Mont kiara suggestion

TSalmaine
post May 23 2015, 06:41 PM, updated 11y ago

825 posts

I am trying to look for a 4+1 rooms condo at mont kiara for own stay. I don't know where to start as there are too many condos there.

Budget is around rm 1.2. Prefer new projects. Don't think can get new project with this budget. Subsales would be my last option. Thanks.
rachel_xxx
post May 23 2015, 06:50 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 23 2015, 06:41 PM)
I am trying to look for a 4+1 rooms condo at mont kiara for own stay.  I don't know where to start as there are too many condos there.

Budget is around rm 1.2. Prefer new projects. Don't think can get new project with this budget. Subsales would be my last option. Thanks.
sefina
Maneki-neko
post May 23 2015, 06:50 PM

1,816 posts

I am trying to look for a 4+1 rooms condo at mont kiara for own stay.  I don't know where to start as there are too many condos there.

Anjali. big size suitable for own stay.
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 07:06 PM

645 posts

Some unit of MK 11 probably under fire sales. 700psf ..go ask around.
corleone74
post May 23 2015, 07:14 PM

3,665 posts

you have decent choices. but not new, or even recently new, for the size u r looking at.

more like 3+1 rooms.
in order of oldness you have:

almaspuri, angkupuri. you can get what you want with change.
astana (i think have 4 roomers, you need to check)
can also try aman. need to nego a bit.
kiaramas ayuria.

sizes are about 1500-2000sft. psf currently around 600-700rm.

for hunting around in MK, you need to zoom in which specific street you're keen on, then proceed from there. do a little groundwork first, see which area in MK you like. then spend some time looking at pictures of the condo units for sale in propwall/iproperty. then start calling agents to bring you around. theedge property portal now gives transaction data and for MK, there are plenty, so you know what the rough fair value of the condos.

good luck

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 23 2015, 07:18 PM
corleone74
post May 23 2015, 07:19 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ May 23 2015, 07:06 PM)
Some unit of MK 11 probably under fire sales. 700psf ..go ask around.
forget about mk11 you need around 2M.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...mont-kiara-8545

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 23 2015, 07:20 PM
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 07:22 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 23 2015, 09:19 PM)
TSalmaine
post May 23 2015, 07:34 PM

825 posts

Thanks a lot!!! Will definitely do some homework first
TSalmaine
post May 23 2015, 07:40 PM

825 posts

Which condo at mont kiara has murder or suicide case?
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 07:45 PM

645 posts

Try Ceriaan if budget is limited. I like MK 10.
doomdoom
post May 23 2015, 08:16 PM

4,973 posts

Suggest la grande Kiara condo, besides Solaris mk, 1 million can get 19xxsqf unit, 3+1 bedrooms, one of the lowest PSF in mont Kiara, and at very good location IMHO.
corleone74
post May 23 2015, 08:30 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 23 2015, 08:16 PM)
Suggest la grande Kiara condo, besides Solaris mk, 1 million can get 19xxsqf unit, 3+1 bedrooms, one of the lowest PSF in mont Kiara, and at very good location IMHO.
yahp not bad.
kiaraville also can get 3+1 BR

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsale

tiffani, too. 1700 sft .

many choices

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 23 2015, 08:36 PM
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 08:40 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 23 2015, 10:16 PM)
If Grande perhaps every night u will be in a disco mode. The rhythm coming from Solaris
doomdoom
post May 23 2015, 08:42 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ May 23 2015, 08:40 PM)
If Grande perhaps every night u will be in a disco mode. The rhythm coming from Solaris
Just chose the unit not facing there, no worry...the pubs not happening everu night, during weekend and holiday eve only..still bearable, is a nice plave to stay...
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 08:44 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 23 2015, 10:42 PM)
Just chose the unit not facing there, no worry...the pubs not happening everu night, during weekend and holiday eve only..still bearable, is a nice plave to stay...
Agree. water tank view could be better.
BigMan123
post May 23 2015, 08:50 PM

2,470 posts

Tiffany is a good choice
corleone74
post May 23 2015, 08:52 PM

3,665 posts

actually i think ayuria is a good choice, i notice many buy for own stay there. can get around 1M mark too. nice quiet and cooling environment, the only downside is lack of transport option and also maybe a bit jam coming out to the sprint highway

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 23 2015, 08:53 PM
Brainy_Panda
post May 23 2015, 09:01 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 23 2015, 10:50 PM)
Tiffany is a good choice
Definitely.. 1k Psf entry level
corleone74
post May 23 2015, 10:08 PM

3,665 posts

tiffani small unit 1+1 BR maybe about 1k psf for 800 sft
but the 1700sft 4 BR is 700psf nia. good value.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 23 2015, 10:08 PM
Minolta
post May 24 2015, 02:12 AM

2,292 posts

In MK proper (not those north kiara or whatever kiara), 1.2m for 4 + 1? Subsale is your ONLY option.
bat11
post May 24 2015, 09:48 AM

889 posts

Why nobody recommend I-zen 1 or 2 since the location is not bad? Any issue?
Thiamwah
post May 24 2015, 10:26 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ May 24 2015, 10:48 AM)
One thing is that the mk condos are very well maintained... so some of them are ageless although the design may be outdated but some budget for ID can fix this.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSalmaine
post May 24 2015, 11:20 AM

825 posts

Any comment on lanai kiara?
corleone74
post May 24 2015, 12:05 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ May 24 2015, 09:48 AM)
well, i personally don't really like izen1/2 due to next to highway, hence noisy, but its very convenient next to mall. besides i think izen1 is mostly smaller unit, ts looking for big unit

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 24 2015, 12:05 PM
corleone74
post May 24 2015, 12:06 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 24 2015, 11:20 AM)
Any comment on lanai kiara?
just next to highway. but it's cheap and wakling distance to mall. last year transacted 600-700k for 1700 sft units. very good value for money and MK address.
not sure if th 1700sft units have 4 br, though blush.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 24 2015, 12:11 PM
TSalmaine
post May 24 2015, 06:50 PM

825 posts

Saw a 3+2 unit for 1 mil at la grande. What is 3+2? 3rooms+study room+utility?
corleone74
post May 24 2015, 07:41 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 24 2015, 06:50 PM)
Saw a 3+2 unit for 1 mil at la grande. What is 3+2? 3rooms+study room+utility?
http://www.lagrandekiara.com/la_floorplan.htm

1 master room
bedroom 2 & 3 with shared bath
1 study
1 maid room+small bathroom (access from wet kitchen at the rear of the unit)

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 24 2015, 07:46 PM
Havoc Knightmare
post May 24 2015, 07:58 PM

Invictus
1,205 posts

Residensi 22. New project by UEM Sunrise
TSalmaine
post May 24 2015, 08:19 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 24 2015, 07:41 PM)

1 master room
1 study
ryan@chua
post May 24 2015, 08:22 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 24 2015, 08:58 PM)
Residensi 22. New project by UEM Sunrise
Which MK condo the best for investment, within 600 -700 k , any sizes will be accepted. Positive cash flow from rental based on 90% loans, 35yrs tenure, minimum 5% appreciation per YR. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
corleone74
post May 24 2015, 09:15 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ May 24 2015, 08:22 PM)
Which MK condo the best for investment,  within  600 -700 k , any sizes will be accepted. Positive cash flow from rental based on 90% loans, 35yrs tenure, minimum 5% appreciation per YR.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
your repayment will be 3k a month.
difficult to find positive cash flow.
can try verve suite, but unlikely to get positive gearing
can also try lanai, casa kiara 1, laman suria or vista, those cheaper priced psf condo there might able to achieve +ve cashflow

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 24 2015, 09:23 PM
Thiamwah
post May 24 2015, 10:26 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 24 2015, 08:41 PM)

1 master room
1 study
my suggestion is to see for yourself and which condo you like, also the units as price may differ significantly in the same condo for eg. Lower floor versus high floor, highway view (which can be noisy) versus mont kiara view etc.

Personally i like east side of kiara as it is more exclusive with low density mega condos e.g. Seni, tiffani, la grande, lumina, kiaraville. I suppose this is why pavillion hilltop is built here - nice but > 1.7m whistling.gif

Obviously the price tag and maintenance fees are higher i.e. > 1m given the sizes. Also very near to publika and solaris. If you like the area but on a lower budget, across the road is hartamas regency 1 and 2 which is more affordable but is near small htc but just across publika.

ryan@chua
post May 24 2015, 11:26 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 24 2015, 10:15 PM)
your repayment will be 3k a month.
difficult to find positive cash flow.
can try verve suite, but unlikely to get positive gearing
can also try lanai, casa kiara 1, laman suria or vista, those cheaper priced psf condo there might able to achieve +ve cashflow
Thanks. ya, verve suite can't get positive cash flow from what I checked and already viewed some subsales over there. Owners are cash rich and request for max profits.
the rest I need to check one by one, thanks.

corleone74
post May 24 2015, 11:36 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ May 24 2015, 11:26 PM)
Thanks.  ya, verve suite can't get positive cash flow from what I checked and already viewed some subsales over there. Owners are cash rich and request for max profits.
the rest I need to check one by one, thanks.
at first i thought for 35 years loan tenure for young man like you maybe can but after some quick checking, i doubt you can get +ve cf too. eg casa kiara trasnacted 700k+ 1235 sft but rental only 2.8k-3.2k. after deduct off maintenance fee, cukai, repairs, pay agent commission, bla bla surely v difficult to get +ve cf. also must factor in possibility of the unit empty for 1-2 month in between tenants... the only way is take 70% loan ie put more money down

edited: try bayu. i think thats the best bet for rental yield, location better than jk3 too.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 25 2015, 08:49 AM
TSalmaine
post May 25 2015, 07:34 AM

825 posts

Shortlisted la grande and mont kiara meridin. Any comment on mont kiara meridin?
corleone74
post May 25 2015, 08:48 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 25 2015, 07:34 AM)
Shortlisted la grande and mont kiara meridin. Any comment on mont kiara meridin?
both facing highway, a bit noisy.
for lagrande unit B based on layout for aramis tower is probably the best unit.
btw the two i think meridin should be better but get a unit facing mk28, and get a lower floor!. sunrise residents have perks like usage of the sports center, free bus ride to publika, kl sentral, and other community events etc also uem sunrise manages most of their condo there, that helps keep the area nicely maintained. not sure about meridin's unit layout though haven't been there. note that meridin density is almost 100 unit per acre, ie small plot. so not really low density like some of the other mk condo. unlike lagrande meridin is also not walking distance to any shops or amenities, have to take a short drive

this is strictly my opinion., but if i were u i'd look at aman and banyan too. they're more expensive but nicer & better located than those u shortlisted.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 25 2015, 09:18 AM
Thiamwah
post May 25 2015, 10:35 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 25 2015, 08:34 AM)
out of curiosity, have you seen the actual condo and units? Share with us your "feel" after visiting....

My personal views after visiting is meridin is wee too near to the highway for my liking (i think just in front), shell behind it but cannot go and pump petrol.. blush.gif then again, plenty of MK condos facing highway also still hot... look at google map and you can see...

doomdoom
post May 25 2015, 10:37 AM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(Thiamwah @ May 25 2015, 10:35 AM)
out of curiosity, have you seen the actual condo and units? Share with us your "feel" after visiting....

My personal views after visiting is meridin is wee too near to the highway for my liking (i think just in front), shell behind it but cannot go and pump petrol..  blush.gif  then again, plenty of MK condos facing highway also still hot... look at google map and you can see...
meridin entrance guardhouse design is kind like narrow, and no any "grand feel", the entrance is beside the row of shoplots, so kind like not match with the "million" condo unit...

TSalmaine
post May 25 2015, 11:24 AM

825 posts

guess i need to increase my budget to 1.5-1.6 mil for 4+1 condo like lumina and kiaraville. How was the price for condo at mkfor the past few years? stagnant? or increase slightly
corleone74
post May 25 2015, 03:11 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 25 2015, 11:24 AM)
guess i need to increase my budget to 1.5-1.6 mil for 4+1 condo like lumina and kiaraville. How was the price for condo at mkfor the past few years? stagnant? or increase slightly
MK prices were largely stagnant from 2004-2008, then took a dip from 2008-2009 (lehman bro crisis), then from 2010-2014 have seen steady appreciation of between 20-30%
of these, units below 1M have appreciated a lot with volume.
larger units > 1M have also appreciated albeit a bit less dramatic.
mega budget condos > 2M are a bit stagnant in the sense that there are less number of sales. But again, that is not necessarily true for all, as MK 10 has also done very well.

some examples:
meridin 2010-2014 459psf-620psf 30% up
kiaraville 2010-2014 551-692psf 25% up
seni 2011-2014 677-792psf 16.7% up

MK10 2011-2014 672-944psf 40% up

references:
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...a-meridin-10600

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...ara-ville-14392

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...ont-kiara-16237

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...mont-kiara-8541

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 25 2015, 03:14 PM
Havoc Knightmare
post May 25 2015, 06:28 PM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ May 24 2015, 08:22 PM)
Which MK condo the best for investment,  within  600 -700 k , any sizes will be accepted. Positive cash flow from rental based on 90% loans, 35yrs tenure, minimum 5% appreciation per YR.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Might be possible with Laman Suria.
truelife
post May 25 2015, 06:43 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(almaine @ May 23 2015, 07:40 PM)
Which condo at mont kiara has murder or suicide case?
Found this...scary.

http://www.propsocial.my/topic/1/grim-deat...sted-by-nik-lim

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2955250/all
ryan@chua
post May 25 2015, 07:45 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 25 2015, 07:28 PM)
Might be possible with Laman Suria.
Still cant ler after checked from agents and propwall.
So expensive with so low of rental. Or do you have any units want to sell ^^ smile.gif
doomdoom
post May 25 2015, 08:14 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ May 25 2015, 07:45 PM)
So expensive with so low of rental.  Or do you have any units want to sell ^^  smile.gif
Enter mk.market now, no matter subsale or new, think to have positive rental income is almost imppssible, ur rental can civer the interest for monthly installmemt consider very good oledy...

The problem in Malaysia is price is increasing but the rental stagnant for few years oledy
corleone74
post May 25 2015, 08:26 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ May 25 2015, 07:45 PM)
So expensive with so low of rental.  Or do you have any units want to sell ^^  smile.gif
try bayu. due to certain unfortunate incident there, the price is depressed. in fact there was a unit last year that could be had for 630-640k 2 br 10xx sft, (i didn't make an offer, but i felt the agent was quite keen to close the deal) and rental were 2 korean ladies who were sharing the unit for rental above 3k. it was not on any of the "unlucky" floors.

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/my/trends-a...iara-bayu-10598

check the sales tab - 10xx sft 2bed from 600-700k
check the rental tab - same size unit rental 2.7-3.5k.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 25 2015, 08:31 PM
corleone74
post May 25 2015, 08:27 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 25 2015, 08:14 PM)
Enter mk.market now, no matter subsale or new, think to have positive rental income is almost imppssible, ur rental can civer the interest for monthly installmemt consider very good oledy...

The problem in Malaysia is price is increasing but the rental stagnant for few years oledy
you're right but sometimes an opportunity may still present itself if one is persistent enough

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 25 2015, 08:27 PM
ryan@chua
post May 25 2015, 08:43 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ May 25 2015, 09:14 PM)

then shift to other places lor , if not you see the new project "the holme" bbb so fast & many people comment can get high rental yields. lol brows.gif brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: May 25 2015, 08:44 PM
ed1torz
post May 25 2015, 10:10 PM

Обучение на протяжении всей жизни
1,061 posts

rental biz depend on location n tenant.

otherwise you invite more headaches to yourself

0.0314sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:34 PM