11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Huawei P8 Max discussion thread, The largest and still the best to date :

Huawei Mediapad X2 vs Huawei Ascend P8 Max, which one would you pick?

Huawei Mediapad X2 [ 17 ] ** [34.69%]
Huawei Ascend P8 Max [ 32 ] ** [65.31%]
Total Votes: 49
Guests cannot vote 

TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 08:28 AM, updated 10y ago

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Topic changed to be P8 Max specific.

Owner of this beast, please come in. cool2.gif

Owner list:

1. un_id 64gb model, gold
2. pwf 2 units thumbsup.gif
3. karheng
4. Bujal.x waiting for his unit flex.gif laugh.gif

> anyone else using this phablet? can't be less than 10 person sweat.gif

Owner pls notify me to add you into the list

I will update this thread later to make it more informative

Android 6.0 released for P8 Max:

QUOTE(karheng @ Jun 6 2016, 09:39 AM)
So far 6.0 no problem. I read many users got problem in the forum but I am ok with it.
Camera can use professional mode. It can screen recording also. Battery life feel can last longer.

if your OTA not work, you may try this link. All in chinese steps but I think it's not difficult to understand it.

5.1_b029 - 6.0_b211
http://club.huawei.com/thread-9237976-1-3.html

1. download the update.zip file ( no need unzip it after download completed ) - 1.13GB
2. copy to SD card/dload ( create new folder if don't have )
3. go to settings>updater.

* take your own risk. as i know some of the mate 8 user also using this method to get latest update.
More discussions and informations can be found here:
Huawei P8max Thread on XDA Developer

This post has been edited by un_id: Jun 6 2016, 05:28 PM
TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 08:57 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

HUAWEI ASCEND P8 MAX

Source: GSMArena

Key Features:
Dimension: 182.7 x 93 x 6.8 mm
Dual Sim
Display: 6.8", 326ppi
Proc: Hisilicon Kirin 935 (Quad-core 2.2 GHz Cortex-A53 & quad-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A53)
Memory: 64gb; microSD card expansion to 64gb (sacrifices sim2 slot for this)
RAM: 3gb
Camera: 13mp rear, 5mp front
Battery: 4360mah

This post has been edited by un_id: May 31 2015, 11:11 AM
TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 08:58 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Reserved
benny888
post May 31 2015, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

You mean available for sale already here?
Any link to this news?

TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 09:46 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 31 2015, 09:38 AM)
You mean available for sale already here?
Any link to this news?
No lah, I didn't say its available for sale locally.. but its already released, can see being sell on amazon and ebay.

No thread for this good device, so i just open up one

This post has been edited by un_id: May 31 2015, 09:46 AM
TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 10:42 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

and in the mean time, Huawei also has announced the Huawei Ascend P8 Max which is 6.8" screen size.. i think i wanna change this thread into a poll: Mediapad X2 vs P8 Max
enduser
post May 31 2015, 11:02 AM

1,280 posts

Wah...good phone.
estimated price how much?
izmalWinchester
post May 31 2015, 11:25 AM

36 posts

theres a shop selling P8 at RM25xx for 64gb, still AP set..
if am not mistaken, launching soon in June.. few more days to go
TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 11:35 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

I'm tempted with the P8 MAX.. Previously when they announced p8, I didn't realized that there is a max version. Now I'm almost certain that I will get P8 max, but I'll wait for some review first
Xierra777
post May 31 2015, 04:34 PM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

I will get the P8 Max if you ask me.

Kirin 935 is much faster and P8/P8 max are using the one and only Sony's 4 colour image sensor.

Apart from these two, no much difference.

TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 05:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ May 31 2015, 04:34 PM)
I will get the P8 Max if you ask me.

Kirin 935 is much faster and P8/P8 max are using the one and only Sony's 4 colour image sensor.

Apart from these two, no much difference.
Agree

P8 maybe sits on the premium line of Huawei devices, hence got the best spec overall

X2 is on tablet line.

But price may be differ as well.. I hope thethe P8max sits in the 2k price tag, and X2 at 1.5k

This post has been edited by un_id: May 31 2015, 05:36 PM
joytest
post May 31 2015, 10:07 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 31 2015, 05:36 PM)
Agree

P8 maybe sits on the premium line of Huawei devices, hence got the  best spec overall

X2 is on tablet line.

But price may be differ as well.. I hope thethe P8max sits in the 2k price tag, and X2 at 1.5k
Huawei seems to let internal product teams compete among themselves, hence it is starting to look like they may become like Samedung.

IF at all I want to make any change this year it will be the P8 Max for sure, but I already have the Tab S 8.4 and satisfied with it.
TSun_id
post May 31 2015, 10:16 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 31 2015, 10:07 PM)
Huawei seems to let internal product teams compete among themselves, hence it is starting to look like they may become like Samedung.

IF at all I want to make any change this year it will be the P8 Max for sure, but I already have the Tab S 8.4 and satisfied with it.
I used to have tab s 8.4 as well, it is a very good device, but I let go because it is not pocketable hence seldom used.. Last time, I can fit in mediapad X1 into my pocket, so P8 max should be pocketable. To make a good use of a device is to be able to bring it everywhere with me.
Xierra777
post May 31 2015, 10:22 PM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 31 2015, 10:16 PM)
I used to have tab s 8.4 as well, it is a very good device, but I let go because it is not pocketable hence seldom used.. Last time, I can fit in mediapad X1 into my pocket, so P8 max should be pocketable. To make a good use of a device is to be able to bring it everywhere with me.
Huawei's designers have done a really great job in portability ever since Ascend P6.
Their screen to body ratio is so good. Very portable despite having big screens.
TSun_id
post Jun 1 2015, 03:02 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ May 31 2015, 10:22 PM)
Huawei's designers have done a really great job in portability ever since Ascend P6.
Their screen to body ratio is so good. Very portable despite having big screens.
only if it have the s-pen just like note 4, perfecto! my dream tongue.gif
joytest
post Jun 1 2015, 03:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 1 2015, 03:02 PM)
only if it have the s-pen just like note 4, perfecto! my dream  tongue.gif
Get a Jot Mini or Jot Pro, and use the app called INKredible.

This is so far the ONLY app I have seen that implements palm rejection to any successful degree for devices without active digitizers. I have tried many handwriting note apps, including Papyrus, Handy Note Pro (so far the most feature rich), DioNote (a really good app as well) and quite a few others.

However the downside is the app is still fairly new and doesn't seem to have enough sync to cloud features yet.
TSun_id
post Jun 1 2015, 03:56 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 1 2015, 03:27 PM)
Get a Jot Mini or Jot Pro, and use the app called INKredible.

This is so far the ONLY app I have seen that implements palm rejection to any successful degree for devices without active digitizers. I have tried many handwriting note apps, including Papyrus, Handy Note Pro (so far the most feature rich), DioNote (a really good app as well) and quite a few others.

However the downside is the app is still fairly new and doesn't seem to have enough sync to cloud features yet.
i tried Jot products before, they are far from enable me to write as good as s-pen. sad.gif

i lurking on some smartpens now.. maybe those are the solution.
Xierra777
post Jun 1 2015, 06:14 PM

thou payest dearly
1,577 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 1 2015, 03:02 PM)
only if it have the s-pen just like note 4, perfecto! my dream  tongue.gif
If not mistaken either Apple or Samsung already patent that design.
joytest
post Jun 1 2015, 11:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xierra777 @ Jun 1 2015, 06:14 PM)
If not mistaken either Apple or Samsung already patent that design.
Patents are meant to be licensed, and Wacom (used in the Note) is just one of several digitizer technologies available. And fcuk fapple as they are patent trolls.

I don't think the "design" is patented but the underlying technology is.
chkhoo76
post Jun 2 2015, 08:30 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Huawei has no plans to bring in P8 Max in Malaysia yet. If they do consider, it is likely towards the end of the year.

Soyacincau

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:59 PM