New Unifi IPTV Box - Huawei EC6108V8, Need some help on configuration and tips

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 30 2016, 04:57 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(rideverest @ Jan 24 2016, 12:41 PM)
Manage to install Kodi on this hypp tv android box. The only problem is, most of the live streaming and addons won't work or even if it does will lag. Installed iptv app from 3rd party works fine. Any solutions? Using unifi30....tq
KODI lags a lot lah

have you install IFLIX on your decoder?

if you can't install it direct from Google Play, go download ES File Explorer from here

http://www.appsapk.com/es-file-explorer/

then IFLIX

https://apkpure.com/iflix/iflix.play

put them into your thumbdrive from your pc, then install it directly on the hypptv decoder

if you are using IFLIX for the first time, make sure you connect it using LAN cable.then restart the decoder . can be used via wifi after that

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 30 2016, 05:12 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(seepot @ Jan 27 2016, 05:46 PM)
This box support air mouse keyboard??
can use this too

Logitech K400 PLUS

http://www.logitech.com/en-my/product/wire...00-plus?crid=27

RM 189

review

http://www.htpcbeginner.com/logitech-k400-plus-review/

JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 2 2016, 06:46 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 2 2016, 12:37 PM)
how to connect a BT keyboard to the tvbox ?
let me check that for u bro

but if use wireless mouse and keyboard confirm can
JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 8 2016, 03:37 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Feb 8 2016, 02:32 PM)
I tried installing the v2.1.10 from the apk file, but the iFlix apk fails to install, just a general error. On play store it says not compatible.
use this one

https://apkpure.com/iflix/iflix.play

update us then yeah?
JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 8 2016, 03:55 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Feb 8 2016, 03:39 PM)
yes sorry, that's the one that failed to install. It's the same apk as the one from Google Playstore isn't it. v2.1.11.
uik. I install it on my device ok . urs one is this one right?

try switch off then try install it back via ES File Explorer File Manager
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 19 2016, 02:34 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(zeckt @ Oct 19 2016, 01:54 PM)
Have you tried this? I got one and it's not working  sad.gif
Sorry bro. Already ditched this box.

0.0251sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled