MSI GE70 2QE overheating, Advice needed
myway1985
Jun 1 2015, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(I Like Cats @ Jun 1 2015, 08:14 PM) 2 months ago I bought a this msi laptop. After using for some time, i found out that the temps go really high, like 80 Degrees Celsius and 85 Degrees Celsius for gpu. If I game for 2 hours i can feel the heat on the keyboard with my fingertips. Can I have some help or advice? For ur case.. mainly becoz poor built material I think... 80/85 degree normal la... any machine wif dual heat pipe oso hit tat kind of temperature when gaming.... u feel hot should be casing or fan problem
myway1985
Jun 4 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Adrian_Alastair @ Jun 4 2015, 11:52 AM) You mean the laptop that TS bought? The GE70 model only has a single fan. I'm using the GE72 that has dual fan, the heat quite manageable actually. Never go pass 70C for GPU and 80C for CPU under heavy load even without cooler boost. Ur laptop can become legend de.. GE72 still got Ppl suffer from heat..... u sure without cooler boost.. I go tell my Fren... I think the error in cooler boost...2 of my stubborn Fren giv up auros n rog to try MSI... GE 62 n GE 72... heat wif cooler boost in 26c air con room..