New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

chrischiang
post Jun 14 2017, 03:56 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jun 14 2017, 09:58 AM)
By the way, want to ask Sifu here,

I just 'downgrade' my white huawei box from the mandatory update last few months .

Still with the old firmware, I install a few Apps such as Kodi and Astro_On_The_Go.

I would like to ask , if I now enable the update , can my apps still works after the firmware upgrade ..

The reason i wanted to upgrade is that, i would like to use build-in app [iflix] within the Hypptv app.

thanks.
hello! im just upgrade to unifi yesterday.. and the hypptv box i got i suppose it to be the latest firmware(without play store).. do you mind share me the old firmware that having the play store?? thanks!
chrischiang
post Jun 14 2017, 04:40 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Jun 14 2017, 04:22 PM)
Thanks... i just read a couple page back... found out some member mentioned to read from page 102.. and im reading now.. will probably try it tonight..

QUOTE(keewah @ Jun 14 2017, 04:23 PM)
there are guide posted few pages back ... maybe u can try to have a look ..

Later when i back i will find again for u

Edit - oh , got the link posted ,thanks @OCMAX
thanks buddy!

0.0348sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 PM