Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

inner_din
post Mar 25 2021, 04:54 PM

157 posts

tring to become an ultrawider myself, but am torn on either the Acer XV340CKP (flat IPS panel) or the Gigabyte G34WQC (curved VA panel).
These 2 were shortlisted primarily since they have speakers, which I do require sometimes (dont like having separate speakers, too much wire clutter).

Any sifu have experience on these panels?
inner_din
post Mar 26 2021, 08:30 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 25 2021, 10:25 PM)
Using Acer XV340CKP for a year, only for work, browsing, and youtube. It's just enough for my usage and the only option within my budget at the time of purchase. But because its so wide I need to turn my head to focus on the contents at the side, I think the curve screen could have helped with this
thanks for the feedback, I've been seeing some people commenting on this though am not sure if it is an issue.
I'm currently using a 24" monitor from 2009, so this will be a big upgrade for me. my use case would be similar to yours, but with some gaming included (non-multiplater, non-competitive gaming).
How far back are you sitting from your monitor that it causes an issue for that flat screen?

0.1224sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:24 AM