> Mr DIY store refused to refund with either cash or, cash voucher

SUSMatrix
post May 27 2015, 08:29 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 26 2015, 05:16 PM)
After reading 3 pages of this thread....

I can conclude that Msia does have a LOT of stupid/dumb consumers who let big business bully them around.

Although our country aint super in consumer RIGHTS, but we STILL have them, if u dont exercise them then you are the one losing out.
Exactly, so many dumb asses here...Pity da fools.

QUOTE(alexjaya @ May 26 2015, 06:11 PM)
You need to prove that there is a problem with the service.
Do a packet loss test (this would be a better case for your DC problem)
Or a speed test which doesn't reach 90% of your subscribed speed.

I did this for Maxis and we got 2 months free service (Business Package).
I also terminated P1 while in contract, because I was unable to get service. I did provide them 3 months to fix the problem which they couldn't. I didn't pay anything during that time as, every month I email them and tell them to check their logs for usage on my account. It proved that I didn't use the service and wasn't connected. When I terminate they said there will be a penalty, I told them, go ahead and bill me. Until today, no bill arrived and account is closed.

Yes its time consuming and tedious but you have to do your part to prove it.

My experience with TM, no need to prove anything, just tiao them and they ask me how many days i wanna refund. I just tembak 1 week and they re-direct me to the claim department (or something) and got my money back. Easy. Only cheap Streamyx then.

Fearless

Keep on the fight! Don't let idiots here tell you otherwise! flex.gif

Sharing my experiences.

I have complained many companies:
1) Telcos - MAXIS (read sig), UMOBILE, TM ...always get my money.
2) Computer shops - return and changed other items because not satisfactory. (CZONE, ALLIT etc).
3) Recently - Houz Depot. Sold me this jalat wall fan (Morgan brand - dun ever buy this brand ever)...RM100 or so. The cover cannot tutup one, returned it to them, Sales assistant says Morgan "memang ketat". You think this is pussy ar? If pussy ketat ok lah. Demand my money back and got it on the spot.
Btw, Houz Depot looks like gonna close shop...stocks all dissappearing and not restocking...

So there. Alway fight for your rights! Idiots with "tidak apa" attitude will never progress and let people walk all over them.

I LOL at the peasants.

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 27 2015, 08:30 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 27 2015, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 27 2015, 10:19 AM)
+1

Malaysians need to wake up and learn to stand firm on our rights.

My last experience was with Maybank... I have been using their ATM for nearly 10 years.. now the card is in bad condition although still working. I ask to change a new card and they demanded RM12 for processing/admin fee. I complaint and got a new card for free. I could have just kept quiet, suck it up and swallowed their unreasonable "processing fee" which I feel most Malaysians did.
Speaking of Maybank card...mine looks like grow fungus...everytime need rub-rub then only can work...gotta go Maybank..sianz..thanks for the info. thumbup.gif

Btw, MAXSUCKs just sent me a wrong bill yesterday. I have ported out to SialCom early this month. My last month charges should be pro-rated. MAXIS still send me a full bill yesterday. Called up their CS, checked the system the balance is much lesser and pro-rated. The guy dunno tok what cok say wait for next month bill BS. I tiao him and tell him to send me the correct bill NOW. Then only he said done and i will receive in 2 hours. If i don't receive today, i will call again and maybe report to MMC.

I love my MMC. rclxms.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 27 2015, 10:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 27 2015, 10:27 AM)
Zzzz u all need to wakeup.

TS just blogwhoring and attention seeker.

I do fight for my rights, but do u see me bragging all over internet?
Well maybe once or twice....
Sharing is caring. nothing wrong with TS sharing. And how you know he is attention seeker? His complaint is perfectly legit.

0.0145sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:18 PM