Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

laymank
post May 29 2015, 02:25 PM

4,232 posts

Received this from HLB Connect.

"Dear Hong Leong Connect users,

Kindly be informed that with effect from 1 June 2015, the fee for Interbank Fund Transfer (IBFT) will be revised to RM0.50 per transaction. A Goods and Services Tax (GST) fee of RM0.03 will be applied on top of each transaction fee.

Thank you.

Hong Leong Connect Team"

Did BNM revise the IBG rate?
laymank
post May 29 2015, 02:42 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 29 2015, 02:41 PM)
IBG = Interbank Giro @ RM0.11 (incl 6% GST)

IBFT = (Instant) Interbank Fund Tranfer @ RM0.53 (incl 6% GST)
thanks!

that means IBFT is reduced!
laymank
post Aug 3 2015, 11:59 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Aug 3 2015, 11:55 AM)
guys, anybody able to submit online to apply for this cc after owned other cc?
Just called to customer service, they asked me to go bank only...they are only entertain new cc application. If you are existing card user, you have to go bank to apply new cc?
why so lousy one? no ways to submit online or through email? so lazy to walk to bank la..sien
Not true.

I left a message in HL Connect. Currently holding MACH card.
A few days later, their Telemarketing team call up and sent application form to me. And there after, called me up every working day to follow up on my application form until i submitted it.

Once submitted, the next day someone called to brief me on the terms and conditions just to make sure i am well aware of what I am signing up for (that I give 2 thumbs up for the clarity they highlighted) and subsequent work day, the quality dept called me up to verify the details.

NO branch visit at all.
laymank
post Aug 3 2015, 02:12 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 3 2015, 01:35 PM)
Yup, if the amount is more than or equal RM50, it is consider.
But seriously unify bill used other credit card at least can gain minimum 1%, die die use maybank amex also on weekend at least got points. Use HL wise is really wasted hmm.gif
For Unifi:

10% Cashback on your online payments & purchases

Want more savings when making online payments and purchases? With American Express Cards issued by Maybank, you could receive 10% Cashback by spending a minimum RM100 at the participating merchants. Campaign starts from 22 May till 31 August 2015.

Follow these simple steps to get qualified:

1. Register once using Maxis/Celcom/DiGi/U Mobile number during the Campaign Period:

Type AMEX (space) 12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628 (E.g. AMEX 810121086011)
For non-Malaysian Cardmembers, type AMEX (space) Passport Number recorded in Maybank system and send to 66628 (E.g. AMEX B1234567)
2. Make a purchase or payment of minimum RM100 at the participating merchants:

Online payments via M2U at www.maybank.com.my

Insurance:

MAA Takaful
Tokio Marine Insurance
Zurich Insurance
Utilities:

Maxis
Municipal councils (e.g. Majlis Perbandaran, Dewan Bandaraya, Pejabat Daerah of the major cities and key areas respectively)
P1.com
TM Unifi
Online Purchases*

Shopping:

Astro Go Shop at www.goshop.com.my
Watsons at www.watsons.com.my
Superbuy at www.superbuy.my
Travel:

Malindo Air at www.malindoair.com
*At payment page, please enter your 15-digit card number and the 4-digit security code found on the front of your card.

3. Get 10% Cashback; up to maximum of RM50

Terms and Conditions:

Registration is open to Principal American Express Credit/ Charge Cardmembers only.
Cash back is awarded to 5,000 Principal Cardmembers, capped at RM50 per Principal Cardmember throughout the Campaign Period on a first-come, first-served basis.
Click here for full Terms & Conditions.
laymank
post Aug 4 2015, 11:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 4 2015, 10:09 AM)
AeonBig comes with expiry date, not that wise whistling.gif
rule of thumb is to buy some groceries vouchers that you frequent a lot.
If AEONBig is where you are going every weekend, even with an expiry date it is still ok. It's totally up to individual.
laymank
post Aug 4 2015, 04:28 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Aug 4 2015, 04:25 PM)
Emmmm, for groceries, the volume of stuffs to be bought won't be that much, since before during that month, not all stuffs are cheap.
Think of it this way, buying it in rounds of RM50 helps you meet the count of RM50 (of 10) and subsequently, you can spend RM20, or even RM10 vouchers without feeling bad that you didn't meet the RM50 quota to qualify for 1 eligible transaction (of 10) in that month.
laymank
post Aug 6 2015, 10:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 6 2015, 07:48 AM)
pump petrol 3x 10 SEN at the same station continuously? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif May be should just pump 3x 1 sen. tongue.gif

Isn't that too much of a risk for qualifying for d weekend spend? hmm.gif
pumping petrol more than 1 time consecutively at the same petrol station will likely to be classified as fraud and risk your card to be blocked.

laymank
post Aug 6 2015, 01:43 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 6 2015, 01:35 PM)
no la, up to 3 is still ok. i have done that to all my cc (petrol-benefit).

Really ah? Mine was blocked last time with Direct Access card. sad.gif
laymank
post Aug 6 2015, 03:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 6 2015, 02:19 PM)
if more than 1 time already blocked, then very kesian one leh. let's say if you face any technical fault with the pump after payment, so you cannot pump there already. lol... direct access should be ok also ma.

maybe your case was not related to more than one time usage at the same station. perhaps it's blocked because you already almost maximising your cl (for eg. you already used rm4.7k out of your 5k cl), so your first swipe will block rm200 making it rm4.9k. but you cannot use it for second time because blocking rm200 will exceed your rm5k cl already.
On the contrary, it was a new card.
and yes, I was having technical difficulty at one pump, therefore went to the pump in front, but also cannot. in the end used another card, can.

called to check, told it was used twice at the same station, therefore blocked.
laymank
post Aug 7 2015, 11:51 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 7 2015, 10:35 AM)
Which outlet still selling the paper voucher ? I thought already replaced by stored credit in TnG club card and most Tesco outlets don't accept credit card top up.
The TouchNGo Club card is not meant to replace the paper vouchers. They are just convenient card that joins both T&G and Clubcard into 1.

Paper vouchers remains and will continue to remain valid.

Every Tesco stores should sells vouchers.
laymank
post Aug 7 2015, 01:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 7 2015, 01:17 PM)
Anyone tried before buying from Tesco in Kepong Village using CC?
Yes. Many times.
Using wise card
laymank
post Aug 7 2015, 01:44 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 3 2015, 11:59 AM)
Not true.

I left a message in HL Connect. Currently holding MACH card.
A few days later, their Telemarketing team call up and sent application form to me. And there after, called me up every working day to follow up on my application form until i submitted it.

Once submitted, the next day someone called to brief me on the terms and conditions just to make sure i am well aware of what I am signing up for (that I give 2 thumbs up for the clarity they highlighted) and subsequent work day, the quality dept called me up to verify the details.

NO branch visit at all.
submitted online application via email on 29Jul.
received call to verify details on 30Jul.
received SMS saying application approved today, 7Aug.
saw new Wise card appear in HLB Connect today, 7Aug.

Total = 5 working days.
laymank
post Aug 8 2015, 12:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 7 2015, 10:18 PM)
Where did you buy the vouchers? From customer service?
Yes. Usually have to wait a bit.
laymank
post Aug 10 2015, 04:32 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 10 2015, 04:23 PM)
Thanks for the advice guys. I might spend on utilities and mobile only, they still can help me cover at least RM500.
bro, you can select up to 2 categories besides mobile, which is a bonus category.
laymank
post Aug 11 2015, 11:55 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Aug 11 2015, 11:21 AM)
anybody having on uobpayonline ?
having trouble to make bill pay
Overview:

Could not connect to 3dsecure.hlb.com.my .
Details:

Peer disconnected after first handshake message: Possibly SSL/TLS Protocol level is too low or unsupported on the server
that's problem at HLB's 3D secure server. Not UOB Payonline.
laymank
post Aug 13 2015, 03:29 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(BumHunter @ Aug 13 2015, 01:24 PM)
Huhu......just submit application for HLB wise card. Cun wait for the 10% cashback anymore!!!!
I've got mine approved last Friday. Still waiting for the delivery...
laymank
post Aug 13 2015, 03:35 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Aug 13 2015, 03:33 PM)
I waited more than 1 week... huhuhu  sad.gif  sad.gif
I called up. Was told to wait 7 working days.... doh.gif
laymank
post Aug 17 2015, 08:27 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 16 2015, 04:46 PM)
if I remember correctly, for petrol payment over the
counter sometimes don't give you the rebate. so
make sure it's from the petrol pump itself.
When I applied for the card, the CS called me up to read through the terms and conditions to make sure I understand before proceed.
One of the item they mentioned was about Petrol Cashback. The CS clearly informed me that paying over the counter does NOT entitle for CB. Only at the petrol pump itself does.
laymank
post Aug 17 2015, 12:01 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 17 2015, 11:52 AM)
I received the approval sms on 4th of Aug. Today I checked with the branch I applied,  on my cc delivery and they said it will be delivered on 21 Sep.

Their reason was because all new cc will be given a PIN for all transactions. All banks are doing this as required by BNM. Even then, why should it take so long...
1.5 month!!!
laymank
post Aug 17 2015, 02:16 PM

4,232 posts

Just received an SMS from HLB on WISE card application saying,

" Due to overwhelming response, please be informed that your WISE Gold card will be sent out to you by 21SEP05. Apology for the inconvenience caused."

With MBBCard2 eliminating the 5% cashback, many are resorting to WISE card. Ha!

0.0517sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:45 PM