Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

noobie1
post Aug 29 2020, 09:40 PM

2,538 posts

Hi guys, has anyone here purchase Xiaomi 34 from taobao using yiton?

noobie1
post Aug 31 2020, 05:10 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Aug 31 2020, 04:47 PM)
why not buy official Malaysia unit ? hmm.gif
How to buy?

noobie1
post Sep 1 2020, 10:42 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(rafael88 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:56 PM)

i saw a few at shopee..
i saw those too, but too bad they are not official and not offering 3 year warranty. So might as well to take risk buy from taobao if the price is lesser?
If they have 3 year warranty i dont mind buy from them smile.gif
noobie1
post Sep 1 2020, 10:50 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(rafael88 @ Sep 1 2020, 02:59 PM)
guys, i need some opinions here..
between xiaomi 34" ultrawide and acer xv340ckp, other than the curved vs flat screen, the only major difference i see would be the panel which is VA vs IPS..
i'm leaning towards xiaomi, but acer seems to have better image quality due to IPS, but does it really make a big difference?

if you were to decide, which one would you go for? and why?
Its all depend on why you want it for.
noobie1
post Sep 2 2020, 02:11 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Sep 2 2020, 12:40 AM)
i saw got seller sell official with 3 year warranty in this forum
Izit shirogawawa? no ready stock thou.
noobie1
post Feb 6 2021, 03:55 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Stupox @ Feb 1 2021, 02:19 PM)
hi, other than this xiaomi model, is there any comparable brand/model at this price point? maybe +- RM300

thank you in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Have you check this out?

noobie1
post Feb 15 2021, 01:13 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Feb 15 2021, 01:43 AM)
It uses the same Samsung VA panel as the Xiaomi (and others, like the Gigabyte G34WQC or the Cooler Master GM34-CW), and probably made by the same OEM as well icon_idea.gif
Whether how good the QC (especially the panel part) is still unknown, so proceed at your own risk tongue.gif
Its actually a well known brand in SG, but I just noticed that it only run 100hz at 1440P. If you need the 144hz then this is not for you, else this could be quite a good deal I would say.
noobie1
post Feb 15 2021, 06:33 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 15 2021, 04:05 PM)
Are you using HDMI output? I notice your signature show you are using Dell Inspiron 1520, this is laptop and normally laptop only came with HDMI port.

For HDMI 2.0, 100hz is maximum output in 1440p Ultrawide.

To archive 144hz, you need connect via Display Port.
Using desktop now..just lazy to change the signature..lol..that was very old signature btw
noobie1
post Feb 16 2021, 12:17 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 15 2021, 10:15 PM)
So if you are using Display Port but cannot get 144hz, another issue maybe GPU or that monitor company lying.
ahhh...no no no..I mean the PRISM+ X340 PRO only run 100hz at 1440P, not my setup.
From this Lazada link it say its 144hz 1440P, so kinda misleading there.
Btw, I see you using LG UltraGear Gaming Monitor 34" 34GN850 3440x1440 144hz (160hz OC) NanoIPS HDR, any review on this?

This post has been edited by noobie1: Feb 16 2021, 12:19 AM
noobie1
post Feb 16 2021, 10:30 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Feb 16 2021, 09:33 AM)
in the Q&A section, they wrote

Q : Hello, does this monitor support full 144Hz at Max resolution?

A :Dear James, thank you for reaching out to Prism+. Our X340 Pro can definitely clock at 144Hz at 1440p UWQHD with a DP1.4 connector. However, it is also dependent on your graphics card and processor unit. For graphics card to achieve such a refresh rate, it is recommended to have at least an Nvidia 1070 or an AMD RX480. Hope this helps
I dont know about that, even at official website only say 100hz.
noobie1
post Feb 16 2021, 03:53 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Feb 16 2021, 01:27 PM)
with the price for 144hz(after convert to RM is roughly 2k+), I doubt the lazada one selling the newer version(just my opinion) hmm.gif
noobie1
post Feb 16 2021, 03:56 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(jiazheng93 @ Feb 16 2021, 02:03 PM)
3080 already struggling liao?? I thought high-end gpu can tahan at 80-100 fps.
Then i have to prepare another budget for new gpu. No point buy ultrawide and play games in low settings.
actually what kind of games do you play?
noobie1
post Feb 16 2021, 03:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(AuxX @ Feb 16 2021, 03:27 PM)
Wonder if set the game settings to 1080p will help or not. If want to enjoy high settings of the game

Although some modern game supoort dlss now. Which is good i guess.
if you choose to change game setting to 1080P, then whats the point of buying 1440P monitor?(maybe just buy 1080P ultra wide monitor if you fancy ultra wide? hmm.gif )
anyways, dlss is not yet optimize, some game run better without dlss.
noobie1
post Feb 17 2021, 09:27 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Feb 17 2021, 08:40 AM)
Any review for Samsung Odyssey G5
Looks kinda deal with WQHD (1440p) + HRD10

Or any better monitor for <RM1.5k?
And I have no experience with HDR yet, but tempting whenever I'm sneaking at TV shops.

Edit:

I'm on limited budget. So which one better to compromise?

1. WFHD + IPS panel
2. WQHD + VA panel
I would say it depend on what you wanna do with your monitor. Do you play game more? or do you create content? or just for entertainment?

This post has been edited by noobie1: Feb 17 2021, 09:27 AM
noobie1
post Feb 17 2021, 04:58 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Feb 17 2021, 09:42 AM)
Mostly gaming and entertainment (movies + anime)
if u play fps gaming, might want to choose 144hz, but 144hz + IPS is more exp. Then if your graphic card not good enough, no point go 1440P also.
noobie1
post Mar 13 2021, 09:24 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Mar 11 2021, 02:14 PM)
Can anyone recommend budget ultrawide monitor for work & movie ?
Budget < RM2K
Have you take a look at this
?
noobie1
post Mar 16 2021, 02:20 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(decrop @ Mar 16 2021, 12:42 AM)
I buy Xiaomi 34" Curved, sudden screen slowly fades to black screen but games sound still can hear. Sometime doing hard reset, monitor hard to detect. Any advice?
send back for warranty? btw, how long before the xiaomi 34" have this problem?

This post has been edited by noobie1: Mar 16 2021, 02:21 PM
noobie1
post Mar 20 2021, 03:58 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Mar 18 2021, 08:47 AM)
Looking for my 1st ultrawide.. Light gaming on xbox s. Daily will use for work and movie. To be pair with lenovo p27h-10 (1440p wide 27 inch). Mostly will work on 1 monitor only (ultrawide will be main 1). But sometime need both when doing testing or as tv while working. What I considered now

1. Xiaomi ultrawide 34
- No HDR?
- No PD
? Picture quality

2. Philips 346B1C
+ PD (1  cable n can charge my laptop)
+ KVM (share with desktop for kid usage/gaming - but not really important)
+ Ethernet
- Seems bulky, old design
? Picture quality

3. PRISM+ X340
+ HDR
? Picture quality
? New brand - no sure reliability

Budget up to 2k. Dunno whether HDR will bring more pop when netflixing, good picture quality is something I look for..
I am using the PRISM+ X340 PRO. I choose this because warranty 3 year and in case really need warranty, the most they sent to SG compare to Xiaomi need to send to China. If you think this is new brand and not sure about reliability, how sure are you about Xiaomi monitor? In fact, prism+ founded since 2015 so it has around 6 year of doing monitor.(not saying xiaomi is bad, but if you are like me concern about warranty, maybe can try consider prism+)

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 18 2021, 11:57 AM)
anybody using prism+ monitor? can give feedback?  seeing so much FB ads when scrolling FB.. huhu.. is it good as it claimed? best monitor in SG?
I just bought the X340 PRO, so far so good, no dead pixel, I did not adjust much on the setting yet, but I feel the color abit over saturated for me. So far I just use for trading purpose so color not yet an issue but it only been 2 week after I received the monitor so cant commend much as I haven use it for other purposed. The monitor also got built in crosshair in case you want it for FPS gaming.
noobie1
post Mar 20 2021, 03:18 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Mar 20 2021, 09:47 AM)
owh, actually im also planning to use for trading purpose. is it really ok to use curve monitor for trading? never try or see it by myself yet.. the view very good? i tot curve only suitable for gaming only.
the curve are not really that noticeable for me. If I look at the monitor yeah, I could see the curve, but when I try to focus on the screen, its not that noticeable. Curve is not for gaming only, I believe the purpose of curve is to help you comfortably look at the wide/ultrawide monitor. As for the view, previously I was using dual monitor setup at 1080P, so my trading screen need to be on window mode and drag across two monitor, but now I can just open it on X340 PRO alone because of the ultrawide 1440P, so no complaint here.
noobie1
post Mar 20 2021, 08:57 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(gigigigi99 @ Mar 20 2021, 03:26 PM)
Dont misguide others pls, puke.gif  who ask you buy AP set of Xiaomi 34 inch Monitor ? Do have local unit with 3 years warranty available in Malaysia now
Wait, when did I misguided? I know official Xiaomi has 3 year warranty too..but how long for warranty if problem arise. I didn't even talking about AP set man.

0.1587sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:57 AM