Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Xypheria
Jul 27 2016, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 27 2016, 07:31 AM) Yesterday go TopMaid and grab this babe Box tall as hell, also huge and heavy. I got few bruise over fingers as I was stubborn enough to carry the box myself from car to home, should have call my brother to help.  Still glossy finish but dont care as it's behind.  Headset stand.  The swivel mechanism.  Nice monitor! If you don't mind me asking, how much is the price ya? I'm eyeing for X34, but this X34A really beautiful
Xypheria
Dec 4 2017, 11:40 AM
Im looking to buy an UW monitor
But after reading few pages back, i saw X34P is coming out soon
Should i wait for that? Not sure if acer has releases the date for it..
I either to get one of these;
X34A X34P PG348Q Or AW3418D
Only X34P and AW3418D can be oc’ed to 120hz
Others only 100hz
While pricing, AW being the most expensive out of all these..
Any insights?
Xypheria
Dec 4 2017, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 4 2017, 11:48 AM) why not getting the new Acer Z35P? Oh ya, that one too. But not sure if VA is on par with IPS.. :thinking:
Xypheria
Dec 4 2017, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 4 2017, 01:48 PM) depends on your usage, I wouldn't mind taking Z35P with VA panel compared to my current Asus PG348Q. Few of us were waiting for Z35P for quite some time but so happen Asus got good offer during Merdeka sales, so just buy it. If both prices are around the same, I will opt for the extra 1 inch. After using the Asus PG348Q for few months, I still think the screen is not "tall" enough, 38" will be perfect. I see, in real world, z35p is better (price / usage) Because i am going to use for gaming, movie and productivity.. I see x34a is almost similarly priced with z35p..
Xypheria
Dec 4 2017, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(toffy @ Dec 4 2017, 07:30 PM) All these models (including PG348Q) have minimum prices of RM4k+? Acer(s) ranging 3.7k to 4.2k depending on where you buy Asus is 4.7k Alienware is 5.4k.. Quite steep imo. Therefore i need to think wisely which to buy
Xypheria
Dec 15 2017, 09:16 AM
Is LG (29UM59A) 29 ultrawide IPS with 75Hz worth it? Will be using for gaming and streaming, at this price point, on par with other IPS 23.8” panel (Dell, ViewSonic) which only 60Hz and all of these are 5ms.
Will not be utilizing freesync due to green card..
Sorry if i ask in the wrong place. Dun wanna create a new thread just for this
Thanks people