. And if I say and believe in that, then it's reasonable to believe we are made saints by the blood and thus should walk in the view of that light even though we may fall from time to time. That to me takes Faith and I see that is how God sees it when he says..the Righteous shall live by Faith.

Romans 4:17 (KJV) after all says
(As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were.

We can continue in PM..I think I've open some cans already..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 8 2015, 03:02 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 09:14 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

The Apostle Paul was sent primarily to witness to the Gentiles whereas the rest of the apostles Like the Apostle John was sent to witness primarily to the Jews.

So when John wrote 1 John 1:9, it's primarily for the Jews and for the rest of the Unbelievers.

Before accepting Christ, you need to admit you're a sinner.

but after accepting Christ, if you still admit you're sinner, in essence you're saying Christ's Blood did not cleanse you once and for all. You make short of the work of Christ.

Now with that being said, I didn't say you cannot confess your sins but once you understand this revelation, you'll begin to understand why God says in this:

Hebrews 10:23 (KJV) - Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

The Word profession there is Confession. What does this mean?

It simply means we are to hold fast the confession of our Faith in Christ's redeeming work (not your works) without wavering even when you fail or fall.
Because if Salvation depends on your confession of sins then you negate the entire Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

I find that to be very Biblical and powerful, spiritually.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 9 2015, 09:29 AM
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 11:12 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 9 2015, 10:14 AM)
But we will still sin...we cannot avoid that
I think this is where we all miss it and don't understand.

If Salvation depends on our act of obedience implying that you get Salvation by what you do, you negate the entire meaning of Grace of the Gospel and you also negate the purpose Christ came.

Maybe I can rephrase this;

If Salvation depend on our act of "not sinning" we negate the entire meaning of Grace of the Gospel and we also negate the purpose Christ Came.

We are back to the Old Testament Covenant of by what we do or don't do.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 9 2015, 02:05 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 02:37 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 9 2015, 02:35 PM)
Proof by assertion fallacy. Once again, you are not necessarily incorrect, but your points have been represented in a way that begs the question of whether it is proven because it is, or because you have asserted it. For if it is the latter, then anyone would be capable of asserting anything that is false and claim them to be the truth.
I'm afraid that's highly inaccurate. People do flinch and react accordingly even in the smallest way possible whenever they see something that is considered horrifying, I'm sure this is obviously common sense. To be not able to flinch at all while witnessing an execution? I'm sure there will be a number of proclaimed psychotics may be able to do such things, but it is only natural for people to feel disturbed watching these things. Even gore in horror movies are quite unsettling. What more then, will be witnessing an actual execution taking place, or hearing how horrible these punishments are being carried out?

And even if God knows everything, why would that prevent you to feel unsettled, uneasy, and horrified over obviously horrifying things? Do you hide your emotions and feelings towards suffering simply because you have faith that the Bible isn't actually wrong?
But that doesn't mean we should do such things, correct? We are human beings, and it is obvious that I will be shocked to see those horrifying things that was explained by the ones in the Bibiel, whether or not if it serves the correct "contexts". By placing my faith into this, would it be then, logical for me to do these horrifying, barbaric acts simply because I just happen to attain the correct context which allows me to do so? If so, what are those very contexts that will allow people to do these horrid acts accordingly?
Dude, you are asking us. We are explaining to you from Bible's POV.

Are you confused? This is not RWI where it's based on "universal doctrine".

unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 02:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 9 2015, 02:47 PM)
But that's the problem there isn't? If it is acceptable mainly because of the explicit reason that it came from the Bible, why would it matter whether it is a "universal doctrine" or not, when one can obviously be naturally horrified with the barbaric acts in the Old Testament, and to the ones as shown in the video by Sophiera?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I think you better take some break.

It's obvious...you don't realize you're asking in a Christian Fellowship Thread.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 9 2015, 02:59 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 04:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Dec 9 2015, 03:53 PM)
We obey bcause we love jesus but we still sin. I am sure u and i hv sinned before. We should pray n ask for forgiveness no matter how small the sin is. But new creation church preach no need. Why r they doing this? R they another city harvest wannabe? Want to attract more weary christians to come? They r cutting corners in the scripture to become an attractive mega church.
It's alright then, don't think u understand what I wrote.
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 04:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 9 2015, 04:32 PM)
Which is why I asked for a green light first.
I also told you the conditions. Don't change or impose what you think about our doctrine.

You're now imposing something we don't subscribe to.
unknown warrior
post Dec 9 2015, 04:46 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Dec 9 2015, 04:43 PM)
Not true. If you've checked my posts accordingly, you will find that there are mostly inquiries, without any claims of anything conclusive. Ergo, I do not find how they can be considered as "imposing", as you've put it.

Furthermore, if one were to to only claim that the Bible is the ultimate truth without allowing anyone to question it in the first place, why do you even bother giving me the green light at all?
Because duh....what thread do you think this is?

25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0754sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:28 AM