Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance

hushymushy
post Jun 8 2016, 07:45 AM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(qwerty88 @ Jun 8 2016, 12:24 AM)
Thanks for the details advise  notworthy.gif
Will be fetching two babies at the back seat so not sure if the rear screen and rear window sunshade are enough to block out the sun glare since they will be strap on the babies seat and not able to move away from the sun glare themselves ...

I think I noticed some Camry Hybrid having this issue on the road as well. I thought my eye problem
well don't worry too much on the sun glare....the rear is pretty dark once you put up all the sun shades
qwerty88
post Jun 9 2016, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jun 8 2016, 07:45 AM)
well don't worry too much on the sun glare....the rear is pretty dark once you put up all the sun shades
Thanks for the feedback bro. thumbup.gif
rayzlan
post Jun 9 2016, 02:02 PM

143 posts

Hi Anyone know how to do mirrorlink with IPhone ..FYI mine is 2.0 G not hybrid huhu
hushymushy
post Jun 9 2016, 03:59 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(rayzlan @ Jun 9 2016, 02:02 PM)
Hi Anyone know how to do mirrorlink with IPhone ..FYI mine is 2.0 G not hybrid huhu
i think in the earlier postings they did discuss on the mirror link issues....
probably gotta search for that post
akira982443
post Jun 9 2016, 04:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(rayzlan @ Jun 9 2016, 02:02 PM)
Iphone users- tak boleh

http://www.mirrorlink.com/phones

hushymushy
post Jun 10 2016, 08:53 AM

1,708 posts

2nd time visit for my warranty defects.....

last Friday they resolved my rear left bumper issue....that was a quick fix....so far after 1 week the bumper didn't pop up....i think they refitted the clip hence should be ok

they couldn't find what the root cause was for my driver seat lumbar rattling problem
initially they said the driver seat was not tighten properly and they tighten up the seat....still the same problem when I left the SC...continued to drive for the entire week
confirmed lumbar support module is rattling....hopefully they can open up the seat to check and tighten up.
Michelleng
post Jun 10 2016, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jun 10 2016, 08:53 AM)
2nd time visit for my warranty defects.....

last Friday they resolved my rear left bumper issue....that was a quick fix....so far after 1 week the bumper didn't pop up....i think they refitted the clip hence should be ok

they couldn't find what the root cause was for my driver seat lumbar rattling problem
initially they said the driver seat was not tighten properly and they tighten up the seat....still the same problem when I left the SC...continued to drive for the entire week
confirmed lumbar support module is rattling....hopefully they can open up the seat to check and tighten up.
Regarding the bumper issue what is it about? Ya like i've said earlier the lumbar support when fully inflated does squeek when moving around. Hopefully u have a solution to share
hushymushy
post Jun 10 2016, 07:24 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Jun 10 2016, 06:42 PM)
Regarding the bumper issue what is it about? Ya like i've said earlier the lumbar support when fully inflated does squeek when moving around. Hopefully u have a solution to share
the rear left bumper near the tail light sometimes pops out....

my lumbar after some adjustments today seems to have gone away...not sure what they did....but i will continue to monitor first

they said if still problem persist, they will need to make appointment for Shah Alam upholstery center to remove the leather then only they can fix the internal
Michelleng
post Jun 14 2016, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(andyng0131 @ Jun 6 2015, 06:36 PM)
Hi there, anyone got problem with rattling "back view mirror?" .. Unfortunately mine just happen, 3K mileage and it came. When got it still  don't have...
Rattling rear view mirror? I have rattling noise coming from front left passenger door card if my ears locate them correctly. Had a chance to sit at the back when my cousin wanted to test drive. Then i noticed behind the rear parcel shelf also rattling. So far i've only come across rattling coming from poorly fitted roof. How u identify is the rear view mirror emitting the sound?
litter
post Jun 14 2016, 03:53 PM

66 posts

Anyone installed locktech for the car?
Where have good installer for this around damansara/kepong area?
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 14 2016, 08:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(litter @ Jun 14 2016, 03:53 PM)
Anyone installed locktech for the car?
Where have good installer for this around damansara/kepong area?
any shop shud have just order would do, this model slightly harder to install innocent.gif

some would go for the local made ones, but with magnectic key and led lights for added security biggrin.gif

thxs to one more forumer who drop by earlier today to get the custom made coil mat done icon_rolleyes.gif
qwerty88
post Jun 15 2016, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
any shop shud have just order would do, this model slightly harder to install innocent.gif

some would go for the local made ones, but with magnectic key and led lights for added security biggrin.gif

thxs to one more forumer who drop by earlier today to get the custom made coil mat done  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks bro for the floor mat smile.gif
hushymushy
post Jun 15 2016, 04:28 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Jun 14 2016, 03:54 AM)
Rattling rear view mirror? I have rattling noise coming from front left passenger door card if my ears locate them correctly. Had a chance to sit at the back when my cousin wanted to test drive. Then i noticed behind the rear parcel shelf also rattling. So far i've only come across rattling coming from poorly fitted roof. How u identify is the rear view mirror emitting the sound?
the rear view mirror just need to open up with a torx key and resit it.....i had that issue when i put in the top black tint....its a simple adjustment
hushymushy
post Jun 15 2016, 04:30 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(qwerty88 @ Jun 15 2016, 12:45 AM)
Thanks bro for the floor mat  smile.gif
congrates on your new car....so far do up so many things???

so did your rear bumper pop up?
qwerty88
post Jun 15 2016, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jun 15 2016, 04:30 PM)
congrates on your new car....so far do up so many things???

so did your rear bumper pop up?
Thanks bro! Only got the floor mat only. Still thinking whether to apply coating or not. The default tint is quite good so not going to tint first.

So far everything looks ok including the rear bumper.
qwerty88
post Jun 15 2016, 04:50 PM

I have one question though how to disable the beep beep sound once engage in R
hushymushy
post Jun 15 2016, 05:39 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(qwerty88 @ Jun 15 2016, 04:50 PM)
I have one question though how to disable the beep beep sound once engage in R
Dont know...but i kinda find it annoying...like lorry reversing
Boy96
post Jun 15 2016, 09:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

U guys have brake issues as well?

Michelleng
post Jun 15 2016, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 15 2016, 09:34 PM)
U guys have brake issues as well?
How do i join the club. My rattling initially thinking it come from front passenger door card was from the immobiliser sensors housing. Only found out today while driving my hand itchy just tap the housing and it felt flimsy. Then i held the housing and walla the sound just disappear. Will ask the sc to reassemble the housing. Now the rear parcel shelf seems to be loose whenever i go over potholes got knocking sound.
Boy96
post Jun 15 2016, 09:56 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Michelleng @ Jun 15 2016, 09:50 PM)
How do i join the club. My rattling initially thinking it come from front passenger door card was from the immobiliser sensors housing. Only found out today while driving my hand itchy just tap the housing and it felt flimsy. Then i held the housing and walla the sound just disappear. Will ask the sc to reassemble the housing. Now the rear parcel shelf seems to be loose whenever i go over potholes got knocking sound.
Just search for Camry Hybrid Club Malaysia on facebook

71 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:29 AM