Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2006, 11:52 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hahah... I'm glad you and your gf like the DEH gerb... she is really pretty. Licking the face is a good sign. Do monitor them, sometimes you won't know what would happen later on.

Hahah... safari... where got like safari? More like farm heheheh...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 22 2006, 11:59 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah.. my dad likes wood... so whole house wooden concept.

Anyway, do take care of my gal and do update on your breedings. Would be nice to see her produce some nice gerbils heheheh... can make my Summer(first gerbil) become grandmother again hahahah...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2006, 12:28 AM

12,047 posts

Soon lah, Hao, you will get your boys heheheheh...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 23 2006, 01:06 AM

12,047 posts

Must read loh genetics...

Anyway, the DEH female is AaC-eeGGPP
Best you just stick to this breeding pair coz it will be the best colour pairing.(to me lah)

You lucky coz get from me, know the female what gene... in petshops we do not know so assume the genes only.

Black gerbil is aaC-E-G-P-
Those - is the unknown ones.

You will know during the 1st few breedings by pairing with different gerbils to know. But it is better for you to concentrate on 1 pair if you know their colours genes that they are gonna produce.

Do read the 1st page, got the breeding links there. Can read up.

You can study the genetic charts and later do more pairings... right now concentrate on this DEH and Black pair.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 23 2006, 01:09 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:51 AM

12,047 posts

Hello hello

I just got back today.... wah,.... HAPPY day for me hahahah... I got a JOB!!! Yay! But then all of you must come and visit me.... Heheheh.... At Sunway Lagoon... come yah. Will tell you guys about the grand opening when the time comes heheheh....

Wah, I read till head pening...

Wizard... get the 2ft tank. Nezu know where to get cheap coz my place RM45 ah... cut throat... That is the best tank size ever!

Come, we have a nice gerbil gathering heheheh.... at IKANO... we go show off our gerbils to Pet Safari hahahah...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 01:00 AM

12,047 posts

ahaha... cheap... but space leh? I really want 4ft tank loh. Imagine.... a large colony in a 4ft tank.... wahhhhh... I super like loh hahahah.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 10:16 AM

12,047 posts

HAhaha... thanks for the congrats.... got the hob as part time zoo keeper LOL.... so funny... coz it suits me so well hahha... but hope I can be good at it lah. Gonna have to read and memorize a lot of scripts.

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 24 2006, 09:22 AM)
drill canot, the plastic tank can break, hv to burn.
yes hang u can adjust, but burn u canot..
better ask 1st ya, if u know ur family really not happy with that, pets n family, family always come 1st smile.gif pet can keep in other times smile.gif
waw get a job! cool!!!what u doing there?  what time u will in Ikano? remember to bring my thing ah... i bring taro over.
4ft ah? i scare not full with gerbil oledi fighting hahaha.. clan toooooooooo big LOL
Sure, Will bring your stuff lah.
I would love for a 4ft tank for my male clan... then they would have so much space hahaahh.... all 6 of them run up and down.

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 24 2006, 09:29 AM)
88 pets mart sells for rm 39 i think.. some LFS sells for rm 35... I think PJ old town has some LFS that sells cheap.
Some people lucky.... damn LFS at my place wanna sell at Rm45 and I'm already such loyal customer there...

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 24 2006, 10:09 AM)
chill jaswwp.
i was just proposing if i have big colony. btw, a glass aquarium tank doesnt sounds good to me for gerbil. how's the ventilation?
Glass and plastic same. Cages good ventilation but then you know, cages are dangerous for gerbils.... glass and plastic... well, the ventilation is ok lah, not as good as cage but so much safer and better for gerbils. So it is alright. I would say between glass and plastic, plastic is better coz easier to clean but glass is very nice for display purpose loh.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 10:33 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 24 2006, 10:26 AM)
so its the mini zoo? or the lagoon? water park?
It is gonna be quite a nice zoo. Inside Sunway Lagoon Themepark heheheh... so must come visit me ah tongue.gif

Not open yet lah.... still under construction but I can see that it is better than petting zoo last time and also much better than our zoo negara... gonna be like singapore zoo standard.

They are gonna open up as mini... next year can see lions and cougars come in....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 11:15 AM

12,047 posts

Hahahah... we OTT already... but it is not gonna be big..... just can say it is gonna be better staff and better standard lah... smaller than zoo negara... gonna be a small zoo.

Ok, back to topic...

How many gerbils am I suppose to bring to IKANO this Saturday? Hao's gerbs... who else leh? Me forgetful wan.... must remind me wan hahah....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 11:20 AM

12,047 posts

I should be there around 5pm... or 530pm... yah lah, I will remember your lab blocks hehehehe.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 11:23 AM

12,047 posts

Yes yes, bring Taro comeeeeeee.... I wanna see the naughty boy. Heheheh...
You not bringing your gerbils? LOL
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 11:31 AM

12,047 posts

ahhaha... bring your favourite one hehehehe....if you got time lah.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:30 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... so all under you name loh hehehehe....

Anyone else? Got soooo many gerbils hahahah...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:40 PM

12,047 posts

LOL... naughty you.

Anyway, get them only name them lah... sorry I didn't name them... I sure won't remember coz i got so many gerbils ahhha... then if refer back to book also mah fan and sure you would like to name them your own names heheheh...

The sp Argente gonna be a jumpy boy coz he is younger. He lost his foster mom younger than the rest so he and his sister are smaller a bit and jump a lot.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:46 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... it really is a headache to name them since I do not look for names but mumble them out most of the time... Now my brain running out so I may need to refresh and look for name generators hahahah...

I just got 3 rats yesterday and I can't think of names yet.... ish... anything that can go around 3 animals? I already got "season" gerbils already hahahah...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 12:51 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 24 2006, 12:48 PM)
Haha... my next gerbil batch will be named after music.... already planned out their names... well if she is pregnant lar that is... one day must visit u hun, and play with your rats
Heheh.. I will bring 1 rat to the gathering... Then you can play lah. Really good substitute for gliders lah...

Wah... I must think about names.... maybe fruits... or countries... or some aboriginal words hahahah.....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 01:27 PM

12,047 posts

Yah loh... must do a lot of recording to keep track... but names... aiyoh... I just call them by colour if no name LOL...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 05:38 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 24 2006, 01:35 PM)
hhahhaha even i got names i also canot remember all, its easier to remember who is whos kid n who is what gene, rahter than namessss
Yah... mostly once remember the parents then ok liao heheheh.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 24 2006, 01:56 PM)
I'm not going to the gathering sad.gif I have to go outstation tomorrow...sigh.....
Har? Aiyoh... you will miss the rats in action. Nevermind, next day lah.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 05:46 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha.. you never read the pinned board.... go and read lah. If you can make it, you can get your lilac boy heheheh...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 24 2006, 06:53 PM

12,047 posts

Lah, take public transport loh LOL.... got bus going there mah....

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:28 AM