post Sep 9 2013, 01:39 PM

60 posts

Auction properties
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 01:41 PM

986 posts

Wow!!!... more foreigners waiting queuing up to buy boleh-land condo or boleh-land coffin?!?!? brows.gif
TSWaiLeon
post Sep 9 2013, 01:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 9 2013, 01:31 PM)
jialat... which condo?
Paiseh... I dunno which condo... sweat.gif
funnybone
post Sep 9 2013, 01:51 PM

1,040 posts

Can't understand chinese. What's the death originated from?
gtfan
post Sep 9 2013, 02:02 PM

932 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...Coupl-dead.aspx

KUALA LUMPUR: The bodies of a Japanese couple were found in the bathroom of their apartment in Mont Kiara here.

City CID chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Ku Chin Wah said the housekeeper found the bodies of the married couple, aged 38, at around 10am on the 13th floor apartment unit.

"We believe the husband was electrocuted while taking a shower.

"His wife heard the noise in the bathroom and came to his aid but was also electrocuted," he said when contacted on Monday.

The body of the man was in the nude while the woman was fully clothed.

It is believed the water heater unit short-circuited leading to the electrocution.

SAC Ku said the case has been classified as Sudden Death.

"The bodies have been sent to the Kuala Lumpur Hospital for post mortem," he said adding that police would be taking the statement of the housekeeper soon.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now that creeps me out on water heater. Wonder which brand ???

This post has been edited by gtfan: Sep 9 2013, 02:04 PM
ecin
post Sep 9 2013, 02:06 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 9 2013, 01:31 PM)
jialat... which condo?
MK Bayx
Mikken
post Sep 9 2013, 02:06 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 9 2013, 03:02 PM)

KUALA LUMPUR: The bodies of a Japanese couple were found in the bathroom of their apartment in Mont Kiara here.

City CID chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Ku Chin Wah said the housekeeper found the bodies of the married couple, aged 38, at around 10am on the 13th floor apartment unit.

"His wife heard the noise in the bathroom and came to his aid but was also electrocuted," he said when contacted on Monday.

It is believed the water heater unit short-circuited leading to the electrocution.

"The bodies have been sent to the Kuala Lumpur Hospital for post mortem," he said adding that police would be taking the statement of the housekeeper soon.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RIP to them. Quite sad really.
JamesPond
post Sep 9 2013, 02:18 PM

4,526 posts

what brand of water heater?
CMW123
post Sep 9 2013, 02:25 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(WaiLeon @ Sep 9 2013, 01:22 PM)
Source from China Press:

If same with the refrigerator case then it was Mont Kiara Bayu 19th Floor

And this case happen at 13th Floor

RIP to all of them...
feizaiII
post Sep 9 2013, 02:27 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Need to banned the brand of water heater.... mad.gif mad.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 9 2013, 02:31 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

water heater caused both couple to die? really freak show. ph34r.gif
Selectt
post Sep 9 2013, 03:03 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2953101

staying in condo.
ricstc
post Sep 9 2013, 03:04 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Selectt
post Sep 9 2013, 03:06 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

stacked coffins.....
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 03:07 PM

33,714 posts

Nothing much to do with the condo lar, seems like electrocuted leh.

Moral of the story: please test your water heater ELCB every now and then.
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 03:13 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

walauweh.
refrigerator case also this condo
inspector's son died in fire, also this condo
now this case also this condo kah?
FS no good lah.
jie88
post Sep 9 2013, 03:17 PM

619 posts

water heater is alwiz the culprit ...
my friend last time also kena burnt by the super hot water because of the knob malfunction or smtg ...
He now has 2 colour of skin lol
matakucing
post Sep 9 2013, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 03:07 PM)

How to test ar?
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 03:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

change to solar heater lah.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 03:23 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 03:13 PM)
walauweh.
refrigerator case also this condo
inspector's son died in fire, also this condo
now this case also this condo kah?
FS no good lah.
All these masters got "horse back cannon". Floor 13th some more.

Don't know what unit number. Kakaka.
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 03:26 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 03:23 PM)

WAHLAUEH!!!!
chwlim
post Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 03:22 PM)
Condo also can install solar heater? Thought need a rooftop?
Sorry as I may have limited knowledge into this sweat.gif
Thanks notworthy.gif
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 03:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Sep 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
Condo also can install solar heater? Thought need a rooftop?
Sorry as I may have limited knowledge into this sweat.gif
Thanks notworthy.gif
am promoting to them to move to landed. kekeke.

alternatively does storage heater poses the same potential hazard?
else storage heater can use this as marketing tool.

agentdiary
post Sep 9 2013, 03:30 PM

279 posts

funeral cost is very expensive in japan.

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 01:41 PM)
Wow!!!... more foreigners waiting queuing up to buy boleh-land condo or boleh-land coffin?!?!?  brows.gif
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 03:41 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(matakucing @ Sep 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
How to test ar?
Huh you don't know you can test the ELCB one ?
Just a button press on the water heater.
yeeck

3,578 posts

Perhaps it is wrong wiring rather than the heater itself........
matakucing

Thanks for the tip. I din know the buttons are for testing. tongue.gif
bendave9800
post Sep 9 2013, 03:44 PM

20 posts

thumbup.gif I totally agree.

Else just use cold water.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 03:45 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(bendave9800 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:44 PM)
thumbup.gif  I totally agree.

Else just use cold water.
Use cold water then die of cold shock pulak !
Glcotan
post Sep 9 2013, 03:54 PM

3,334 posts

wah lan eh.. bayu again?
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 03:58 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Sep 9 2013, 03:30 PM)
funeral cost is very expensive in japan.
Hmmm... any idea what happened on that land before it was developed???
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 03:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:58 PM)
Hmmm... any idea what happened on that land before it was developed???
i thought whole mk was a forest/jungle prior to alan thong's "veni, vidi, vici"
AMINT
post Sep 9 2013, 04:01 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 03:23 PM)

so like dat, no.13 also out of the list for chinese? usually no.4 and no.14 etc.
katijar
post Sep 9 2013, 04:14 PM

2,294 posts

normally main switch will trip. no?
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 04:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Sep 9 2013, 04:14 PM)
normally main switch will trip. no?
Some other fella mentioned that the quality of wiring, electrical components and equipments used at apartments/ condos in mont kiara area is really crappy... Hmmm... hmm.gif
linkor
post Sep 9 2013, 04:19 PM

821 posts

why u guys say "MK bayu again" ?
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 04:30 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:18 PM)
Some other fella mentioned that the quality of wiring, electrical components and equipments used at apartments/ condos in mont kiara area is really crappy... Hmmm...  hmm.gif
Possible.

Sue the developer if it can be proven that the wiring is sub-standard.
katijar
post Sep 9 2013, 04:30 PM

2,294 posts

--- by puchong

Some other fella mentioned that the quality of wiring, electrical components and equipments used at apartments/ condos in mont kiara area is really crappy... Hmmm... hmm.gif

--- by rooney

hmmmmmmmmm...

Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 04:31 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 04:30 PM)
Possible.

Sue the developer if it can be proven that the wiring is sub-standard.
How to sue? Both also went heaven already.
katijar
post Sep 9 2013, 04:48 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:31 PM)
How to sue? Both also went heaven already.
The owner can sue? Still got ppl wan to rent his condo?
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 04:52 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Sep 9 2013, 04:48 PM)
The owner can sue? Still got ppl wan to rent his condo?
I think the owner want to quickly dispose off the unit ler... he/ she also scared he get some unwanted visits right??!?!

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Sep 9 2013, 04:53 PM
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

very pitiful.
both also still so young.
worse if got kids.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:52 PM)
I think the owner want to quickly dispose off the unit ler... he/ she also scared he get some unwanted visits right??!?!
I will buy the unit if it can be sold 30% below market value. Kakaka ...
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 05:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
I will buy the unit if it can be sold 30% below market value. Kakaka ...
WAHLAUEH!!!! doh.gif
bendave9800
post Sep 9 2013, 05:04 PM

20 posts

30%....i will offer 50% off the mark. Most likely you won't be able to get tenant for the next 2 to 3 years till malaysian forget and move on.

puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 05:07 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(bendave9800 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:04 PM)
30%....i will offer 50% off the mark. Most likely you won't be able to get tenant for the next 2 to 3 years till malaysian forget and move on.
Ooops that bad ka ?
babana
post Sep 9 2013, 05:12 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 9 2013, 04:19 PM)
why u guys say "MK bayu again" ?
body in fridge case, gas leaked and house exploded case and now this...
beautiful.life

151 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 03:41 PM)
Huh you don't know you can test the ELCB one ?
Just a button press on the water heater.
Thanks for the information too.

So if something go wrong, what will happen after pressing the button?? sweat.gif
idoblu

stars for sale
11,308 posts

solar heater also got heating element in the tank as a backup tongue.gif

kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 05:16 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
solar heater also got heating element in the tank as a backup  tongue.gif
that is a manual switch.
if you don't on, it won't have power supply.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 05:16 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
solar heater also got heating element in the tank as a backup  tongue.gif
Heating element won't electrocute you. What could electrocute people is the high voltage AC supply. Solar heater as far as I know has no high voltage AC supply.
idoblu
post Sep 9 2013, 05:22 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 05:16 PM)
Heating element won't electrocute you. What could electrocute people is the high voltage AC supply. Solar heater as far as I know has no high voltage AC supply.
where do you think the heating element is connected to? it's like a storage water heater for backup when there is not enough sunlight
please dont mix up heating elements with the solar panels.

but as kochin pointed out, just turn off before you take your shower or bath.
which also means if you live in a condo with no space for a solar heater, you can use a storage water heater. Just let it heat up, turn off, then take your shower
same thing

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 9 2013, 05:23 PM
katijar
post Sep 9 2013, 05:24 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 9 2013, 05:16 PM)
U
If rain everyday still got free hot water?
Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 05:25 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Sep 9 2013, 05:24 PM)
U
Go to hot spring and take shower... biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Sep 9 2013, 05:26 PM

33,714 posts

U
Yeah my solar heater uses the storage tank and as far as I know, does not have AC supply. Maybe other makes of solar heater has AC power supply for backup.
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 05:26 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

U
that's why there is a backup switch.
but touch wood, 3 straight days gloomy weather, still enough hot water to power up entire house to 3 bathrooms including basins. kekeke.

solar panels need not necessary hot weather. they just need the sun. in haze condition, apparently it works even better minus the heat.
this is what someone say. i dunno. i am just an ordinary user who's quite happy with the product so far.
kochin
post Sep 9 2013, 05:27 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

btw, my uncle still uses heater powered by ......

a gas cyclinder.
chwlim
post Sep 9 2013, 05:36 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 05:27 PM)
a gas cyclinder.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
You mean hot water boiled manually using kettle & gas or the kind of gas heater just like HK?
If that is gas heater, it can be dangerous too. Must be very careful when using it.
matakucing
post Sep 9 2013, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(babana @ Sep 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
body in fridge case, gas leaked and house exploded case and now this...
The gas leaked and explosion case was at Hijauan Kiara. Bayu got body in fridge case and fire which claimed one cop's son life.

Rooney1985
post Sep 9 2013, 05:42 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(matakucing @ Sep 9 2013, 05:37 PM)
The gas leaked and explosion case was at Hijauan Kiara. Bayu got body in fridge case and fire which claimed one cop's son life.
Wow... and people pay premium to stay there? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Minolta
post Sep 9 2013, 05:43 PM

2,293 posts

This case confirm Bayu or not?
skcJVN
post Sep 9 2013, 05:46 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM)
very pitiful.
both also still so young.
worse if got kids.
Six months old baby in the house . Omg

This post has been edited by skcJVN: Sep 9 2013, 05:47 PM
zuiko407
post Sep 9 2013, 06:39 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(bendave9800 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:04 PM)
Not that bad bro, lot of people don't know this case especially expat, the refrigeration case at 19th floor was sold with 6xx k, the owner bought it from auction with 4xx k
Minolta
post Sep 10 2013, 10:18 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Sep 9 2013, 06:39 PM)
Not that bad bro, lot of people don't know this case especially expat, the refrigeration case at 19th floor was sold with 6xx k, the owner bought it from auction with 4xx k
On the contrary, it's actually quite well known. Few agents have told me over the years that their expat clients specifically requested against this condo. And one of my Japanese tenant oso told me that there's a online forum in Japanese that discuss all the rentals and there's a topic specifically on Bayu.

If 1, it's likely just unlucky co-incidence.
If 2, think its very very unlucky co-incidence.
If 3, many will think its more than just mere co-incidence.
matakucing
post Sep 10 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Sep 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
So tragic. Sad. :cry:
This thing should not happen. I think they might be using the old type water heater which does not have earthing.
KLsooner
post Sep 10 2013, 11:37 AM

737 posts

Condo cannot have la, not enough roof space to supply whole building
KLsooner
post Sep 10 2013, 11:39 AM

737 posts

Malaysian wont stay in this condo, that is why mostly rent to foreigners, now with this Japanese case, all foreigners also do not want to rent.

First ghost condo in MK in the making
KLsooner
post Sep 10 2013, 11:42 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 9 2013, 05:27 PM)
a gas cyclinder.
Gas heater is actually safer to use than electric one, the whole China, most of Taiwan, Japan, HK are using gas one.
puchongite
post Sep 10 2013, 11:47 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 10 2013, 11:42 AM)
Gas heater is actually safer to use than electric one, the whole China, most of Taiwan, Japan, HK are using gas one.
More commonly use ( in those countries ) does not mean it is safer.
TSWaiLeon
post Sep 10 2013, 12:03 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:25 PM)

RIP to all of them...
Not 13th floor. Actually it happen on higher floor unit. Same level with refrigerator case... From a reliable source.
KLsooner
post Sep 10 2013, 01:03 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 10 2013, 11:47 AM)
More commonly use ( in those countries )  does not mean it is safer.
I used before, it is safer, you think mass public are dumb?

If you know how much current the electric current it consumed and how little safety feature we have on our product you will agree to me.

80% of Malaysia water heater are home made, made in bolehland, those brands like Alpha, Beebull, Jxx etc. If you know how much R&D they put in safety will keep you away from those products.
bendave9800
post Sep 10 2013, 03:18 PM

20 posts

I tend to agree with you. Even in US, we prefer gas boiler type.

In malaysia, better to use solar heater for those landed property. Now i hope those solar dealers don't increase the price due to increase in demand wink.gif

This post has been edited by bendave9800: Sep 10 2013, 03:19 PM
puchongite
post Sep 10 2013, 03:25 PM

33,714 posts

Electricity heater is likely more operating cost. Cold countries they need heaters for bringing up room temperature, on top of heating up water for bath. So I think these countries use gas is purely due to econonmic reasons.
wim1983
post Sep 10 2013, 03:56 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

I am using a water heater which cannot control it's heat, I have to use a bucket to fill the heated water, is it dangerous to do like this? I'm still waiting owner to fix the heater. Anybody can advice me?
skcJVN
post Sep 10 2013, 04:02 PM

1,131 posts

哈医大实习生身亡续:燃气热水器泄漏致死
家属称安装工人被拘
Using gas one also not safe , case like this always happen in HK ,Taiwan , China . Malaysia instant water heater supplier no one will take the risk .
skcJVN
post Sep 10 2013, 04:10 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:56 PM)
I am using a water heater which cannot control it's heat, I have to use a bucket to fill the heated water, is it dangerous to do like this? I'm still waiting owner to fix the heater. Anybody can advice me?
Have to change it . Change it to built in booster pump one . I think it is water pressure too low , u can't control heating temperature if water pressure too low .

This post has been edited by skcJVN: Sep 10 2013, 04:11 PM
wim1983
post Sep 10 2013, 04:13 PM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Sep 10 2013, 05:10 PM)
Have to change it . Change it to built in booster pump one . I think it is water pressure too low , u can't control heating temperature if water pressure too low .
You mean it it not repairable? So have to change whole heater?
Yamma
post Sep 10 2013, 04:41 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Sep 9 2013, 05:46 PM)
japanese gen. sure a lot of chinese ladies chasing for this baby since some of them willing to have sex with foreigner for so called "better generic" sperm. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ecin
post Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM

5,857 posts

boil water, traditional way safer laugh.gif

Does any body have better knowledge with Water Tank Storage type of Water Heater, safer right?

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM
puchongite
post Sep 10 2013, 04:58 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM)
boil water, traditional way safer  laugh.gif

Does any body have better knowledge with Water Tank Storage type of Water Heater, safer right?
Yes that's safer but waste more electricity. Reason: you may end up heating up the whole tank of water before you could take bath and perhaps you only use a small fraction of the heated water in the tank. The remaining amount of water is kept in the tank and slowly dissipates away the heat.
skcJVN
post Sep 10 2013, 05:02 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Sep 10 2013, 04:41 PM)
japanese gen. sure a lot of chinese ladies chasing for this baby since some of them willing to have sex with foreigner for so called "better generic" sperm.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
? ? I almost want to say YA MA .

This post has been edited by skcJVN: Sep 10 2013, 05:10 PM
skcJVN
post Sep 10 2013, 05:09 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Sep 10 2013, 04:13 PM)
You mean it it not repairable? So have to change whole heater?
If the water come out from the shower is very slow or soft , yes , have to change the water heater. ( n it is a instant water heater n your house is at the top floor in a high rise apt . If terrace house u can change the piping to direct connect to the main water supply )
ebackbone
post Sep 11 2013, 10:16 AM, updated 13y ago

755 posts

1. it's always strange that The Star never ever prints the names of cars or brands or project name when reporting unlike the other media

2. for the love of god, please buy some decent water heaters for your tenants and install it properly.

3. vengeful ghosts abound??

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...thold-baby.aspx

PETALING JAYA: The Japanese couple who was killed after being electrocuted in their apartment in Mont Kiara left behind a six-month-old baby boy.

The baby now is being taken care of by the Welfare Department.

Brickfields OCPD Asst Comm Azlee Abdullah said the baby would be over to the couple’s relatives once they arrive from Japan.

“The family members are scheduled to claim the bodies and take the baby home,” he said yesterday.

He added that police had recorded the statement of the couple’s maid.

“The maid comes to the apartment daily to clean.

Safety tips for electrical water heaters chart.

“Our investigations suggest no foul play,” he said adding that the Japanese man was a factory manager.

Meanwhile, Selangor Welfare Department director Nik Omar Nik Ab Rahman said the baby was brought to the Rumah Kanak-Kanak Tengku Budriah in Cheras following the tragedy.

“We will cooperate with the police in handing over the baby to the parents’ relatives,” he said.

Meanwhile, five of the victims’ family members arrived at the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre’s mortuary yesterday evening to identify their bodies.

The four men and a woman who arrived at 8.20pm were also accompanied by three others, one of whom is believed to be a translator.

They left 30 minutes later after identifying their loved ones.

The bodies of the Japanese couple, both 38, were discovered by the maid who arrived at the 13th floor apartment at about 10am on Monday.

The couple’s apartment is situated at a block where the dismembered body of Singaporean businessman Goh Yoke Seng was discovered in a refrigerator that had been sealed with masking tape in July 2007.

A man who had bought the unit in an auction discovered the body when he went to clean the place located on the 19th floor.

The same apartment block was also the scene of a fire in which the son of a top police officer was killed a few years ago.

The 22-year-old son of former Commercial Crime Investigation Department director Comm Koh Hong Sun died after an explosion at their 32nd floor apartment unit in July 2009.
cedyy
post Sep 11 2013, 10:25 AM

1,404 posts

can make movie out of these three incidents
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 10:30 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 10 2013, 03:25 PM)
Electricity heater is likely more operating cost. Cold countries they need heaters for bringing up room temperature, on top of heating up water for bath. So I think these countries use gas is purely due to econonmic reasons.
Top 5 reason why gas heater is safer (the one I used before in oversea)
1. The heater has over heating prtection, gas leak/carbon monoxide detection, fresh air discharge(prevent gas leak trap inside), water flow ignition (no water no fire), automatic timer shutoff (auto shut off after timer expired for forgetfull people), fire resistance metal/plastic housing and faucet.
2. You will be able to immediately discover if there is a gas leak (using your nose), but you can't sense a electric leak with your sensing organ unless it is too late.
3. It is easy to add in additional off the shelf safety features such as ventilating fan and gas and carbon monoxide detector, for electric heater it is only ELCB, which we already have.
4. If electrocuted, chances of fatality is high, compare to gas explosion in bathroom, chances of survival is high.
5. The amount of gas used in the bathroom even leak all if the room is not tightly seal is not enough to kill a person, but the amount of electricity that flow into the heater, a small leak is enough to kill. Mind you, all electric heater uses 30A socket where under Malaysia safety regulation it has to be kept out of reach from user, meaning it is a dangerous socket point. (A mere 50mA of electric current reaches your heart is enough to kill)

Bonus: If really damn sui everything go wrong and god is calling, gas toxication or explosion normally only claim 1 life, electric heater can claim many more, and it is proven.

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Sep 11 2013, 10:32 AM
jepakazoid_82
post Sep 11 2013, 10:33 AM

830 posts

Hmm..Feel so sorry for the family.
bendave9800
post Sep 11 2013, 10:39 AM

20 posts

In US, there was a case the jury awarded the victim USd50 million for water heater death.

I hope the japanese families sue the water heater brand and the landlord too.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2013, 10:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 10 2013, 04:49 PM)
boil water, traditional way safer  laugh.gif

bro, turn it off before using. profit. biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Sep 11 2013, 10:46 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 10:30 AM)
1. The heater has over heating prtection, gas leak/carbon monoxide detection, fresh air discharge(prevent gas leak trap inside), water flow ignition (no water no fire), automatic timer shutoff (auto shut off after timer expired for forgetfull people), fire resistance metal/plastic housing and faucet.
2. You will be able to immediately discover if there is a gas leak (using your nose), but you can't sense a electric leak with your sensing organ unless it is too late.
3. It is easy to add in additional off the shelf safety features such as ventilating fan and  gas and carbon monoxide detector, for electric heater it is only ELCB, which we already have.
4. If electrocuted, chances of fatality is high, compare to gas explosion in bathroom, chances of survival is high.
5. The amount of gas used in the bathroom even leak all if the room is not tightly seal is not enough to kill a person, but the amount of electricity that flow into the heater, a small leak is enough to kill. Mind you, all electric heater uses 30A socket where under Malaysia safety regulation it has to be kept out of reach from user, meaning  it is a dangerous socket point. (A mere 50mA of electric current reaches your heart is enough to kill)

Bonus: If really damn sui everything go wrong and god is calling, gas toxication or explosion normally only claim 1 life, electric heater can claim many more, and it is proven.
gas heater where to buy in Malaysia?
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 10:51 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(bendave9800 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:39 AM)
In US, there was a case the jury awarded the victim USd50 million for water heater death.

What brand of water heater anyone knows ?

There is no much details about how the water heater could electrocute someone. Shouldn't they investigate the ACTUAL reason for it, such maybe if the wire got overheated, melted and then shorted somewhere else or water was sprayed over the water heater and so on ... ?
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 10:52 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2013, 10:46 AM)
gas heater where to buy in Malaysia?
Try Rinnai.
kochin
post Sep 11 2013, 10:58 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(bendave9800 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:39 AM)

isn't the landlord a victim too?
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 11 2013, 11:01 AM

13,761 posts

If landlords r to guarantee the safety of all appliances then tenants ll hav to pay extra for the insurance coverage liao. How in world the landlord is liable to a branded appliance?

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Sep 11 2013, 11:02 AM
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 11:05 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 11 2013, 10:58 AM)
isn't the landlord a victim too?
The landlord could be sued because it is possible that he installed sub-standard and non-safe appliances in the house.

The heater manufacturer could get away by saying it's due to users negligence such as he sprayed water over the heater itself or he had tempered the circuitry.

That's why I say further details are needed before the faulted parties can be established.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 11:09 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 11 2013, 11:01 AM)
If landlords r to guarantee the safety of all appliances then tenants ll hav to pay extra for the insurance coverage liao. How in world the landlord is liable to a branded appliance?
As long as it's branded ones with proper approval, the landlord's ass should be covered. Problem might be what if the heater was not even SIRIM approved or without any brand ?
kochin
post Sep 11 2013, 11:11 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 11 2013, 11:05 AM)
The landlord could be sued because it is possible that he installed sub-standard and non-safe appliances in the house.

The heater manufacturer could get away by saying it's due to users negligence such as he sprayed water over the heater itself or he had tempered the circuitry.

That's why I say further details are needed before the faulted parties can be established.
doh.gif
skcJVN
post Sep 11 2013, 11:17 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 10:30 AM)
3. It is easy to add in additional off the shelf safety features such as ventilating fan and  gas and carbon monoxide detector, for electric heater it is only ELCB, which we already have.
5. The amount of gas used in the bathroom even leak all if the room is not tightly seal is not enough to kill a person, but the amount of electricity that flow into the heater, a small leak is enough to kill. Mind you, all electric heater uses 30A socket where under Malaysia safety regulation it has to be kept out of reach from user, meaning  it is a dangerous socket point. (A mere 50mA of electric current reaches your heart is enough to kill)

Wau , your explanation is very good . Actually U can bring those products to Malaysia n must be a huge demand base on your selling point coz difficult to get it in Malaysia
bendave9800
post Sep 11 2013, 11:18 AM

20 posts

That's why in US, owner/landlord does take insurance to cover them from being sued. If i slip in my rented home and cause some spinal problem due to sub standard floor tiles, high chances you will win in US. There are even cases where if you don't shove your pavement during winter and your neighbour hurt himself walking in front of your house, you will get a love letter from his lawyer.

So, to malaysian landlord, if they install subpar water heater, then the arguement will be best left to the court.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 11:19 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 11 2013, 11:05 AM)

That is, a certified electrician or electrical expert should be called upon to the site to investigate before the faulted parties can be established. With limited surface evidence, I doubt they will be able to successfully take legal action against anyone.
1ullaby
post Sep 11 2013, 11:19 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Really sad case man.

Wonder how safe are my water heaters, normally people doesnt check the ELCB thingy what, shouldnt the supply be automatically cut off if ELCB is faulty? Something is wrong here
ecin
post Sep 11 2013, 11:27 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2013, 10:45 AM)
bro, turn it off before using. profit.  biggrin.gif
ya o, like that would be very safe
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 11:30 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Sep 11 2013, 11:17 AM)
Wau , your explanation is very good . Actually U can bring those products to Malaysia n must be a huge demand base on your selling point coz difficult to get it in Malaysia
Haha you are sold on it.

But the fact remains that most consumers are not sold on it.

As a matter of fact, most people install electric instant water heater. The much safer electric water heater using storage tank, is not even as popular as the instant one.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2013, 11:39 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 11 2013, 11:27 AM)
ya o, like that would be very safe
no need susah susah use apa solar, gas, or kettle.... tongue.gif
if you want centralized, get a mini heat pump

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 11 2013, 11:40 AM
waga
post Sep 11 2013, 11:48 AM

173 posts

that MK condo is more than 20 years old and most of the components in the main fuse box at the said condo itself esp. the main fuse has to be change .......otherwise the main fuse will not trip in case of emergency like lightning strike.......better still.......change all fuses there cost only RM5.00 per unit...the main fuse.....cost more..........the only expensive part is the electrician's labour charges

IMO....nothing wrong with today's instant water heaters (all Brands) sold in reputable shops .......but you need a good electrician to fix and the most important part......make sure he join the earth wire properly in the heater.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 11:51 AM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(waga @ Sep 11 2013, 11:48 AM)
that MK condo is more than 20 years old and most of the components in the main fuse box at the said condo itself esp. the main fuse has to be change .......otherwise the main fuse will not trip in case of emergency like lightning strike.......better still.......change all fuses there    cost only RM5.00 per unit...the main fuse.....cost more..........the only expensive part is the electrician's labour charges
IMO....nothing wrong with today's instant water heaters (all Brands) sold in reputable shops .......but you need a good electrician to fix and the most important part......make sure he join the earth wire properly in the heater.
+1

KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 12:12 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 11 2013, 11:39 AM)
no need susah susah use apa solar, gas, or kettle....  tongue.gif
if you want centralized, get a mini heat pump
I personally like the heat pump idea very much, with air cond even better since we use air cond almost everyday. thumbup.gif

We dont have the infra of having gas supply to bathroom like oversea.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2013, 12:15 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 12:12 PM)
I personally like the heat pump idea very much, with air cond even better since we use air cond almost everyday. thumbup.gif

We dont have the infra of having gas supply to bathroom like oversea.
can the rinnai unit use those gas tank like our stove?
but i guess the heater itself must be installed outside of the bathroom
yeah like you said, we dont have that sort of infra

i remember Ascon used to have that reclaimed from their compressor thingy but now i cant find it. I think not popular so they discontinued.
I think for people that uses their aircons everyday, like myself, it is worth considering

Pecol has one = http://www.pecol.com.my/products.php#storagetank

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 11 2013, 12:19 PM
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 12:19 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 11 2013, 11:30 AM)
Haha you are sold on it.

But the fact remains that most consumers are not sold on it.

As a matter of fact, most people install electric instant water heater. The much safer electric water heater using storage tank, is not even as popular as the instant one.
We use instant water heater becos it is cheap and conveniant way of getting hot water. Other countries they provide infra of supply safe gas into bathroom, so they have more choices. When you are open up to more choices, you will pick the safer and meet your budget one. Gas heater meets both safety and budget requirement, now can you say more people use does not mean it is safer?

This post has been edited by KLsooner: Sep 11 2013, 12:20 PM
ebackbone
post Sep 11 2013, 12:23 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(waga @ Sep 11 2013, 11:48 AM)
that MK condo is more than 20 years old and most of the components in the main fuse box at the said condo itself esp. the main fuse has to be change .......otherwise the main fuse will not trip in case of emergency like lightning strike.......better still.......change all fuses there    cost only RM5.00 per unit...the main fuse.....cost more..........the only expensive part is the electrician's labour charges
agree with you especially on the earth one. i have seen many many times how electrical devices are NOT earthed.

and guess what? a LOT of china grade products are without earth wiring when they should be.

but even as what you have mentioned, i'll bet you'll still find landlords there who wouldn't bother wanting to change or upgrade the DB/ELCBs even if it's old. the mentality is a penny saved is a penny earned here in Malaysia.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2013, 12:27 PM

33,714 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 12:19 PM)
We use instant water heater becos it is cheap and conveniant way of getting hot water. Other countries they provide infra of supply safe gas into bathroom, so they have more choices. When you are open up to more choices, you will pick the safer and meet your budget one. Gas heater meets both safety and budget requirement, now can you say more people use does not mean it is safer?
I understand everything you say until the last sentence.

"Gas heater meets both safety and budget requirement, now can you say more people use does not mean it is safer?"

My argument is simple :-

More people use do not mean it is safer ! This world is not built based on safety consideration only.

If you could convert the majority of Malaysian to use gas heater, then I might want to consider accepting your explanation. Kakaka.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 11 2013, 12:29 PM
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 12:40 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 11 2013, 12:23 PM)
agree with you especially on the earth one. i have seen many many times how electrical devices are NOT earthed.

and guess what? a LOT of china grade products are without earth wiring when they should be.

but even as what you have mentioned, i'll bet you'll still find landlords there who wouldn't bother wanting to change or upgrade the DB/ELCBs even if it's old. the mentality is a penny saved is a penny earned here in Malaysia.
Your electrical knowledge is close to zero, please stop commenting on something you do not know exactly. Too many people here comment for the shiok of typing. vmad.gif mad.gif

Base on your logic, all the electrical appliances that come with 2 pin socket (no earth) should be banned.
ebackbone
post Sep 11 2013, 12:46 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 12:40 PM)
Your electrical knowledge is close to zero, please stop commenting on something you do not know exactly. Too many people here comment for the shiok of typing. vmad.gif  mad.gif

Base on your logic, all the electrical appliances that come with 2 pin socket (no earth) should be banned.
did i say ALL of the 2 pin sockets should be banned or were you the one who said so? guess whose english + electrical knowledge is the one that is lacking? rclxms.gif
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 01:17 PM

737 posts

Looks like you aren't lack of good English and electrical knowledge.

1.Tell me which china grade products are without earth wiring when they should be.

2. Tell me which electrical devices you have seen many many times are NOT earthed? and Why should they be?
1ullaby
post Sep 11 2013, 01:34 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Actually earthing should be for the body or frame of the equipment, eg electrical panels or heavy equipment metal frames you would surely see earthing cable in case of short circuit to body, and harming whoever touches the body.

For water heaters since usually the body is made of plastic, earthing cable wouldnt help. How la to easily dismantle the body if got earthing cable, furthermore metal body not cheap also.

I imagined that the electric shock happened when somehow 240vac came in contact with the water, its shorted somewhere...
ebackbone
post Sep 11 2013, 03:04 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 01:17 PM)
Looks like you aren't lack of good English and electrical knowledge.

1.Tell me which china grade products are without earth wiring when they should be.

2. Tell me which electrical devices you have seen many many times are NOT earthed? and Why should they be?
to answer your question:

1. cheap lighting and heating products with clear conductive surfaces that uses direct AC without any earth wire. stuffs that could never ever get the approval to sell in EU being dumped into uneducated countries.

2. many many times? ceiling lights and fans. the reason? either the electrician illegally replace with an unearth wire without owner knowledge to save cost or "it's so high, nobody will touch it one lar when in use" excuse
KLsooner
post Sep 11 2013, 05:13 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 11 2013, 03:04 PM)
to answer your question:

1. cheap lighting and heating products with clear conductive surfaces that uses direct AC without any earth wire. stuffs that could never ever get the approval to sell in EU being dumped into uneducated countries.

2. many many times? ceiling lights and fans. the reason? either the electrician illegally replace with an unearth wire without owner knowledge to save cost or "it's so high, nobody will touch it one lar when in use" excuse
So the accusation of your electrical knowledge is close to zero is correct. You just proved yourself. Do not pick from 1ullaby answer, his or her answer is only partially right but still better than you knowing absolutely NOTHING.

1. Why cheap lighting and heating products with clear conductive surfaces that uses direct AC MUST have a earth wire? Does having earth make the thing safe? Please enlighten me.

2. Stuffs that could never ever get the approval to sell in EU being dumped into uneducated countries, ho ho ho, I almost fainted when I see this. From where did you get build up this logic, mind to share? Do you really need approval to seel in EU? Do you think uneducated countries like bolehland can simply sell without approval?

3. many many times??? copy from your previous reply.

4. IS IT ILLEGAL have an unearth wire product or to leave the earth wire unconnected in lights and fans ? or this is just your own judgement. Judge ebackbone
aiteing
post Sep 11 2013, 05:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Sep 11 2013, 11:19 AM)
Really sad case man.

Wonder how safe are my water heaters, normally people doesnt check the ELCB thingy what, shouldnt the supply be automatically cut off if ELCB is faulty? Something is wrong here
Anyone know which MK condo is this ?
Minolta
post Sep 11 2013, 05:51 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(aiteing @ Sep 11 2013, 05:15 PM)
Are you serious?
babana
post Sep 11 2013, 06:00 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(aiteing @ Sep 11 2013, 05:15 PM)
MK Bayu.
b00n
post Sep 11 2013, 06:01 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Both topic merged with the title based on the latest slowpoke topic title. smile.gif
ebackbone
post Sep 14 2013, 09:36 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(KLsooner @ Sep 11 2013, 05:13 PM)
So the accusation of your electrical knowledge is close to zero is correct. You just proved yourself. Do not pick from 1ullaby answer, his or her answer is only partially right but still better than you knowing absolutely NOTHING.

1. Why cheap lighting and heating products with clear conductive surfaces that uses direct AC MUST have a earth wire? Does having earth make the thing safe? Please enlighten me.

2. Stuffs that could never ever get the approval to sell in EU being dumped into uneducated countries, ho ho ho, I almost fainted when I see this. From where did you get build up this logic, mind to share? Do you really need approval to seel in EU? Do you think uneducated countries like bolehland can simply sell without approval?

3. many many times??? copy from your previous reply.

4. IS IT ILLEGAL have an unearth wire product or to leave the earth wire unconnected in lights and fans ? or this is just your own judgement. Judge ebackbone
goodness. your brain diarrhea is amazing lol. i see no point continuing with an ignoramous who already made up their mind on being stupid and arrogant. just no point as the world will always, always have its stupids smile.gif

but here's a tip as i feel compelled to take pity on such people like you: those with an iota of safety knowledge or physics studies and/or electrical/electronic eng will firstly cringe THEN laugh at your statements thus far.

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Sep 14 2013, 09:44 AM
KLsooner
post Sep 17 2013, 11:53 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 14 2013, 09:36 AM)
goodness. your brain diarrhea is amazing lol. i see no point continuing with an ignoramous who already made up their mind on being stupid and arrogant. just no point as the world will always, always have its stupids smile.gif

but here's a tip as i feel compelled to take pity on such people like you: those with an iota of safety knowledge or physics studies and/or electrical/electronic eng will firstly cringe THEN laugh at your statements thus far.
Wow............... whistling.gif cool.gif
AskarPerang
post Apr 29 2019, 06:31 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:25 PM)

RIP to all of them...
Got a 19th floor unit available in lelong market.
The owner passed away already.
Wander is same unit or not, after so many years.

19-08, Mont' Kiara Bayu, Jalan Kiara 2, Mont' Kiara, 50480, Kuala Lumpur
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 567,000🔥🔥
Freehold,
1055 sqft
Auction: 10-May-2019 (Fri)
W.ROOK
post Apr 29 2019, 07:03 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 29 2019, 06:31 PM)
Freehold,
1055 sqft
Auction:  10-May-2019 (Fri)
Supposing if it is the same unit and the price drops below 400K, is there anyone dare to bid? brows.gif
Bjorn1688
post Apr 29 2019, 09:44 PM

1,924 posts

Freehold,
1055 sqft
Might be worth looking into if it drops below RM480k.

But this isn't the unit.
dave1987
post Apr 29 2019, 10:02 PM

Property King
779 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 29 2019, 07:03 PM)
Supposing if it is the same unit and the price drops below 400K, is there anyone dare to bid?  brows.gif
With ghost potential drop 150k 🤪
W.ROOK
post May 2 2019, 05:36 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(dave1987 @ Apr 29 2019, 10:02 PM)
With ghost potential drop 150k 🤪
I don't know why. Before reading your comments I have to zoom your "picture" first thumbup.gif
dave1987
post May 3 2019, 09:44 PM

Property King
779 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ May 2 2019, 05:36 PM)
I don't know why. Before reading your comments I have to zoom your "picture" first  thumbup.gif
LOL. Thx for supporting
AskarPerang
post Aug 15 2019, 10:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Freehold,
1055 sqft
No bidder once again. Further 10% price drop.
Title issued and perfected.
High court auction, outstanding fees not covered by the bank.

Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 510,300🔥🔥
Freehold
1055 sqft, 1 car park slot
Auction: 28-Aug-2019 (Wed)

plouffle0789
post Mar 24 2024, 09:14 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 9 2013, 02:02 PM)

https://thesun.my/local_news/crimes-that-sh...urder-FM1952447

Same condo???

2007 cases

plouffle0789
post Mar 24 2024, 09:18 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 11 2013, 10:16 AM)
1. it's always strange that The Star never ever prints the names of cars or brands or project name when reporting unlike the other media

2. for the love of god, please buy some decent water heaters for your tenants and install it properly.

3. vengeful ghosts abound??

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...thold-baby.aspx

PETALING JAYA: The Japanese couple who was killed after being electrocuted in their apartment in Mont Kiara left behind a six-month-old baby boy.

The baby now is being taken care of by the Welfare Department.

Brickfields OCPD Asst Comm Azlee Abdullah said the baby would be over to the couple’s relatives once they arrive from Japan.

“The family members are scheduled to claim the bodies and take the baby home,” he said yesterday.

He added that police had recorded the statement of the couple’s maid.

“The maid comes to the apartment daily to clean.

Safety tips for electrical water heaters chart.

“Our investigations suggest no foul play,” he said adding that the Japanese man was a factory manager.

Meanwhile, Selangor Welfare Department director Nik Omar Nik Ab Rahman said the baby was brought to the Rumah Kanak-Kanak Tengku Budriah in Cheras following the tragedy.

“We will cooperate with the police in handing over the baby to the parents’ relatives,” he said.

Meanwhile, five of the victims’ family members arrived at the Universiti Malaya Medical Centre’s mortuary yesterday evening to identify their bodies.

The four men and a woman who arrived at 8.20pm were also accompanied by three others, one of whom is believed to be a translator.

They left 30 minutes later after identifying their loved ones.

The bodies of the Japanese couple, both 38, were discovered by the maid who arrived at the 13th floor apartment at about 10am on Monday.

The couple’s apartment is situated at a block where the dismembered body of Singaporean businessman Goh Yoke Seng was discovered in a refrigerator that had been sealed with masking tape in July 2007.

A man who had bought the unit in an auction discovered the body when he went to clean the place located on the 19th floor.

The same apartment block was also the scene of a fire in which the son of a top police officer was killed a few years ago.

The 22-year-old son of former Commercial Crime Investigation Department director Comm Koh Hong Sun died after an explosion at their 32nd floor apartment unit in July 2009.
Date Incident Description
1)July 2007 Dismembered body of Singaporean businessman found in refrigerator on (13th floor )
2)July 2009 Explosion in 32nd-floor apartment unit resulting in death of former police officer's son (32th floor)
3) 2013 Japanese couple case: unspecified incident resulting in their deaths ( 13th floor)

Wah.same condo...

3 cases

2 cases on 13 th floor......

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Mar 24 2024, 09:21 AM
plouffle0789
post Mar 24 2024, 09:21 AM

1,836 posts

Freehold,
1055 sqft
How you know owner pass away?
Cavatzu
post Mar 24 2024, 03:24 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Mar 24 2024, 09:21 AM)
How you know owner pass away?
Wa necromancer. Looks like there’s small capital gain here. But when you type mk bayu in google it’s all negative sentence completions. Very pai seh.

0.0508sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:41 PM