Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
victorywp
Sep 15 2015, 03:19 PM
RM0.00 HLB Cr Cd: Mattel Warehouse Sale @ The School, Jaya One fr 18-20/9, 9am-4pm. Exclusive preview on 17/9, 2-6pm.Get 1pc Tupperware with min spend of RM150
victorywp
Sep 15 2015, 03:19 PM
double post
This post has been edited by victorywp: Sep 15 2015, 04:07 PM
victorywp
Sep 15 2015, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2015, 06:06 PM) Obviously no. All from TnG and redeemed vouchers from CIMB's promotion after I reloaded few hundreds of TnG.  most of my mydin points also come from tng reload, but the points redemption for mydin is 1k points = rm5 voucher only (compared to sam at rm1k = rm10). some more every year have to use 2.4k points to exchange mydin membership rm12 annual fee. huh!
victorywp
Sep 17 2015, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(blizzardng @ Sep 17 2015, 04:12 PM) Today just received a swiss garden hotel KL voucher together with the cc bill. Anyone use the voucher before? Is it really worth it?  besides hlb, the swiss garden hotel vouchers come with my pbb and uob bills too. not worth la. they also sent an invitation card which comes with my rhb bill, and is much better because it's free stay lol...
victorywp
Sep 17 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 17 2015, 05:30 PM) [attachmentid=4958267] Anyone received these? someone above you just only mentioned. QUOTE(blizzardng @ Sep 17 2015, 04:12 PM) Today just received a swiss garden hotel KL voucher together with the cc bill. Anyone use the voucher before? Is it really worth it? 
victorywp
Sep 18 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(karcity @ Sep 18 2015, 09:16 AM) If I bring 6 bills to Sam grocery, won't the cashier curse me? And swiping so many times, I am worry the bank will not allow also.. Usually the bank will start to disturb if swipe more than 3 times in the same shop at the same time. QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 18 2015, 09:21 AM) The cashier won't curse you one la... I am worst than you.. One bills separate 2 times... They have to key in the same things... Haha I not sure bank will disturb or not if continuously swipe 6 times but I use payonline do 10 transactions at one go bank also no kacau me... XD yes for petrol category if you swipe continuously 3x especially at dispenser. but not for grocery category as i always swiped 5-10x without problem.
victorywp
Sep 19 2015, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 19 2015, 12:59 PM) I activated my card but didn't receive any temporary pin. the pin come separately.
victorywp
Sep 21 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(ryantukz @ Sep 21 2015, 04:03 PM) Hey guys, I have a silly question. The 10 transactions must ALL within the selected category or it can be mix with others? 10 transactions in any categories but only those transactions under your selected categories get the 10% cashback.
victorywp
Sep 22 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Sep 22 2015, 02:36 PM) if stacked payment like this, will get 1 tac or 5 tac? satu saja ma
victorywp
Sep 22 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Sep 22 2015, 02:39 PM) so it will consider 5 transactions? even if all are paying to same tnb account? i scare uobpayonline will pay to tnb with 1 txn, since same account, hence I just split it instead of stack it that's why she put 50, 51, 52, 53, 54 so that she knows which one missing later (if any)... also to avoid error if all rm50... This post has been edited by victorywp: Sep 22 2015, 02:44 PM
victorywp
Sep 23 2015, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 23 2015, 09:18 AM) hello guys.. let say i dont have hong leong savings account.. i only do have wise card and mastercard from Hong Leong recently.. If i start swipe with hong leong wise card and do have rm500 outstanding balance in next month, how can i make credit card payment from my maybank? it isnt possible to use my maybank to pay Hong Leong bank credit card? please draftly guide.. thanks it's possible to pay from your maybank to your hlb cc. just use ibg transfer and it only cost 11 cents (including gst) per transaction.
victorywp
Sep 23 2015, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2015, 11:45 AM) Looks like I will need to cancel my VOX card soon?  Since I can pay my UniFi in Sam's.  UOB is going to hate me, I keep applying and cancelling its cards.  i suggest you to keep for a while? who knows suddenly sam stop accepting cc for bill payment? p/s: no wood to touch.
victorywp
Sep 24 2015, 06:19 AM
QUOTE(dnp @ Sep 24 2015, 02:42 AM) erm.. wanna ask, from your pass experience.. if you buy from Aeon Big on 28th, when the transaction will be posted? same month or next month? I just received my wise yesterday.. if not mistaken, only february month will be posted on the following month, other months posted same month. lol... anyway, since aeon big have their gift card, i already don't care about the posting date. no issue to use it at any day and any time i want, as long as i reload on the right day and right time.
victorywp
Sep 24 2015, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Sep 24 2015, 10:43 PM) For some of us, the name embossed on the card is different from our real name. In that case, what name should we type in 'Recipient Name"? Real name or the embossed name? I noticed that embossed name is always printed on the charge slips. use your real name. but if not mistaken, it doesn't matter...
victorywp
Sep 25 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Sep 25 2015, 09:32 PM) thanks for the info so can i say that 21sep is the cutoff for my bill only but CB for september still available till end of the month and not following my 21sep bill cutoff. thanks alot sifu  1 more question, in hlconnect where can i see which category that have been chosen by me? (mobile,petrol,dining,etc) yes you can't view your category via hlbconnect, unless via your statement not unbilled transaction. otherwise just call cs to double confirm it. for mach can view your chosen package but for wise can't view your chosen categories.
victorywp
Sep 26 2015, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Omgf @ Sep 26 2015, 08:49 PM) Does autodebit from credit card counted as 1/10 swipe? yes
victorywp
Sep 26 2015, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(tengcm @ Sep 26 2015, 10:23 PM) Is the annual fees able to waive by request? for wise card no.
victorywp
Sep 27 2015, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 27 2015, 12:00 AM) 1st year - yes 2nd year - may or may not 3rd year - definitely no but still the waiver for 1st and 2nd year is not done by request. hlb don't entertain af waiver by request for wise card.
victorywp
Sep 27 2015, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 27 2015, 05:02 PM) As long as in one month(not your statement date, follow calender month) u hit 10x RM50 transactions, all the eligible categories cashback will be included in your next bill (Max RM100 cap), Rm10 will also give you RM1 cashback!  even rm5 transaction also can get rm1 cb.
victorywp
Sep 28 2015, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 28 2015, 02:55 PM) No such card as Aeon big CC https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3712657