> Mr DIY store refused to refund with either cash or, cash voucher

TruthHurts
post May 26 2015, 01:04 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Fearless @ May 25 2015, 09:25 PM)
Sorry, not sure this forum is suitable for my complaint against Mr. DIY store?

The story is....

I bought a Table mate (UL11/2/3-2-6] from your store at the Giant Building at Batu 9 Cheras on 24 May 2015. I tried to return the product on 25 May 2015 due to bad design issue.

The manager agreed to my refund request with exchange of other goods, but he said he could not refund with cash which is against company policy.

As a consumer, I fully aware that strictly no cash refund within three days in the receipt is against the Malaysia consumer’s protection law. I even give in compromise to accept cash voucher which I can use it at Mr. DIY later.

The store Manager claimed he has to follow his company’s policy and refused to refund with either cash or cash voucher. In order not to cause unpleasant incident with the manager, I therefore bring this case to Mr. DIY headquarter for a solution.

I as a consumer want Mr. DIY to refund me with cash within seven days. If Mr. DIY fails to do so, I will bring this case to consumer tribunal for a decision. No reply from Mr. DIY wihtin 48 hours meaning Mr. DIY is not agree to refund me with cash and also agree to bring the case to consumer tribunal. I will file a case with consumer tribunal after 48 hours of this notice is served to you.

I will publish this case as an open case in my blog and Low Yat forum for public members to know that your company policy of strictly no refund with cash is against the Malaysia law.

Regards, nkk Cheras KL

Cc: An email with above content is also sent to Mr. DIY via webform at http://www.mrdiy2u.com/?page_id=102

Wow TS are you that dumb ? What wrote in the receipt says "Strictly no refund and exchange allowed within 3 days" and yet you want cash refund ?

First you choose to buy the item then when you FEEL like it's not good in your retarded standard or you like to call it bad design, then you forcefully want a cash refund. How stupid are you anyway ? You buy the item which you yourself pick and assume it would be the best in your nut house then have a change of mind after cashing in and trying it out.

Trash like you should just bring your mother to shop with you since you have a mind like a 10 y/o child and I doubt you have the logic capability to shop like normal people.

Why report to consumer tribunal law when the consumer like you are too dumb to read the receipt in the first place. Please stop shopping.. You fail in real life anyway. RM35 ? same cost as my food bill.
TruthHurts
post May 26 2015, 01:20 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(haimirmaya @ May 26 2015, 01:08 PM)
TS claimed, they should ever ever ever put that "Strictly no refund and exchange allowed within 3 days" on the reciept since our LAW doesn't approve that..

dia cakap..not me..
You should know company need to protect themselves against dumb consumer who like to change the rules cause consumer don't like it out of their feeling.

It's good to put reminder or policy on receipt so consumer who visit that shop next time will think carefully when purchasing goods that they actually needs then FEEL like need.

TruthHurts
post May 26 2015, 01:26 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ May 26 2015, 01:19 PM)
Lel
Even the receipt printed no cash refund but consumer law still allow consumer for refund if they not satisfy with the purchase.
Please dont show ur kemaslanan and stop spreading it around.
Next time you dont sohai shouting around if u cant get refund.
I read the company policy for shop that I visit regularly so I know what to do since complaining something that you yourself made that mistake sounds stupidly dumb.

Me shouting sohai of I cant get refund ? Sorry, I'm not dirt cheap and poor like you.
TruthHurts
post May 26 2015, 01:52 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ May 26 2015, 01:36 PM)
Fuyoh.....still never learn.
Malaysia classical case already all over the net.
Parking at your own risk.
Next time cry like big mama when ur car park at this area and u already pay the parking service yet ur car kena stolen, dont beg the carpark operator for cctv coz it already put up the sign "PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK"
im sure u even dont know that if tree at the side road fall down and damage ur car, u wont claim back from city hall.
No wonder kemaslanan is so strong in /k/
Reading doesn't make u intelligent.
Din practise what u learn is the foolish person
So now everything that is yours damage on the property owner is the property owner fault and not yours. Why not stop buying all those stuff if you intent of blaming others ?

Like your car theory. No one ask you to park your car but it's your choice then when your car get smash by people that just hit-and-run without anyone to blame but yourself, you intend to blame the owner for your stupid decision. This is like Singapork Kiasu Old lady blaming style. Never know it has already infected Malaysians.

Foolish thing is you don't think before you do. Law can go backwards into oblivion, but never know it drags your IQ with it. If consumer tribunal is that damn good. I would never see so much scammer in LYN dispute desk then again reality is.. I don't even see any law / consumer protection enforcement doing their job at all helping the scammed person.. do tell me why.

0.0165sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:20 PM