Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v3
TSvictorywp
Sep 27 2015, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Sep 26 2015, 11:22 PM) Groupon is shutting down in Thailand and Philippines After the initial global Groupon craze and the $13 billion IPO, over time many observers repeatedly pointed out flaws in the business model. Shoppers are increasingly getting familiar with other concepts like price comparison, discount coupon code, or even cash-back websites when it comes to products. thailand must support their own ensogo brand instead of groupon ma...
TSvictorywp
Sep 28 2015, 06:07 PM
there is a trick to get free cash if you apply for cimb cr supp card.
TSvictorywp
Sep 29 2015, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 29 2015, 02:02 PM) Pls share.  received rm25 out of thin air.
TSvictorywp
Sep 29 2015, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 29 2015, 05:47 PM) Still hiding not sharing.  if there are more than 10 people would like to know only i share.
TSvictorywp
Sep 30 2015, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 30 2015, 07:57 AM) Payment made to MBPJ through Payonline is not entitled for 5% rebate from CIMB Cash Rebate Master Card, but only 0.2% for retail spend  already stated in t&c
TSvictorywp
Oct 4 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2015, 11:32 AM) Should.be refreshed daily at 11am but this kind of bonus coupon seldom out of stock one. Haha ... seldom? it's always out of stock if you try after the first 2-3 minutes from the start time.
TSvictorywp
Oct 5 2015, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2015, 08:46 AM) Go to branch and wait 1 hour. Better than you wait for agents.... at first i thought your second line going to say... Go to branch and wait 1 hour. Better than you wait for ages....
TSvictorywp
Oct 5 2015, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 5 2015, 08:58 AM) My Lady boss applied online via CIMB Clicks for fun. Less than 5 days get liao  Can't say wait for ages also  wait for ages for an agent to pm him la.
TSvictorywp
Oct 8 2015, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 8 2015, 01:04 AM) Does buying phone from maxis store accounts at 5% CB? no
TSvictorywp
Oct 10 2015, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 10 2015, 01:42 PM) Spend at Tesco online, Pay online -> TESCO MY 75001 PUCHONG (2%) Spend at Tesco online, Pay during delivery at doorstep-> TESCO PUCHONG-MPOS PUCHONG (2%) Swipe at Tesco Bukit Puchong counter -> TESCO BANDAR PUCHONG PUCHONG (2%) Tesco online not entitle for 5% have you reported this to the mcc thread?
TSvictorywp
Nov 9 2015, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 9 2015, 07:50 AM) I just found an RM26 charge on my credit card that I do not recognize. What's the procedure for that? Call CS directly? Company name is Contemporary Symphony Subang Jaya, which when I google is a child/baby wear shop. that company doesn't seem to be used as fraud. try to think back what you swiped on that date. perhaps the place you swiped used the borrow/share the same cc machine with this company. or maybe yyour wife used it without your permission. lol... anyway, if finally you confirmed it's a fraud, then you may call the cs first and they will assist you further by asking you to fill up the form.
TSvictorywp
Nov 10 2015, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(hwachong @ Nov 10 2015, 06:40 PM) i have over 200k points. what is the best thing to redeem? any recommendations? use your points to pay for your grocery at giant.
TSvictorywp
Nov 15 2015, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(yorae9 @ Nov 14 2015, 03:04 PM) It seem quite high fee either card or taobao credit card payment processor. I bought item at taobao during 11nov. Amount post date:13nov15 Mastercard exchange rate @13nov15:0.685808 Total amount (include shipping) in CNY yuan:CNY 50 total amount without border fee without card fee: 0.685808x50=MYR34.2904 total amount with border fee (0.8%) without card fee: 34.2904*1.008=MYR34.5607 amount appeared in mastercard:MYR36.01 So, card fee is MYR 1.4493 = 4.193% ??? (fee) (1.4493*100/34.5607 which is 4.193%) Anyone can confirm me how calculation is? i believe the discrepancy came from transaction date vs posting date. the amount you see is not final until it's posted.
TSvictorywp
Nov 28 2015, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Nov 28 2015, 12:37 AM) Guys, I have some questions to ask, recently CIMB called me and offer me credit card with annual fee waived.. so I decided to try it out since it is more convenient to online payment/shopping. One thing is they will mail the card to me. And today when I logged in to my account, I saw there are TWO credit card accounts in the lists.. But when they called me, they did not explained to me that there are two cards included.. And I check the two cards, one is CIMB PETRONAS MasterCard and another is CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard. May anyone here explain what is the differences between these two cards? Cause I prefer to have just one card and carry on all the business I wanted to. But now got two cards, confusing..?? ><! Any idea? Thanks. by right they should inform you about both cards. if you felt cheated, you may always call to cancel one of the card that doesn't interest you. since you applied via telemarketing, their superior will be able to listen to the audio playback and take action on the staff (if they indeed did not explain to you about the other card). most of the good benefits are on the cr plat card. however, the petronas card has the contactless payment feature.
TSvictorywp
Nov 29 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Nov 29 2015, 05:39 PM) Hi, thanks for feedback, may I ask what is contactless(contract-less?) payment? I think I will just go terminate the PETRONAS card since I am not purchase anything from them. And also the card not arrived yet, I asked them to mail to my office.. perhaps tomorrow the cards will arrive.. ><! it's the mastercard paypass feature like visa paywave.
TSvictorywp
Dec 2 2015, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 2 2015, 12:18 AM) this 0.8% charge will appear in the card statement as a separate item or added to total room cost? you will find out that the amount in your statement is different by 0.8% from the amount you paid. This post has been edited by victorywp: Dec 2 2015, 12:43 AM
TSvictorywp
Dec 2 2015, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 2 2015, 12:54 AM) Damn... I probably din notice that the amount has been loaded an extra charge . Wonder if other cards load this charge as well? you may check this thread for more information about cross border fee: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2519936
TSvictorywp
Dec 2 2015, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Dec 2 2015, 10:39 AM) Meaning I only can see the cash rebate next month? So all the this month spending are not cash rebated yet? yes
TSvictorywp
Dec 2 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 2 2015, 12:03 PM) there was 70c differences between the cash back posted and what I calculated.. dunno want to complain to CS bo since the amount is small.. it mean that my expenses rm14 is without 5% rebate what transaction was that for the rm14?
TSvictorywp
Dec 2 2015, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 2 2015, 05:58 PM) CIMB Cash Back card got 5% rebate for IWK paid via posonline? she did mention that she is trying out. you may wait until her next statement to confirm it.