11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

XCOM 2

deodorant
post Feb 16 2016, 11:08 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Walau ufo assault missions damn kau hard leh. It got the 6 turns beacon then when my squad go in got like 6 enemies including a codex, wtf?!?
yokoloco
post Feb 16 2016, 11:55 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 16 2016, 11:08 PM)
Walau ufo assault missions damn kau hard leh. It got the 6 turns beacon then when my squad go in got like 6 enemies including a codex, wtf?!?
hacker specialist is very important. use tonnes of bombs too. and mimic beacon if needed.
Sethmaster
post Feb 17 2016, 01:52 PM

301 posts

meme.. mimic beacon or flashbang

if you flashbang codex before attacking it, codex cannot clone for 4 turns at least. also the aim will be shit.
yokoloco
post Feb 18 2016, 03:02 AM

1,116 posts

We’re happy to report a hotfix for XCOM 2 is now available. This update will automatically install when starting the Steam client. If it doesn’t automatically, restart Steam.

This update fixes issues causing known crashes and includes some performance improvements. Saves affected by the crashes detailed below can be recovered and continued after installing the update.

We will continue our patch support over the coming months with additional fixes and performance updates. It is important to the team that we address the issues below as soon as possible so fans can get back to enjoying the game. Stay tuned for more information on future updates!

XCOM 2 Patch Notes
Player is unable to progress to scan in the Geoscape after completing the Resistance Communications research via Tutorial – This will fix previously affected saves.
Unable to load saves with a Chryssalid Cocoon – This will fix the issue, and for previously affected saves.
Adjustments were made to Texture Streaming to assist with periodic frame spikes.
Using the preview voice button for a modded voice pack will no longer crash the game when in the armory.
Removed 8x MSAA from default Max settings.

yuen1985
post Feb 18 2016, 06:41 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

mind control

tats how i won thumbup.gif
deodorant
post Feb 18 2016, 08:27 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Feb 16 2016, 11:55 PM)
hacker specialist is very important. use tonnes of bombs too. and mimic beacon if needed.

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Feb 17 2016, 01:52 PM)
meme.. mimic beacon or flashbang
if you flashbang codex before attacking it, codex cannot clone for 4 turns at least. also the aim will be shit.

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Feb 18 2016, 06:41 AM)
mind control
tats how i won  thumbup.gif

thanks ... next ufo i try and see lol. i ended up giving up and just forfeit the mission cos really can't win after reloading so many times lol. Dunno why I got the ufo so early nia, not even researched psionics or plated armor yet, only magnetic weapons hmm.gif ... then the codex's use that kns weapon disable skill, then some troopers used a +3 shield thing on all of them ... wahkaoz.
cognac
post Feb 18 2016, 08:34 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 18 2016, 08:27 AM)
thanks ... next ufo i try and see lol. i ended up giving up and just forfeit the mission cos really can't win after reloading so many times lol. Dunno why I got the ufo so early nia, not even researched psionics or plated armor yet, only magnetic weapons hmm.gif ... then the codex's use that kns weapon disable skill, then some troopers used a +3 shield thing on all of them ... wahkaoz.
the +3 shield will go off once you kill the trooper. not sure whats the name of that trooper.

steady bro...dun jelly....can kill one la
cstkl1
post Feb 18 2016, 10:07 AM

6,799 posts

Last mission freaking hard. Redid it with 4 rangers and two snipers. Always put two of them at the portal entrance thats about to spawn. Bladestorm.
SUSifourtos
post Feb 19 2016, 03:33 PM

2,256 posts

Available in CDKEY.com (steamcode) for RM140+
Lucifer96
post Feb 19 2016, 03:53 PM

257 posts

How's the review of you guys for this game?
Bear in mind I've played the original xcom and its series plus the last xcom that came out.
Hearing you guys saying its only lasting 24 hours kinda puts me off a bit.
yuen1985
post Feb 19 2016, 04:45 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
Bear in mind I've played the original xcom and its series plus the last xcom that came out.
Quite good and much much better than xcom but abit short

yokoloco
post Feb 19 2016, 04:47 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
A lot harder than the first, but more stuff to do. Campaign story a bit short tho and I am still having some performance issues.
Dropped fps, long loading times and freezing up a few times. Not even using any AA as well.
deodorant
post Mar 11 2016, 07:44 AM

5,691 posts

Argh an update just came in on steam ... but since all the mods aren't updated I can't continue my save game doh.gif
pyre
post May 13 2016, 06:02 AM

28 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/app/433090/

This post has been edited by pyre: May 13 2016, 07:48 AM
pyre
post Jul 1 2016, 06:06 AM

28 posts

kianweic
post Jul 6 2016, 09:16 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just completed the game.

It was way more difficult than the previous XCom. However, this was much more entertaining. The maps doesn't seem to be recycled.
pyre
post Jul 18 2016, 07:21 PM

28 posts

https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=722131988
Mod for Original XCOM in XCOM 2. still alpha but getting alot of praise and support from the mod community.
kianweic
post Jul 28 2016, 07:27 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just for laugh:

kianweic
post Sep 29 2016, 07:22 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

kianweic
post Oct 7 2016, 07:22 AM

Work hard, play hard.