Superbikes V.4, Let's Share & Discuss
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:08 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 28 2015, 03:06 PM) it was raining cats and dogs so even if i wear my raincoat i cant go fast (around 60km/j - 90km/j due to heavy rain... and i had to stop because the rain was so tense at certain parts and on the move again after an hour in the half (with rain still didnt show it will stop). i was soaking wet and decided just to endure the wet and went ahead. bad choice as i went down with fever the next day after lol! if you wear raincoat and still got wet, then you are wearing it wrong. LOL i ride quite many time in the rain, and hasnt got wet at all at worst, if the rain is too strong, i will get some water trickling into the waterproof boot through the zip lining and wet, cold fingers, but never wet clothes
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:03 PM) beli GiVi rain coat that is one size bigger baru rm 120 can wear over your jacket i even have rain socks to wrap the shoes, but a bit slippery, so i pakai waterproof boots only thing is i have a spare old glove to pakai during rain. new glove tamau kena rain, cos it will smell like shit when it dries later ooo much cheaper than from STG US lol now that you mentioned on the gloves, what about boots? i dont think the boots i am getting is waterproof
g3n0c1d3
Oct 28 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:08 PM) if you wear raincoat and still got wet, then you are wearing it wrong. LOL i ride quite many time in the rain, and hasnt got wet at all at worst, if the rain is too strong, i will get some water trickling into the waterproof boot through the zip lining and wet, cold fingers, but never wet clothes i was already wet since the rain suddenly come pouring. to think the raincoat wouldnt help i just go on without it. to make thing worse it was raining the whole time and gets heavier at tapah - kl. to the extend i had to stop for almost 2 hours before i continued my journey, with rain still pouring
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:22 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:19 PM) ooo much cheaper than from STG US lol now that you mentioned on the gloves, what about boots? i dont think the boots i am getting is waterproof  get waterproof boots you will appreciate it later when it rains
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:23 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Oct 28 2015, 03:20 PM) i was already wet since the rain suddenly come pouring. to think the raincoat wouldnt help i just go on without it. to make thing worse it was raining the whole time and gets heavier at tapah - kl. to the extend i had to stop for almost 2 hours before i continued my journey, with rain still pouring no wonder... LOL i will always wear before rain drops because nothing is more distracting than wet clothes when riding
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:22 PM) get waterproof boots you will appreciate it later when it rains ugh those Sidi are more expensive than the RST: http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/rst-tractech-evo-boots/http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/sidi-cob...in-boots-black/hmm so ngam got my size available on the closeout... shit temptation LOL
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:33 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:30 PM) ugh those Sidi are more expensive than the RST: http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/rst-tractech-evo-boots/http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/sidi-cob...in-boots-black/hmm so ngam got my size available on the closeout... shit temptation LOL i pakai cheap cheap fieldsheer boots can customize it too. i custom order mine w/o the reflective parts and logo so i can wear in office rm150 only This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 28 2015, 03:33 PM
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:33 PM) i pakai cheap cheap fieldsheer boots can customize it too. i custom order mine w/o the reflective parts and logo so i can wear in office rm150 only  lol a fraction of the price  well i'm kinda thinking to have a "1 pair of boots fit all" sorta purpose, so wanting it to be armored for Sepang/track usage, and i guess need to be waterproof as well? i will carry my office boots in a pouch/small bag so it shouldn't be a problem to change in the office instead of walking around pretending to be iron man
monaz
Oct 28 2015, 03:38 PM
Take note that WP boots are non-vented and kinda hot for most of the time. Rider with kaki busuk must beware on this
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:40 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 28 2015, 03:38 PM) Take note that WP boots are non-vented and kinda hot for most of the time. Rider with kaki busuk must beware on this  yes, very hot but i change my socks everyday and i work in a/c office, so yeah, it IS HOT!
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 28 2015, 03:38 PM) Take note that WP boots are non-vented and kinda hot for most of the time. Rider with kaki busuk must beware on this  so 1 boots fit all purpose idea = no go?
monaz
Oct 28 2015, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:30 PM) ugh those Sidi are more expensive than the RST: http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/rst-tractech-evo-boots/http://www.sportbiketrackgear.com/sidi-cob...in-boots-black/hmm so ngam got my size available on the closeout... shit temptation LOL I always avoid buying from US based seller. Their closeout price are even higher that Euro based seller plus USPS postage are super damn slow.
lucifah
Oct 28 2015, 03:44 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 28 2015, 03:42 PM) I always avoid buying from US based seller. Their closeout price are even higher that Euro based seller plus USPS postage are super damn slow. buying SiDi from europe is also a no brainer since SiDi is either made in italy or romania maybe you can be our supplier la monaz
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 28 2015, 03:42 PM) I always avoid buying from US based seller. Their closeout price are even higher that Euro based seller plus USPS postage are super damn slow. !!! wa got better lobang. which particular european site you buy from? i tend to buy other stuff from europe or even UK (EBC brake pads for my cars lol) so no issue buying from europe and euro is pretty low compared to USD/GBP also
monaz
Oct 28 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:40 PM) yes, very hot but i change my socks everyday and i work in a/c office, so yeah, it IS HOT! I keep a pair of sneakers at my office QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:41 PM) so 1 boots fit all purpose idea = no go?  No QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 28 2015, 03:44 PM) buying SiDi from europe is also a no brainer since SiDi is either made in italy or romania maybe you can be our supplier la monaz 
g3n0c1d3
Oct 28 2015, 03:54 PM
u guys wear riding boot where i use either sneakers or my trusty iron ranger only...
water resistant but not water proof the boot.
monaz
Oct 28 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:46 PM) !!! wa got better lobang. which particular european site you buy from? i tend to buy other stuff from europe or even UK (EBC brake pads for my cars lol) so no issue buying from europe and euro is pretty low compared to USD/GBP also  Many sites you can compare. The best for me is motocard. You can look motoin, motostorm, fc moto etc. So many as long they accept paypal. Most from Germany ships via DHL Paket. May take 2 weeks.
Aesthetica
Oct 28 2015, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 28 2015, 03:41 PM) so 1 boots fit all purpose idea = no go?  I bought the TCX X-Rap Goretex from KLCL in KL because I wanted all-in-one and stealthy (casual-looking bike boots).  Feels great, waterproof and "breathable" - Goretex apparently lets the feet breathe and leather protection but admittedly, it feels slightly sweaty after a long ride but clearly not as much as my race boots. Big downside: it's not cheap. Paid RM700 for mine. 4/5. Revzilla Review. This post has been edited by Aesthetica: Oct 28 2015, 03:57 PM
monaz
Oct 28 2015, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Aesthetica @ Oct 28 2015, 03:56 PM) I bought the TCX X-Rap Goretex from KLCL in KL because I wanted all-in-one and stealthy (casual-looking bike boots). Feels great, waterproof and "breathable" - Goretex apparently lets the feet breathe and leather protection but admittedly, it feels slightly sweaty after a long ride but clearly not as much as my race boots. Big downside: it's not cheap. Paid RM700 for mine. 4/5. Revzilla Review. Very nice Ducati boots are by TCX. Much more expensive.
Quazacolt
Oct 28 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 28 2015, 03:55 PM) Many sites you can compare. The best for me is motocard. You can look motoin, motostorm, fc moto etc. So many as long they accept paypal. Most from Germany ships via DHL Paket. May take 2 weeks. thanks for the info bro! will take a look at their sites