Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

Spoilt
post Sep 6 2016, 10:28 AM

14 posts

Just bought an X34A. Waiting for delivery now. Finally can join the ultrawide master race tongue.gif
Spoilt
post Sep 6 2016, 03:55 PM

14 posts

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/acer-...m-cx1sm-9538020

Its from the Acer official online store. 4299 excluding shipping with free Steelseries Siberia rebadged headset.

EDIT: Apparently I got the last unit. It says pre-order now.

This post has been edited by Spoilt: Sep 6 2016, 03:57 PM
Spoilt
post Jan 18 2017, 12:00 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ Jan 6 2017, 11:03 PM)
Hi guys quick question here.

Is the 100hz G Sync really worth the hype ? Planning on pulling the trigger on Dell ultra wide. I like the 100hz G Sync from Acer but the design too "Gaming".
Yup, G-SYNC/free-sync is a must have for me at this resolution. 100Hz depending is definitely really nice to have but must have monster rig. My 980 cannot do constant 60+ fps on modern games.

Also You can buy a cheap 150~ monitor arm like below so you don't have to use the gigantic mount acer provide.

http://www.lazada.com.my/economy-aluminium...28991.html?mp=1

Spoilt
post Jan 23 2017, 06:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jan 18 2017, 01:00 PM)
Nice,  your monitor arm recommendation led me to the Nb f80
About Rm150

Anyone hv experience with this model?
NB F80 cannot support my x34. It can only support 6.5kg. My x34 monitor alone already 7.4kg lol.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 18 2017, 03:18 PM)
Want to ask, are you using it ? Coz really scare no name brand mount, need to know real world owner feedback, because one drop, RM4K++ damage  sweat.gif
Ya, I'm using the silver one. Freed up my desk space a ton. So far so good. Just need to tighten up the ball joint so it doesn't sag. Only problem with this design is that it is not heigh adjustable without tools

0.0210sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:30 PM