The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

TSretsmot
post Apr 9 2005, 09:42 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

looks good, hope it is fixed by the time i get back from work....

my march subscription for wow was a completely wasted experience....almost 4 weeks didn't play the game already now. blizz got a free rm60 from me, i bet most of u also same biggrin.gif

TSretsmot
post Apr 9 2005, 12:37 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

wah, 20th ah. this gonna be interesting as my subscription ends on 20th. any of u cancel account b4? just asking.
TSretsmot
post Apr 10 2005, 04:31 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i just checked mine, its fast sometimes and lag sometimes. in other words its spikey. an improvement tho, at least i don't get unknown entities.

we shall have some hope.
TSretsmot
post Apr 11 2005, 01:37 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i'm on 219.95 atm and its ok with ocasional lag spikes every few minutes. its much more playable than last week thats for sure, but still irritating.

TSretsmot
post Apr 11 2005, 04:33 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i managed to connect to 218.208 earlier and it was much better than 219.95.....i played with >1000ms for 2 hours and with minimal lag spikes....playable. even lvl up once! woohoo!
TSretsmot
post Apr 12 2005, 01:27 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

same old same old, smooth, lag spike, smooth, lag spike.

sigh. wonder when will this be done and over with!!!!!!!!! never even tried diremaul yet!! argh!!
TSretsmot
post Apr 14 2005, 12:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

oi dugong i also taman megah resident wor. how come u can get .93 and i always .95 hahaha.

anyway after i tried recon multiple times yesterday i managed to get 218.208 ip, it was ok. but i tried for about 40+ minutes b4 i get that ip...not worth it.

TSretsmot
post Apr 14 2005, 09:51 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

tradeskill mode? ahaha. lag spike i just make warlock to play....... DOT(damage over time).....if lag the damage still go on, and my voidstalker still tanking, can lah.

hunter also ok actually.....but mage and priest if lag spike susah.
TSretsmot
post Apr 15 2005, 02:32 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

218.208 ip is good, but those that get 219.95 ips if u don't think u can get 218.208 ip, u must try reconnect alot of times, when lucky u can get 218.208...

i live in taman megah area i 99% get 219.95 ip all the time. but last few days i managed to connect to 218.208 ip by dc and recon about 1/2 hour....
TSretsmot
post Apr 17 2005, 09:16 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

it only a little of malaysian wow pops are affected now. i hope this does not mean that tmnet will be happy with the situation and just ignore our problems with 219.95 ip.

when i do get to 218.208 ip tho, its smooth.
TSretsmot
post Apr 19 2005, 11:59 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

218.208 is great now, but i can't say the same for 219.95. hehehe.

TSretsmot
post Apr 21 2005, 02:38 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

mostly below 1k? so good. my 219.95 ip today can't do jack. go in see 2.5kms then freeze so i alt f4. if u ask me i'd say we were back to square one.

also, i noticed logging into wow also slow again liao, so this means 219.95 ip just went down the drain again.
TSretsmot
post Apr 22 2005, 04:57 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

i just canceled my account...it ends 23rd. i'll keep on checking this thread for updates on streamyx and wow lag.

i'd appreciate if u guys would keep this thread updated so i would know when to re-subscribe.

till then, good luck to all of u. and screw tmnet. i'd love to go burn down all their outlets and hq.
TSretsmot
post Apr 23 2005, 01:09 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

upgrading will not help. it might improve ur download speed to a certain extent though. but like boyz said, we could play on a 56k modem and still play smoothly given the connection is good. online games just need constantly smooth line, no hiccups, no packet losses. if u upgrade from 512 to 1mb line, and they give u the same ip range, it will still lag. from what i see above seems like alot of the ips are lagging now.

the hiccups were bad last week, but it was still playable to a certain extent. but recently it just became as bad as what we had during march 2005. to those who are money concerned, just cancel subscription if ur time is almost end, don't waste money. dun get me wrong i am not anti-wow, but i am just frust with tmnet.

in the meantime, there's plenty of good games coming for ps2 and xbox biggrin.gif

lets start to post our location and ip ranges we get ok? i'll start.

ip ranges : 219.95.x.x and 218.208.x.x(very very rare, 1 in 100 tries perhaps)

This post has been edited by retsmot: Apr 23 2005, 01:12 PM
TSretsmot
post Apr 23 2005, 06:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

wow so good. careful dun let them ask u pick up the soap biggrin.gif

good luck.
TSretsmot
post May 9 2005, 07:29 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

how's 219.95 lines for wow these days? been few weeks since i stopped was wondering for abit.

gonna get guild wars to kill time...since its a one time payment biggrin.gif hopefully wow will get better for us.
TSretsmot
post Jun 6 2005, 02:38 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

so does that mean our streamyx ips still lag? like last time?

or spiky? packet loss?
TSretsmot
post Jun 7 2005, 05:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

eikan ur ip in shah alam is what range? 219.95 or 218 or 60

i just wanna confirm that the line is stable again b4 i reload my wow. don't want to waste money just to try see line good or not. anybody on 219.95 ips and getting good gameplay latency? because thats the only ip i can get at my area, sometimes 218.208 but thats like 1%.

TSretsmot
post Jul 3 2005, 02:48 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

seems like the lag problem still won't submit.

anyway krawl i'd say wait for 2 more weeks go aus play better biggrin.gif and u'll say more money anyway. wow is very addictive and if u play on dial-up tmnet....the bill at the end of the month won't be very nice.
TSretsmot
post Jul 18 2005, 01:12 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

hmm last week i my modem was blinking non-stop for 2 days (weds/thurs), so i called tmnet up and discuss it. on friday, it was ok again, and now i can get 218.111 and 60.49 ip. which is amazing, i don't get 219.95 ip anymore after i retry many times :/

i don't play wow now so i can't really comment on how 218.111 and 60.49 ip is doing. thats one way to change the port i guess.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0177sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:38 PM