yokoloco
Feb 11 2016, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Feb 8 2016, 12:57 AM) about 20 hours or so. if you remove all the loading time, it will be just around 12 - 14 hours, I think. So its not just me that feel like the loading time takes a while, even on SSD. And also, the lag between turns and alien reaction when coming out of concealment
yokoloco
Feb 12 2016, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 12 2016, 12:09 AM) trying out XCOM Enemy Unknown (Steam sales) before deciding whether to buy XCOM 2 holy s**t it was a hard game, got my arse kicked so many times (doesn't matter if I had experienced in turn-based game like Civ 5 before), but those moment when you grit your teeth and complete a very difficult mission against all odds really is satisfying, will definitely buy XCOM 2 once I complete the first one (if I manage to finish it that is) if you think XCOM 1 is hard... XCOM2 will beat u and drag u all over the floor
yokoloco
Feb 12 2016, 02:58 AM
btw for Game of Throne fans - http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...174&searchtext=mod for tattoos of GoT emblems
yokoloco
Feb 12 2016, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 11 2016, 10:16 PM) Regarding load times, here's a weird trick: press your caplocks key when loading. Only works when loading after a fight, returning back to the avenger (which is where the bulk of loadtimes are). Yes, weird indeed. No I'm not trolling - https://www.reddit.com/r/Xcom/comments/44r2...sion_skyranger/thanks. really save alot of time
yokoloco
Feb 15 2016, 06:11 PM
Evac All mod http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=618669868Adds an ability button to evacuate all soldiers currently in the evac zone with one click. Overwatch All mod http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=621695447Adds the ability to put all remaining soldiers with action points on Overwatch. Quiet Bradford http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...553&searchtext=Removes the Bradford VO narratives for civilian deaths during retaliation missions.
yokoloco
Feb 16 2016, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 16 2016, 11:08 PM) Walau ufo assault missions damn kau hard leh. It got the 6 turns beacon then when my squad go in got like 6 enemies including a codex, wtf?!? hacker specialist is very important. use tonnes of bombs too. and mimic beacon if needed.
yokoloco
Feb 18 2016, 03:02 AM
QUOTE We’re happy to report a hotfix for XCOM 2 is now available. This update will automatically install when starting the Steam client. If it doesn’t automatically, restart Steam.
This update fixes issues causing known crashes and includes some performance improvements. Saves affected by the crashes detailed below can be recovered and continued after installing the update.
We will continue our patch support over the coming months with additional fixes and performance updates. It is important to the team that we address the issues below as soon as possible so fans can get back to enjoying the game. Stay tuned for more information on future updates!
XCOM 2 Patch Notes Player is unable to progress to scan in the Geoscape after completing the Resistance Communications research via Tutorial – This will fix previously affected saves. Unable to load saves with a Chryssalid Cocoon – This will fix the issue, and for previously affected saves. Adjustments were made to Texture Streaming to assist with periodic frame spikes. Using the preview voice button for a modded voice pack will no longer crash the game when in the armory. Removed 8x MSAA from default Max settings.
yokoloco
Feb 19 2016, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 19 2016, 03:53 PM) How's the review of you guys for this game? Bear in mind I've played the original xcom and its series plus the last xcom that came out. Hearing you guys saying its only lasting 24 hours kinda puts me off a bit. A lot harder than the first, but more stuff to do. Campaign story a bit short tho and I am still having some performance issues. Dropped fps, long loading times and freezing up a few times. Not even using any AA as well.