tinarhian
post Sep 11 2015, 11:16 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 11 2015, 11:08 PM)
and a lot of BBQ animals...  drool.gif  drool.gif
What?! Pity the animals. cry.gif

Oh I was reading this article regarding haze, it seems that the Indonesian Foreign Minister apologized to those countries that are affected.

What the heck? Do something about it man.

1997 Haze. shocking.gif

tinarhian
post Sep 11 2015, 11:34 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 11 2015, 11:27 PM)
Been years, if apologizing is all he does.

It doesnt help much for the affected areas. There's one incident where he critic the affected areas of not thanking indonesia for the fresh air it gives.
Wow, I can't imagined the haze has been around since the 90s... shocking.gif

Indonesia is also blaming Malaysia and Singapore because they too contribute to the haze problem in Indonesia. hmm.gif

Is there a forest in Singapore?

But you know what I think? Thailand going to benefit from more foreign tourist arrivals. icon_idea.gif

Fresh air.... laugh.gif

TOPCAKE.

tinarhian
post Sep 11 2015, 11:43 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 11 2015, 11:37 PM)
Reported is that Malaysia and Singapore link agencies practicing open burning to clear forest in Indonesia. But i have no idea whether it is true.

AND TOMYAM!!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Shouldn't the govt. declare state of emergency or something?

Pork tomyam and Thai beer!!! drool.gif drool.gif

tinarhian
post Sep 11 2015, 11:53 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 11 2015, 11:45 PM)
The country isnt in danger unless the air index is getting worse then it might.

Not a fan of alcohol  sweat.gif . BUT TOMYAM!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif
ohmy.gif The air index is quite worst I think.

Speaking of food, I'm making schweinebraten for dinner.

tinarhian
post Sep 11 2015, 11:59 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 11 2015, 11:55 PM)
Hmm, it is still ok for me. Years back it is much worst and the government just tell us to stay indoor.

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif .

MAIL THE FOOD TO ME!!!!!

Look like Shiu Yok (Roasted Pork)  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
I wish I could. It will probably get lost in the haze. Coz the postman can't find your house number. tongue.gif

The Chinese roast pork is a bit sweet for me, uh wait, I'm probably thinking of the other Chinese roast pork..The reddish one.
tinarhian
post Sep 12 2015, 12:08 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 12 2015, 12:02 AM)
I'll build a light house dont worry bout the mail man getting lost. MAIL IT TO ME!!!!! drool.gif  drool.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

The sweet one is char siu/siew (English no idea how to translate)
Yeah, that's it. Char siu. They served it when you eat that wantan noodle.

Even the dumplings are sweet.

Ok gotta go. My brother is calling me.

tinarhian
post Sep 12 2015, 12:13 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Sep 12 2015, 12:10 AM)
Sweet is good.  tongue.gif

Ok, Good night  icon_rolleyes.gif
Chinese cuisine are too sweet for me. However, German desserts are devilish sweet. rolleyes.gif

Selamat malam.
tinarhian
post Sep 12 2015, 11:36 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 12 2015, 08:48 AM)
what your offer on sept 10 below i already replied. why should i go ahead ?
Yet again, you failed to read between the lines... whistling.gif

tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 12:21 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 16 2015, 08:58 PM)
I'm calling all Christians near and far in this forum, those who are strong, backslided, etc.

Don't allow what has happened today to affect your mind. The things that's happening in this world belongs to the powers of this world which still is until today designed to steal your peace of mind.

Put your hope and trust in Father God. He is still sovereign as God Almighty. Let the shalom peace of guard that surpasses all understanding guard your heart and mind in Christ Jesus.
Huh? What happened today? Sorry busy with work.

Beside the haze, what else is happening in Malaysia?

Shalom.
tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 12:25 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 17 2015, 12:24 AM)
Red shirt rally.
What the heck is that?
tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 12:29 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 17 2015, 12:26 AM)
Anti-Bersih group. Want ISA back.
Oh, so are they kotor? Anti-bersih is kotor. laugh.gif

What the heck is ISA? I'm not familiar with Malaysian laws. blush.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 12:38 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 17 2015, 12:31 AM)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internal_Secu..._Act_(Malaysia)

'The ISA allows for detention without trial or criminal charges under limited, legally defined circumstances.'

But, you know Malaysia lah. It means can be used for anything they're not happy with...
Ohh..

When I googled "anti bersih", I got this.

What the heck are these people doing? rclxub.gif

So from my understanding, yellow mean bersih, red is anti-bersih aka kotor.

Now what is blue, black, green, pink, etc?

tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 12:42 AM

726 posts

Does not look good for tourism you know. My Europeans friends asking me why Malaysia always have ethnic problems?

What can I say? I always tell them the beautiful attractions of Malaysia, but when they come over they see "differently."

sad.gif

tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 11:13 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Sep 17 2015, 02:54 AM)
Unfortunately that's the truth. Things got downhill in the recent 10-20 years or so.

During my dad's kid days, the village people don't care what colour you are. Still lend boats to each other, still eat together. And the kids get into trouble together.

Aiyoh now everything is an issue.

Bleh the Silent Hill haze is back. I have a feeling lots of Bomoh did their magic for the anti-bersih rally today.
And we know who's fault is that. Shh..

I guessed all Malaysians yearn for that peace (which I doubt will ever come) but certain quarters are adamantly playing with fire...as if to incite something.

Trust in God for protection.

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Sep 17 2015, 06:41 AM)
It's the truth.
The truth stinks and no matter what the these people say or do, its hard to convince the rest..

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 17 2015, 09:23 AM)
You know guys, if you look at what's happening around you and the news you may get depressed.
However our well being as children of God does not depend on what is happening around us.

Our well being depends on God.
If God is your very great reward in life as how Abraham received in his life, no devil no circumstances no Man can destroy you. Job was a good example. The devil wanted his life and yet He couldn't claim Job's life because of God Almighty.

But If God is not your God (you should know what I mean) then you're left with no choice but to fend yourself for your own life and what happens around the world is your life.

The basis of this is all based on

John 14:1 (NIV) - Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.
Put your hope in God, for the well being of your life, your future, your career, your love ones, your partner in life.
Everything. 

Why I'm sharing this is because these few days I was really agitated by the things these red shirt malay are saying.
If it was up to my flesh, I would pray for God to rain down judgement on their life but you know what happened?
Before these aggravation could affect me deeper, there this sudden peace (I could feel it literally) encamping around my mind.

I know this happens because someone is praying for agitated Christians like me, and also because God is always faithful that He will take care as He has promised.
Because of God's shalom peace, I could think more clearly wasn't agitated anymore and concluded we all NEED his shalom peace very badly to stop ourselves from reacting rashly.

This is what convince me, God is real, the God of peace as our shield in life.
No other religion has a God who interacts with his people like this.

God Bless guys, n gals.
I guess I'm glad I've found God. Who else can protect us in this insane world?
tinarhian
post Sep 17 2015, 11:55 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Sep 17 2015, 11:36 PM)
Still better than being ignorant about it though.
Who's being ignorant?

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 17 2015, 11:37 PM)
Don't ever lose that hope, the day may come when your faith may be tested.
All Christians goes through this.

It's so serious and real, it hurts.
It hurts when people die without knowing God.
tinarhian
post Sep 18 2015, 12:03 AM

726 posts

Are you tired because of the haze?
tinarhian
post Sep 18 2015, 12:09 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Sep 18 2015, 12:04 AM)
Anyone who does. Especially the ones you may need to explain to in regards to their disappointment of Malaysia.
I sense your sarcasm. Well, maybe those who are disappointed, they can always seek for greener pasture.
tinarhian
post Sep 18 2015, 12:10 AM

726 posts

Ok, dude, sure I'll listen. Tomorrow is prep time for Oktoberfest. rclxm9.gif
tinarhian
post Sep 18 2015, 12:16 AM

726 posts

Wow, its so good that you have to post it twice. hehe...

tinarhian
post Sep 18 2015, 12:21 AM

726 posts

shocking.gif

You replied 3 times?!!

Whoa there, Oktoberfest hasn't started yet. Cool down dude.. tongue.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0682sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled